Last nite , i broke my record of not going to taka to take bookings , in fact i never had the chance to send any pax there too.can say its been years since i went there.. unbelievable right? but true hor
wah lao that place is terrible.... taxis and cars have a big problem going out as those cars coming out from the multi storey need one lane also. And then coming out onto the main road if u wanna turn left is one lane only.it took me almost 10 mins or more just to squeeze myself out onto the road.
wasted a lot of time for that call , i really wouldnt advise anyone to take calls ( unless peak hour ) from there until they solve this cb problem.
Last Saturday also kena .
Stupid design .
Car park exit and entrance , together with taxi stand , crap !
tat is why i usually go Wisma Atria .
The guard also one kind , block the left lane when turning , but never inform drivers it is blocked .
Only taxis can go thru , cars must squeeze and filter slowly .
Fuck up .
To add salt into wounds , this shopping centre has got the most paxes , taxi very high demand !
that century square at kitchner road alway jam up
I noticed a good place to drop pax going to Taka. Just after the entrance into the drop off point, there is a drive way into the office block (i think). Just keep left all the way until you pass the turning right point of the entrance.
see for yrself next time.
Similar to Suntec tower 1 taxi stand, you can drop pax just before that taxi stand.
no Q, no jam!
Alternatively, ask the pax do you mind pay for ERP fee to go in by the other entrance beside ION? (go by Boulevard and turn right before ION, you will pass wisma) super fast during peak.
If raining, then forget it.
Originally posted by bowah:that century square at kitchner road alway jam up
because those people are going to "Banana-Tree-Foot" road to call chicken!
(Pertain rd)
Originally posted by bowah:that century square at kitchner road alway jam up
Century sq at Tampines .
City square la ........... it's Kitchener Road
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:no Q, no jam!
At Taka , if u alight pax at Office Tower , when u exit , will also kena jam .
I dun care la , when jam , i just alight pax , and pick n go another .
Jam ? Nevermind the one behind paying the fare .
Ya lor , waste time is my time though .
Best is boycott until they changed something .
X'mas worst !!!
me too also broke my record of din accept any single comfort calls yesterday... hehe ...
So far, drove pax to Taka office Tower only... drop and go off.... no way I am going to join the queue and stuck there.... pui...
Bro Sonata83, you only 1 day never accept call... I almost 1 month never accept any calls... kekeke.... sure kena ban.... but what the heck... I am road sweeper mah.... haaaa
Anycase, I dont take call and I dont join taxi queue at stand, except drop off pax and pick up another one at the stand.... I will drop and drive off and do sweeping again...
Talking about taxi stand...kins yesterday drop off someone at ICA.... in front got a red engine and second in line is Premier, I am third.... thought that taxi stand cannot wait... but kns the red engine park there and dont wanna move... one ang mo approach him, close the door, then approach the Premier, close the door, then come to me.... I told him to take the 1st taxi... he told me they wont accept credit card.... kekekeke.... told him I do, but the probelm is, the red engine dont move, I am stuck... the driveway not big enough for me to bypass him... end up he walk to the main road and take another Blue engine..... I got to wait like a few min, see behind no car, then slowly rev erse out of the stand.... knn.......
Originally posted by MDT2410:So far, drove pax to Taka office Tower only... drop and go off.... no way I am going to join the queue and stuck there.... pui...
Bro Sonata83, you only 1 day never accept call... I almost 1 month never accept any calls... kekeke.... sure kena ban.... but what the heck... I am road sweeper mah.... haaaa
Anycase, I dont take call and I dont join taxi queue at stand, except drop off pax and pick up another one at the stand.... I will drop and drive off and do sweeping again...
Talking about taxi stand...kins yesterday drop off someone at ICA.... in front got a red engine and second in line is Premier, I am third.... thought that taxi stand cannot wait... but kns the red engine park there and dont wanna move... one ang mo approach him, close the door, then approach the Premier, close the door, then come to me.... I told him to take the 1st taxi... he told me they wont accept credit card.... kekekeke.... told him I do, but the probelm is, the red engine dont move, I am stuck... the driveway not big enough for me to bypass him... end up he walk to the main road and take another Blue engine..... I got to wait like a few min, see behind no car, then slowly rev erse out of the stand.... knn.......
Transcab can accept credit , this asshole just mat bodoh , hahahahah .
Originally posted by Poolman:Transcab can accept credit , this asshole just mat bodoh , hahahahah .
Haha act blur........
I often ask the pax if they are comfortable in dropping at other taxi stand near taka. So far the pax that I take to Taka are OK with that. Depending on which direction you come from, a little bit of walking often can save them one ERP gantry charges.
Originally posted by hei-tou-2:bro mdt2410
ICA “taxi stand” cannot “stand” anymore kekeke
it is now a taxi stop.
Drop & go
Hi Bro hei-tou-2.... I know... but looks like that Red Engine uncle dont know or dont care.... he park there dont move... then behind taxi go in all kena stuck.... pui....
For my case... when the pax look at the "massive" jam at the Taka entrance... they will choose to alight even in the middle of the road.... kekekek... of course will drive to a safe corner for them to alight... they happy I happy.... so I can just drive off..... another one is the Paragon.... pui..... and Suntec Tower.. esp Tower 4..... knn... alighting and boarding same road.... jam like fark.... alway drop pax at the corner and zoom off.....
Originally posted by MDT2410:
Hi Bro hei-tou-2.... I know... but looks like that Red Engine uncle dont know or dont care.... he park there dont move... then behind taxi go in all kena stuck.... pui....
I was in the same position before, except that I'm the first cab and 2nd is a Sonata. Ang Mo pax wanted to pay by CC, but at that time, I only take cash payment. So, Ang Mo lan lan go 2nd cab and wait inside till I got my pax and move off. LOL... The Sonata TD also funny... Sitting in the cab and reading 晚报.
Come to think of it... it's no difference actually.. Even if Ang Mo take my cab, Sonata also have to wait the same time for his pax to appear mah (just that now, his pax is my pax and my pax become his pax.. confused boh?)
Originally posted by Poolman:
Century sq at Tampines .City square la ........... it's Kitchener Road
oh! thanks, uncle drive until blur blur liao,...all squares and points everywhere, why not use triangle and rectangle hor...hehehe
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:because those people are going to "Banana-Tree-Foot" road to call chicken!
(Pertain rd)
hahaha...that place still exist meh?? i thot all tear down liao...but i know got one new salon with lovely sexy gal doing hair cutting and other stuff, cos i ever took those girls twice from there to st michael in the morning, but usually they will ask me to go geyland to buy tou huay first..malaysian girls
Originally posted by bowah:
oh! thanks, uncle drive until blur blur liao,...all squares and points everywhere, why not use triangle and rectangle hor...hehehe
Triangle and rectangle dun have lah, got ring & circle.