Just checking with you guys on some of the "Pan Dan" thing you guys will avoid???
For me.... once I press the "Break" button, will make sure go for break...even 100 pax waving for my taxi also wont stop..... cause if I take the pax... something sure go wrong one..... mostly go wrong route..... kena a few times already.... so to overcome this... I dont press the break button till I park my ride and going for rest/toilet/lunch...
Another one is avoid fat lady... sorry, not trying to discriminate.... but rather helping them... cannot dont believe..... so far pick up a few.... all sure kena problem and sure kena f left right centre.... pui......
Dont ask me why... I dont know also..... kena so many times until cannot dont believe....
Then 1 day earn how much also like 注定 one...... some day, till noon, still cannot cover cost.... thought siao liao, today eat grass.... but somehow by end of the shift.... can cover cost and make a bit...... someday, morning huat... by late morning or noon, cover cost, thought ho say liao..... today sure huat.... knn.... after noon, drive 2 hrs also no pax..... pui.....
for me i dun believe pan tang tins i believe in "Never Give Up" ;)
if tat nite bfore 12am lousy i dun pack up n go hm i will fight n make
it up after 12am
My first pax cannot take me go Woodlands or Tampines from CCK , once kena , that night sure go Holland .
First pax , i cannot take a monk .
First pax , i cannot take indian .
First pax , i cannot kena $50 .
First pax , i cannot kena ............ hey many leh !!!
Alot of cannot leh , that's how i make money .
If everything can , surely go holland .
At first, I got no "supersitious" things to avoid, until the 2 occassions that I wore a RED polo shirt to work. So happens that this brand is my favourite and I got several of them, all RED.
First occassion, I kenna a Caucasion couple. Very screw up trip. Don't know why but it's like a bi "鬼打墙". Wanna go from Sixth Ave to Fullerton Hotel. I kept circling but never seems to reach Fullerton Hotel. Very 邪门.
Second occassion, same polo shirt. This time, kenna TP. :( Very expensive offence somemore. Now pending appeal.
From then on, I never wear that RED polo shirt to work again. (come to think of it.. a bit like �红.)
Originally posted by Poolman:My first pax cannot take me go Woodlands or Tampines from CCK , once kena , that night sure go Holland .
First pax , i cannot take a monk .
First pax , i cannot take indian .
First pax , i cannot kena $50 .
First pax , i cannot kena ............ hey many leh !!!
Alot of cannot leh , that's how i make money .
If everything can , surely go holland .
Holland village not bad lah
for me, if i wear smart smart, nice shoe and long sleeves, i do not get tips, and journey with paxs are usually very quiet or tense in a way, but if i put on those uncle slipper, a cheapo polo shirt without tucking in, never comb hair (also not hair to comb), a black old spectacles, i find that people talk to me, crack jokes, and also more people give me tips or so call, Uncle keep the change. Psychology
I very pantang to take woman above 40yrs old, unless she is accompanied by a chio bu to ged rid of the jinx. ha ha ha
Actually I don't have pantang thingy, just that I try to avoid certain type of pax (eg, those that flag aggressively at the roadside, etc) or from some places (such as hospitals, etc).
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:At first, I got no "supersitious" things to avoid, until the 2 occassions that I wore a RED polo shirt to work. So happens that this brand is my favourite and I got several of them, all RED.
First occassion, I kenna a Caucasion couple. Very screw up trip. Don't know why but it's like a bi "鬼打墙". Wanna go from Sixth Ave to Fullerton Hotel. I kept circling but never seems to reach Fullerton Hotel. Very 邪门.
Second occassion, same polo shirt. This time, kenna TP. :( Very expensive offence somemore. Now pending appeal.
From then on, I never wear that RED polo shirt to work again. (come to think of it.. a bit like �红.)
I know why. Your polo shirt never wash right? Just buy some pomelo leaves and wash your polo shirt will do. Just joking.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:At first, I got no "supersitious" things to avoid, until the 2 occassions that I wore a RED polo shirt to work. So happens that this brand is my favourite and I got several of them, all RED.
Bro , u have to belief this , RED is no good for your 命水 。
Some people also cannot drive white or charlie makan something white colour , like driving a Merc .
Some only can drive RED , hmm hmm ...... huat la RED !!!
So better go and see 算命佬 , see if u drive Yellow , Red , Copper , White or Blue , Red etc .... Green vee43171 ?
I also try not to believe , one of my Merc friend , drove a Merc , FULLTIME for just a month .
2 accident and 1 Traffic police offense for beating red traffic lights .
I also dun want to believe , but u just to think why like that ? Over sensitive maybe .
Originally posted by ALN:pool, me can drive copper colour or not?
1st pax cannot be street , must be call then my day will be smooth all the way.
Other than that , no pan dan.
My hirer said, do not take a prositute as your first pax, or else your whole shift will be very unlucky. I told him go fly kite.
haaaa how to know she is a pros..... not everytime can tell one what... errr... Miss... are you a pros.... cannot right.... haaaa.....
Me 1st trip cannot go Woodlands......
Originally posted by lazyeebone:Walau MDT …
want to confirm ask them how much lor…keke.What wrong with pros, WL or lady boys ?
So far no problem from them.
After they alighted still ve strong perfume scent that can last an hour.
I always wish them good luck.Better than to pickup those ......
Precisely... What's wrong with WL? In fact, I do like taking them. In my past life, I used to cheong a lot (Thais, Viets, PRCs etc, you name it) and I kinda empathize with them. Hence, when I happen to take them (GL and Lavendar my playground. Most of the time lady passengers in these areas are WLs), I do offer them a small discount. Some will take the discounts with thanks and smiles, but there are those who refuse and insist on paying full fare.
before start of the day, if i always think to myself, today pls dun send me to woodlands, knn.. sure kana woodlands one.. duno why.. like today, i tell myself, pls dun send me to bukit panjang.. knn.. pax board cab, uncle, petir rd.. phui chao nua
Originally posted by JLKL:before start of the day, if i always think to myself, today pls dun send me to woodlands, knn.. sure kana woodlands one.. duno why.. like today, i tell myself, pls dun send me to bukit panjang.. knn.. pax board cab, uncle, petir rd.. phui chao nua
Haha...me last week also same, sent pax to toh yi drive.
After dropping pax if i make left turn will lead me to bukit batok, right to upper bukit timah.
I don't like to go bukit batok that area very confusing for me, so i took right turn to upper bukit timah.
Along upper bukit timah one aunty flat me and said uncle, Bukit Batok st 31![]()
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Haha...me last week also same, sent pax to toh yi drive.
After dropping pax if i make left turn will lead me to bukit batok, right to upper bukit timah.
I don't like to go bukit batok that area very confusing for me, so i took right turn to upper bukit timah.
Along upper bukit timah one aunty flat me and said uncle, Bukit Batok st 31
like you, from petir, i choose not to go inside bukit panjang.. i go out towards dairy farm, then upper bukit timah.. then got one pax flag go bukit timah plaza.. dan at bukit timah plaza, another pax send me to parkway parade.. happy liao..