if U have been a TD long enough or driving yr own vehicles on the roads..........
dun tel me u never notice buses always beating red lights ? if we taxi drivers beat red lights, wat i know is 100% we wil b fine $200 n minus 12 demerit pts.........
wat i most TU LAN is tat even after the traffic lights have turn red, i can see buses beating it..........ya......i know tat buses r very long ! but if a TRAILER which is even longer n heavier can obey traffic lights, y can't buses?
now many buses r driven by foreigners, China men etc etc
DUN TEL ME TP WIL TURN A BLIND EYE IF BUS COMPANIES APPEAL 4 THEM 2 WAIVE THE SUMMONS ? cos buses as we all know belong to who ? n who control the TP n law ?
I ever saw a bmw driver beating the 1st red light along simei st 3 but in the end he oso gotta stop at the next traffic light junction..
wat he did really made me lmao..![]()
eh... depends wo
if e bus is loaded, can it stop on time w/o standing ppl falling down?
they fall down, is bus co barsha
also some bus drivers like 2 flash HIGH BEAM or HONK at taxis when we r picking up n dropping ple near bus stops.............
come on lah...........if u r a bus driver reading tis post n if u r the one who always like 2 pick on taxis, i say tis to u "KNN CCB @$@#@@%@#!$!*^^*& n FUCK U, U GONG CHEE BYE"
Parking Offences
knn cbb if lim pei stop more than 9 m from bus stops, u all stil like 2 flash high beam or honk me !!! i like to play with tis type of bus drivers, i wil take my own sweet time n when the bus overtake me, i wil accelerate n drive behind him/her n honk back.........hahaha usually they see my "pai kia" look n big size n my angry face, most wun even dare 2 stare back at me.........if those stil kuai lan n stare back at me, i wil overtake it again n drive slowly in front of them........
wan 2 kuai lan with me n honk or high beam me when i never do anytin wrong.........
LIM PEI wil play with u !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
same to abv post...
if you stop and e bus is close behind, nid to brake heavily... ppl fall down as in those standing how?
pls lah..........dun use pax as an excuse !!!!!!!!! u a bus driver rite? if u r following so close behind n cannot stop in time, whose fault? my fault? if u bang my backside, u tin whose insurance wil pay whose?
how low is yr IQ ?
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:pls lah..........dun use pax as an excuse !!!!!!!!! u a bus driver rite? if u r following so close behind n cannot stop in time, whose fault? my fault? if u bang my backside, u tin whose insurance wil pay whose?
how low is yr IQ ?
if u are e passenger esp elderly how? whole day point bus driver, if i invite u to take a bus ride and stand wat or not?
they can investigate...
u make it sound as if you never drove a lorry w/ loaded goods bef and never saw wat happened to those who drove trailer n e-brake and got killed by the metal pilings that flew to e front due to inertia.
Originally posted by sbst275:
if u are e passenger esp elderly how? whole day point bus driver, if i invite u to take a bus ride and stand wat or not?they can investigate...
u make it sound as if you never drove a lorry w/ loaded goods bef and never saw wat happened to those who drove trailer n e-brake and got killed by the metal pilings that flew to e front due to inertia.
if yr IQ is so low, i wun bother 2 kip on arguing with u. do u know wat is kiping a safe following distance? y so many chain collisions on highways happens? cos so many drivers here like 2 tailgate n speed n rush time.........
pls lah, i take buses b4, i have seen how some bus drivers drive, u tel me lah, is buses allow to go more than 70 km/h? lim pei have seen so many buses clocking 80 - 110 km/h !!!!!!!!!!!!
lim pei have class 2B/2A/2/3/4/5 n have driven all kinds of vehicles before.........watever nonsense u wil say in further postings, i wun fuck care cos replying u again wil make myself seen as an idiot !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:also some bus drivers like 2 flash HIGH BEAM or HONK at taxis when we r picking up n dropping ple near bus stops.............
come on lah...........if u r a bus driver reading tis post n if u r the one who always like 2 pick on taxis, i say tis to u "KNN CCB @$@#@@%@#!$!*^^*& n FUCK U, U GONG CHEE BYE"
Parking Offences
- Parking at unbroken double yellow lines
- Parking opposite continuous white line
- Parking at unbroken single yellow line
- Parking within 6 meters of a junction
- Parking within 9 meters of a bus stop
- Parking in a manner as to cause unnecessary obstruction
- Parking opposite continuous double white lines
- Parking on the footway of a public road
knn cbb if lim pei stop more than 9 m from bus stops, u all stil like 2 flash high beam or honk me !!! i like to play with tis type of bus drivers, i wil take my own sweet time n when the bus overtake me, i wil accelerate n drive behind him/her n honk back.........hahaha usually they see my "pai kia" look n big size n my angry face, most wun even dare 2 stare back at me.........if those stil kuai lan n stare back at me, i wil overtake it again n drive slowly in front of them........
wan 2 kuai lan with me n honk or high beam me when i never do anytin wrong.........
LIM PEI wil play with u !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I don't drive any vehicles.
But i think you're imagining too much.
Flash light or honk mean not happy with you meh?
They probably just want to let you know they're there, some people sleeping you know.
Uncle Cabby over elaborate la , what bus drivers "always" beat traffic lights ?
Unfair la , same like taxis , there'll still be good bus captains .
Ya. I agree with u generally but its not always.
They seem to be running on time . THe sbs company is not giving much hoot about it, the passengers themselves some of them also want to beat the light too because they are time pressed also, and the drivers also time pressed also....
if No complaints they will not do much of the problems. As long as not accidents that is caused by this, they will not wake up to this problem.
As usual a casuality is needed to serve as a wake up call for these stupid organisations and public. What a stupid society.
Taxi generally speaking are not safety drivers also. So they are also part of the traffic accident problem.
Beating red lights is essential in keeping the engine running at its highest efficiency possible. An idle engine requires more fuel to get it up running at its high again rather than one running at its high.
Where my *like* button!?
Exceptional cases:
There are some bus stops that are allocated near the traffic lights have "B" lighting sign for "BUSES ONLY". Just like the Bugis Street bus stop, after the 'Green Man', buses will go first before the cars...
Ok this thread will be closed .
Pls post at Bus Forum .
Thanks .