This idiot needs to try driving a taxi before he pens a stupid complain. No cabs? Tried calling one? Still no cab? Try booking a Chrysler if he is so desperate. What? We cabbies owe commuters a trip ah? This idiot can fuck off from the taxi scene.
as usual, the daily dose of complains, knn, even TD rice bowl also want to destroy. Increase cabs will only help taxis companies become more rich, and the TD becoming more poor. It is not about supply meeting demand, it is about timming, i have seen long Taxis Q at lucky plaza with no pax on sight, and i have also seen long Paxs Q for taxi. If you increase taxi nos, it will be the same, more taxis Q at lucky plaza with no pax on sight, and more paxs Q with no taxis...it all about timming.
This problems will never solve .
When Singapore 3.5m population , same problems .
Now Singapore 5.05m people , so what u reckon ?
when just a mini portion of the 5.05m people , working or leisure , not including tourist ......... Q for a cab at around 10pm , when every shops closing , this is what happened .
More surcharges , more surcharges , see if they complain .
Pls tell them to take MRT ..... government encourage then to take MRT .
Like last night at around 9pm , when u expect with those jams , esp with those road closures , Circle Line come in handy , but no .....
Calls after calls from Millenium Towers .
How i wish i can telelphone them to tell them to take Circle Line .
When Circle Line is just 5 minutes walk from MBS , we see 70 people in the Taxi Q ...
Circle Line , fuck la , a waste of money /
LTA , 10pm whack 35% peak hour la , see if every morning got Q of complains jamming your hotlines .
This is the kind of issue that zheng hu can implement based on public feedback. LTA just need to set up an online taxi feedback portal, and ask all singaporeans to login using their singpass and provide feedback and preferred solutions about their taxi problems. So simple, but they either refuse or not interested. They want to be in control, but when control is in their hands, they just squat down and relax. LTA cannot be bothered right? Please prove me wrong.
Fark lar.... they just need to approach LV... pay each and every member at LV a fixed salary every month, maybe 2.5k to 3k..... they become like On Call driver..... a call to a central booking centre... talkie to member.... go ABC pick up pax to XYZ.... at least S$5 surcharge, which goest o LV...... the meter charge 80% to member, 20% to call centre....... problem solved..... create a special line for this service... those pax desperate for taxi can call..... off peak, the member can sweep or go lim kopi.....
.. everyone huat...
haaaa.... off peak time, close all taxi stand... no one can take taxi, all go take train/bus...... peak... taxi stand open wide wide... huge neon signboard.... pomp pomp gal at street helping to hail cab..... free kopi/tea/milo/coke/100plus, curry puff for TU... kekekke

The above... are common sight everyday on dayshift as at any taxi stands,at 3pm to 5pm. from this two hours slot.
Must we.
Why? this peoples lan lan still waiting for someone like us driving our taxi to come by. Ha.
Its a sign Singapore is getting too crowded. Obviously at Taka, there are many public transport options. Since they chose to queue 30mins for taxi, it means they are sick of getting squeezed in MRT. Either that or they live in landed properties without MRT or bus access.
But even if u increase the number of taxis, it will not solve Taka's problem. Taka has a traffic jam issue. Slow in and slow out, not exactly a TD's dream pickup point. Adding more taxis will only compound the issue. The problem can only be alleviated by hacking away concrete and redesigning the area. Since this wont happen, the commuters there can only lan lan suck thumb.
ya,i will never bother to pick up pax from taka,even if i send pax there
wisma is a better option
More taxis on the road, more td will be hard to earn a living.
The pie is not big. Hope pax can understand td plight.
There will be never ending of complain.
A taiwanese boarded my taxi and told me that in taiwan, all their taxi are by on call, and there is no call surcharge, he said like this is more efficient than waiting or Q. For them, peoples call with destination, the taxi centre nearest will despatch a cab out to fetch them, only airport is pick up, he feel that in this way, the taxis are better distributed and travel less thru sweeping the road that causes lost of diesel and more enivromental friendly. Well, food for thot.
The system in Taiwan cannot work in Singapore la .
Taiwan most can afford a car , and anyone can ride a bike .
Population and market forces is there .
No COE to worry , their rental and our rental , one sky one earth .
If u tell me : " Rental just $24 for 24 hours ". And base on current price structure .....
Then u'll see me serving Lot-1 trolley paxes from 5pm to 12MN !!!!!!!
What CBD ????
Who's fault ?
Peanuts-And-Peanuts la , phui !!!!!!!
Different countries, run on different systems.
I just quote only, understand that there different system all over the world, like this hor, why our govt and Ministers alway said go oversea for learning journey, then come back with nothing new, only increase prices here and there, i thot even Comfort top management went oversea to china, taiwan and japan to study how their transportation work, i think they go there for holiday only.
Why cant they reduce the fare and fees?
Can someone tell me that?
That will attract tons of pple taking the taxis.
Ya...ya..ya...less pple will take public transport.
Come on lah garment, dont eat all the pie lah, let pple have the choice lah, you garment reduce the fare and fees, there are still many pple take the public transport lah.
Dont be greedy lah.
Our Peanuts-And-Peanuts garmen are business garmen .
Not People's orientated garmen .
They will not do anything that benefit the people , their criteria , they must benefit themself first , then give you peanuts .
But again , it's the people who gave them the mandate since independence .
U people make it possible for them , just like Comfort drivers make Comfort possible to whack them .
If that is so, I am sure there will be another round of fare hike for the cab.
muz tink also when times r bad we eat bread also only mah
Originally posted by Poolman:.Then u'll see me serving Lot-1 trolley paxes from 5pm to 12MN !!!!!!!
What CBD ????
Who's fault ?
Peanuts-And-Peanuts la , phui !!!!!!!
I will serve Lot 1 pax , help push trolley , load and unload if i get to own my taxi , something i can call my own , although depreciating but at least after 7 years , i get the residual value as some reward.
phui to the taxi structure here.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Have more taxis on the road
A RECENT letter in the press said that a taxi driver refused to help a reader load her child's pram into the boot. This shows that cabbies are either poorly trained or do not care about providing good service as they have more than enough fares.
Recently, I was at Lucky Plaza and saw a long queue at a taxi stand, made up mostly of tourists. There was nary a taxi in sight.
Poor service from cabbies would leave tourists with a bad impression of Singapore.
If Singapore is to improve its attractiveness as a tourist destination, it has to tackle this issue once and for all.
I was in Hong Kong and Taipei recently and hailing taxis in both cities was a breeze, even in the rain.
More taxis should be allowed on the roads until supply meets demand. This would increase competition among cabbies and not give them the luxury of picking their fares.
MR YAP NGIM CHOON
10 years of looking at all these complains , i have honed my skills to almost near perfection. skills to know where , what time and how not to pick all these grumpy and idiotic paxes .
seriously i hate pax with prams & kids . They make hell of a lot of noise and i really beh tahan esp when i need to drive & with all that screaming behind , its simply unbearable!
Many places i avoid. in fact i avoid so much that haiyooooo i tan bo jiak!!!! must eat noodles with my nose !!
sad right? :(.