Any wishes ? For taxi driving ?
i wish ......
taxi fare flag down is $4 .
booking standardised at $3.50 at all time .
tenah merah ferry terminal got $2 surcharge
woodland checkpoint got $1 surcharges , so that no chaos on Sunday when people walk out of taxi Q and hijack taxis .
harbourfront and vivo more people to take MRT , cos i dun give a damn to those people there . Chaotic and sympathetic .
And all taxi stands at Shopping centres , outside cbd , to implement a $1 surcharges , to deny those hijackers hijacking taxis outside taxi stand .
All MRT taxi stands $2 surcharge , cos most MRT taxi stands , commuters are shuttling for short distance .
Erect more taxi stands at Serangoon Road , with $1 Q-ing surcharge , to deny those hijackers again .
Peak hour surcharges to extend til 11pm .
MBS and RWS $3 surcharge to go 24/7 .
Taxi Huat la .... hahahah
LTA , one suggestion .
Just erect a Red taxi stand , meaning those taxi stand in red , will have a Red Taxi Stand surcharge $1 .
Red taxi stand for sensitive and high demand places like Serangoon Plaza .
Or Sim Lim Sq .
Or Gateway East area .
or Golden Mile area .
United Sq .
Novena Sq .
Harbourfront or vivo ?
Mohd Sultan .
Robertson Quay .
Taxi huat la , no surcharge ?
Boycott boycott !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Totally agree haha~~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:i wish ......
taxi fare flag down is $4 .
booking standardised at $3.50 at all time .
tenah merah ferry terminal got $2 surcharge
woodland checkpoint got $1 surcharges , so that no chaos on Sunday when people walk out of taxi Q and hijack taxis .
harbourfront and vivo more people to take MRT , cos i dun give a damn to those people there . Chaotic and sympathetic .
And all taxi stands at Shopping centres , outside cbd , to implement a $1 surcharges , to deny those hijackers hijacking taxis outside taxi stand .
All MRT taxi stands $2 surcharge , cos most MRT taxi stands , commuters are shuttling for short distance .
Erect more taxi stands at Serangoon Road , with $1 Q-ing surcharge , to deny those hijackers again .
Peak hour surcharges to extend til 11pm .
MBS and RWS $3 surcharge to go 24/7 .
Taxi Huat la .... hahahah
hahaha poolman u can be the next transport minister in the making liao...
I wish ERP charges to be waived for taxis.. with or without passengers in the car.
Originally posted by ALN:yellow top taxi scheme….
Yes 1000% i agree , need to own my own taxi , my ultimate dream .
Then i would say , we love PAP !!!!
Wait we get some rich fucks try a yellow top ferrari then u know.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yes 1000% i agree , need to own my own taxi , my ultimate dream .Then i would say , we love PAP !!!!
i agree. give us the right to at least own a taxi man PAP. Then i will truely become a service oriented TD with red carpets for my Camry Taxi to welcome all pax on board.
ALN,got pple offer me lobang once… some old yellow top cabby want to quit liao… looking to “sell” his licence…
Me interested, still got lobang anot...
Originally posted by ALN:tcl, your time should still have yellow top? u not keen then?
my time no more liao la. 2001 they stop.
Originally posted by Poolman:Any wishes ? For taxi driving ?
Bro Pool, don't be so naive for "Wish-ful" dream lah....Gahmen very afraid of individuals owning individual license.
Now you already driving a "Wish".... So what you want now? huh?
Yah....all taxis are now controlled lah.....
Even Trishaw riders - cannot own their own trishaw anymore. I don't think they will let me buy / or build my own DREAM TRISHAW. I will spend a lot of money to built one very unique one and cost more than those you see in Bugis area.
I wouldn't mind to own my TRISHAW pedalling everywhere in CBD areas and of course my own INDIVIDUAL TRISHAW license for life.
KNN -- i will build my DREAM TRISHAW with GREEN TECHNOLOGY....Solar panel equip with solar power assist pedalling..and very comfy one.....of course with modern technology ( cannot mention here ).
Many ideas on the run and building castle in the air....but WTF we cannot do what we want....The garmen accuse us local sg with no innovation, no ideas, no entrepreneurship blah blah blah....
Stop individual license for taxi for many reasons lah....think about it !!!!!
Given a choice of taxi individual license or "individual trishaw" license - i will choose the later.
King of the Road....My karaoke system very loud and everyone give way...to me.....
That is why i don't love PAP for obvious reasons .
Heard yellow top taxi license can only pass down to son if the elder dun want to continue but not to outsider.