Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro $5 + 0.3 not current structure. Assuming $5 + 0.3 all around city. no CBD surcharge maybe booking lower to 2.50.
For me i will just take la , no incentive to wait for calls anymore
Then SMRT die .... cos most Chrysler will quit .
LTA and CDG intention of the current pricing .....
It's to make taxi affordable , so their relatives and members of their family , when shop at Lot-1 , can hop in any cheap taxis and go home .
If base on your pricing , their family very shiong .
Have more taxis the solution ?
No la ......
If low period like 12pm , LTA will see lots of cruising taxis . They won't dare to up the fare during this time slot one .
CDG and LTA focus too much on day time .
All their datas is base on day time .
If base on your fare $5 plus $0.30 .
Day shift will die cock standing .
Cos day shift many taxis , low demands , over supply .
Originally posted by Poolman:I dun scared LTA or CDG see my forum one .
My patterns chute all the way , to get into cbd one .
Not only i want that CBD $3 , i will get a booking somemore .
And booking cannot go to The Big 6 one .
What Big 6 ?
Ah Wood
Ah Wang
Ah Shun
Ah Gang
Ah Seng
Ah Gol
Now my perimenter broaden ...
No AMK
No Bishan
No Serangoon
No Yio Chu Kang
No Seletar
No Teck Whye
No CCK
No Bt Panjang
No CCK
No Jurong
No Toa Payoh
No Aljunied
No Geylang ......
No Sin Ming
No Upper Thomson
DO i left out any ?
wtf??? then how u tan jiak??? i eat noodles with my nose!
Originally posted by Poolman:Have more taxis the solution ?
No la ......
If low period like 12pm , LTA will see lots of cruising taxis . They won't dare to up the fare during this time slot one .
CDG and LTA focus too much on day time .
All their datas is base on day time .
If base on your fare $5 plus $0.30 .
Day shift will die cock standing .
Cos day shift many taxis , low demands , over supply .
very logical. cheers bro
Feedback was , day shift drivers wanted taxi fare to be dirt cheap , so that they can get more paxes .
Day shift cannot afford to have high fare on taxis .
Cos day shift they dun mind $4 and $5 trips , their trips all can connect , every part of Singapore u go , surely can connect .
Unlike night , once we get a cheapo to woodlands , die liao !!!
Now the issues is night shift only .
if only LTA and CDG listen ... they not likely to .
They must up the surcharge from 8pm to 12MN .
Like 20% after8pm surcharge .
This 20% can deprive those cheapos to take MRT .
If problems still persist , 25% .
If still persisit , 30% .
Base on supply & demand .
There'll sure be a point , where both supply and demand balance .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:you cant really blame them. They are frustrated and desperate to get a ride home. Its only when they get behind the wheel as a taxi driver then they know what the fark is happening.
Such incidents are common & will happen especially if u are those who wanna play inter city calls. you will spend 1/4 of your time fending off unwanted pax from your cab.
The thing is, in my mind got pax just take lor... Like that also kena from them...
From now onwards, I'll boycott that F^%$#@%^#$ place and just put on the busy sign if happens to alight any pax there, whenever when inter city calls burst!
Pity them no use one... PUI!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:
Now the issues is night shift only .
if only LTA and CDG listen ... they not likely to .
They must up the surcharge from 8pm to 12MN .
Like 20% after8pm surcharge .
This 20% can deprive those cheapos to take MRT .
If problems still persist , 25% .
If still persisit , 30% .
Base on supply & demand .
There'll sure be a point , where both supply and demand balance .
Like that me night shift huat liao!!! ![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:I dun scared LTA or CDG see my forum one .
My patterns chute all the way , to get into cbd one .
Not only i want that CBD $3 , i will get a booking somemore .
And booking cannot go to The Big 6 one .
What Big 6 ?
Ah Wood
Ah Wang
Ah Shun
Ah Gang
Ah Seng
Ah Gol
Now my perimenter broaden ...
No AMK
No Bishan
No Serangoon
No Yio Chu Kang