If u are a natural born bad pay-master , for whatever purposes , pls think again .
Now Comfort adopted even more ruthless ways to get back their monies .
See this .

NATO , non action talk only ?
Not talking , got image to show .
I think so long you put the money in bank and you use the cab to make a living you dont have to be afraid of this. Most important is dont gamble
If u are thinking , owing them 5 days rental arrears or accident access not paid and they towed away your taxi , and u can owed them a lifetime ? Think again .
I am doing them a favour to inform you .
Joining them ? Bad paymaster ?
Then u can forget about joining them , they'll go after your head .
Be a Yes Sir at CDG , ur life will be easier .
If u ever owed them a certain amount of money when u left them .
Be prepared to get love letters from Credit Collectors .
So here's the story: O$P$, ....ha "owe money pay money".
Still they got heart not like those loan sharks use to mark their territory on the walls around the homes of people who owe them money. You know, to cause them general embarrassment and unease, to make them pay up more quickly. scrawled O$P$ in red on various walls in the block, appending the apartment number and phone number and name of the loan defaulter to their warning. The door of the apartment in question was also defaced with paint.
Try town council as an example... not paying in time...see what they do to you, officers coming to your doorstep even a night... think this are very common practice..O$P$.
Whatever medals u can get , whatever good service that poor chap commended from paxes , whatever good service rewards from anyone , once u are a bad paymaster , beware !!
U are dead .
Welcome to Comfort & CityCab .
ISO hunting company is like that one .
Or else cannot reward ISO certificate .
I will be back to driving citycab sonata next month as relief. Never owe them rental before. Not my habit.
Assuming Comfort is a really rich taxi company, this letter indicates that perhaps 1000 taxi drivers are playing this trick. I guess they must be staring at a potential loss of at least $500 x 1000 = $500,000 dollars, if not more. The normal debt collection fee is around 22% for fresh debts, so out of the $500, comfort already lost $110 to the debt collection agency.
I dont think comfort will bother outsourcing debt collection if they got < 10 bad drivers.
I know all the local banks also have debt collection departments. But the difference is that they got crooked clients from the 1997 asian financial crisis who ran away with millions and the banks still have not gotten back. Compare that with this $500 per taxi driver. It is not even peanuts by Mrs Goh's standard.
Same la . SMRT also , They have been hounding me for years coz i owe them $550. Everytime letter come , it ends up in the thrash box. i will not pay them ever, why? coz they gave me a bloody crown that cannot stop when i jam brake hitting the back of another vehicle .
And expect me to pay ? they are nuts!
SMRT very jialat. Does not matter if u hit someone or someone hit u. Does not matter if front, back, side, top or bottom kanna. Does not matter if u hit someone from main road going into small road. Or small road driver coming out to big road and hit u. Langa means langa. Just pay. They pay? No.... U pay.
Lucky me never hit or got hit. Bailing out just in case lor. Sick of manual. Time to go back and relief a yellow cab auto with ABS brakes. Somemore vehicle park at my place with season parking fully paid at hirer's cost. What more can I ask for?
SMRT cedrics got diesel smell. They will not bother to condemn the vehicle even if it keeps breaking down. Instead they wait for u to langa so they can condemn the old taxi at your cost.
If area cleaning around your area was not done, then take lots of pictures and email the town councils. Email them for the whole month, and if there is no improvement, stop payment and maybe even ask them if they wish to hire u as their area cleaning supervisor.
mine 3 rooms type got subsidise, about 3 months paid for one month only, I also never bother to pay, town council visit just say no money lor, got once a young town council gal visited my house, she said must pay or else go court, I said go court, go court lor, so far, after 6 months, still no letter to go court leh, she also criticised me, why cannot pay conservative charges and can have 40 inch LCD TV, i told her, this one lucky draw kenna one, if TC want it, can take it then ask her to get out of my house, must be a newbird kenna target by her senior to do dirty work...collecting O$P$
The most profitable business must be running this country. So many bills to pay. They love billing you for all kinds of things. The one I hate most is the TV and radio license. Compulsory regardless u use or not. When their service is not up to standard, can we bill them or not?
For the town councils, maybe we can tell them to start hiring singaporeans and enforce minimum pay. Especially if the estate is always dirty. Lagi more excuse to fuck them for using foreign labour to do area cleaning.
small gal yes, but very calculative ok, this are TC newbie, very on the ball one, i told her no money, take whatever she want, just make sure she or the TC continue to pay the installement for whatever she take away. My house furniture, bed, TV, computer, all under installment leh. With zero interest.
Originally posted by bowah:mine 3 rooms type got subsidise, about 3 months paid for one month only, I also never bother to pay, town council visit just say no money lor, got once a young town council gal visited my house, she said must pay or else go court, I said go court, go court lor, so far, after 6 months, still no letter to go court leh, she also criticised me, why cannot pay conservative charges and can have 40 inch LCD TV, i told her, this one lucky draw kenna one, if TC want it, can take it then ask her to get out of my house, must be a newbird kenna target by her senior to do dirty work...collecting O$P$
haha confirm is kenna arrow do sai kang~~~~