Cabby bullies my pregnant wife and threatens to 'send' her back to China
Taxi number: Transcab 5520.
This is just half the story. Not sure what the pregnant lady did to enrage the TD. But at face value, I would say the TD has gone too far. Even if the lady said shit stuff, at most the TD should just vent his anger with words, and not by driving in such a manner. Going by passenger's preferred route is a premium they paid for. If the TD like to go by their own way, they should inform pax in advance and let the pax decide if they want to change taxi.
Got proof ?
Or just writing composition ?
I can write even more serious .
call garment for help lor china woman,since our garment love you all so much
when singaporean rude to FT, singaporean die for sure
when FT rude to singaporean,garment will say"let's forgive them & accept them into our society & welcome them with open arms"
knnbccb china!
We only hear one side of the story, to be fair, need to hear from the TD statement. So far, my experiences with China PR or permit holder, they seem to ignore the rule and regulation, like not waiting in the taxis stand as they are suppose to do, or simply rush far out into the road to flag down a taxis, and becos most dun understand english or read english, they usually read out a destination in chinese, and some street in singapore like st george or dover etc etc which is more english adapted, TD can hardly understand what they are saying, end up TD assume the location and sped away. It could be a misunderstanding, or sway sway at that moment, the TD is moody, but that cannot be an accuse in our profession. Or maybe the TD driver just get conned by China girlfriend...??
Paxs guiding taxi in some cases, can be dangerous, cos most women or even men do not understand driving need time to reflect, a good pax who guide a TD will alway inform the TD to turn left or right at about 300 or 600m away, the pax usually would said Uncle after this traffic light, the next one turn left or thing like keep left or right, this allow taxis drivers to be more prepare.
I often meet up with China or viet or foreign people will last minute asked you to swerve left or right, this make our driving dangerous, and this causes other drivers on the road calling us reckless driver. Haiz!
Wah kaoz, for a while I thought I read Transcab 5320 taxi number. :)
So far my experience with PRC ladies have been neutral to positive. Maybe I got better treatment since they thought I am also from china because they say I got their accent although I was born n bred here. PRC got many bad habits as mentioned but it does not annoy me much because so far I never get cheated by them. In fact I sometimes even get tips. There are times when they suddenly ask to turn here or there but I always check clear before doing so, and never at the instant they ask me since it can cause an accident. Spend a few seconds to check clear before changing lane or turning, or if too late just tell them cannot make it in time lor.
IT TAKES TWO HANDS TO CLAP!
Aiyo...
if got prove... complaint to LTA liao.. dun have to write to Stomp liao...
Originally posted by Y.N.W.A:IT TAKES TWO HANDS TO CLAP!
oh, u can also use one hand to clap, with your tigh. Try it.
Originally posted by Markee:Aiyo...
if got prove... complaint to LTA liao.. dun have to write to Stomp liao...
what to do, Stomp, a complain forum, teach people nothing except complain and complain, an aunty forum, even young people make love they also want to complain