To all dear bros & sis here: I am working in an inbound call centre & I'm urgently looking for more agents. As I'm not having much success posting in other website or advertisement. I hope any members here have friends or relatives currently looking for a job do please ask them to send their resume to me.
Loc: outram rd at holiday inn atrium
requirements: preferably chinese but other races are also welcome but no foreigners please. a little computer knowledge (excel, words) (OTJ will be provided)
wking hrs : we are operating 24/7 so working hours can be either 12hrs for 2days then 2off days or 8-5 or 12-10pm (can be arranged)
salary: in btw $1.1 -$1.4k depending on experience.
pls send resume to [email protected] ( alternatively can pm me too)
I understand maybe I shouldn't post this here as it's nothing related to taxi ( my ah lau under LV TC so me half member :))
but I'm sincerely hoping member out there can help me as you know more people.
thanks for any help
Sis , try this Singapore Association Of The Visually Handicap .
Pls give them a chance to work .
They could be blind , but they still can talk .
They dun need massive salary , just a decent salary for some food on the table .
And i assure you this sis , they have lovely voice , u'll never believe they are blind .
Dun asked me how i know .
I know quite a bit .
|
The Association's Vocational Training Department (VTD) equips visually handicapped clients with vital vocational skills to prepare them for independent living and open employment. However, jobs are not easy to come by for the visually handicapped, and there is generally very low awareness that a visually handicapped person's vision can be significantly improved with the use of various visual aids available from the Assistive Devices Centre (ADC). The Association providess various skills training courses to prepare and equip the visually handicapped for employment. Computer literacy courses are also conducted and their proficiency in using the Internet is equivalent to that of a sighted person. Members are also trained to do telemarketing and there is strong potential for promotion of products and services through the Association's telemarketing infrastructure. |
|
| Telephony / Telemarketing Service
Since the set up of the telemarketing centre at SAVH, many visually handicapped telemarketers have been trained and were given another avenue for employment, to lead more independent lives. The telemarketers are employed by companies to market various products ranging from printing services, insurance to selling cleaning services. They also receive on-going training at the call centre. Training workshops are organized on a regular basis to refresh their skills. The centre is equip with accessibilty features that is different from the other call centers in Singapore. Each station is specially equipped with assistive technology to assist the telemarketers in their daily tasks. For example, each computer is fitted with screen reader software and a voice synthesizer to enable the visually handicapped telemarketer to type in their reports at the end of the day, to be faxed or emailed to their respective employers. All the telemarketers are required to have computer skills in Microsoft Word, Excel, Email and Internet skills. Our telemarketers work from 8 am to 5pm. Products and services marketed include conference tickets, Christmas and Chinese New Year cards, fund raising, etc. For more information or enquiries, please contact Mr Leow Chee Tsai at 62514331 ext. 151 or email [email protected] |
![]() |
|
|
|
The only problem u'll encounter it's transporting them . Both to and fro .
But of course we have got taxis .
if wanna do a samaritan , do all the way .
Get your company to reimburse those transport allowances .
You can also do research for the disable handicap association .
These is the group of people , that willing to sacrifice to get a job .
Instead of begging .
If we say No to begging , selling tissues papers , pls consider tis option .
I support his Poolman idea. Jobs like these are ideal for the visually handicapped. Not only do they have a nice voice, they also got almost infinite patience. How I know? I volunteered there years ago. It is those who can see, can talk, can walk who are impatient, who talk cock and play politics.
just a reminder
singapore is not a welfare society
if we are to do that, later the blind will have crotch mentality
come on lar. Its already very difficult to find a job in Singapore even without disabilities. Unless you are young, beautiful or handsome. Dont believe me? Just try applying for a job yourself. I am reasonably certain most if not all of the jobs posted at http://www.careers.gov.sg are kelong one. The one who posted jobs there already know who they intend to hire and from which department. Same for http://www.gebiz.gov.sg almost all the tenders posted here are kelong one. The person who posted this customized the tender with a particular supplier in mind. It is all a wayang, to show the public that singapore got many jobs and business opportunities on offer. Actually hor, there is almost none. You may think ok lor. I try a $1000 job since so difficult. Chances are, they will also reject you because they are targetting young people again. If you are old enough to drive a taxi, you are already too old for even a $1000 job, thats if can accept this pay. Once again, if u dont believe me, just try lor. Between an uncle and a youngster, who u think they will hire, even if the pay is $1000/month?
So please dont be so cruel to disabled people. Because life here for the normal folks is already very hard.
Hi all bros here tkns for the advice. Actually I even went for the seminar tt SAVH held few months ago. I was greatly impress with the technology their director develop esp for the visually hanicapped. I firmly believe that these ppl are in fact far more better workers then we normal ppl like wat Poolman & F1 say bcos they appreciate the job then most ho ka ho jiu ppl. The only hitch is that they are more suitable to do outbound job - meaning making calls (eg telemarketing) as they do not require to see much as the numbers to call can be programmed into the system and they just nid to press a button. But for my company, we are not doing telemarketing, we are an inbound call centre- meaning we take calls then do whatever is necessary like transferring to another line or dispatching the case to engineers. So it is not possible to tk in these ppl. At these present point in time I am nt even able to tk in those wif mobile disability. Bt in the future I hope we can. So bros & sis here. do help me to ask ard. Thanks again ![]()
To Pedo: do not treat tis as welfare cos these ppl are making an honest living like us too. we are blessed with a healthy body so let's try our best to help those less blessed. I assure you they can do the job better then some of us with all senses intact.
Originally posted by Devil angel036:Hi all bros here tkns for the advice. Actually I even went for the seminar tt SAVH held few months ago. I was greatly impress with the technology their director develop esp for the visually hanicapped. I firmly believe that these ppl are in fact far more better workers then we normal ppl like wat Poolman & F1 say bcos they appreciate the job then most ho ka ho jiu ppl. The only hitch is that they are more suitable to do outbound job - meaning making calls (eg telemarketing) as they do not require to see much as the numbers to call can be programmed into the system and they just nid to press a button. But for my company, we are not doing telemarketing, we are an inbound call centre- meaning we take calls then do whatever is necessary like transferring to another line or dispatching the case to engineers. So it is not possible to tk in these ppl. At these present point in time I am nt even able to tk in those wif mobile disability. Bt in the future I hope we can. So bros & sis here. do help me to ask ard. Thanks again
To Pedo: do not treat tis as welfare cos these ppl are making an honest living like us too. we are blessed with a healthy body so let's try our best to help those less blessed. I assure you they can do the job better then some of us with all senses intact.
all is good
its just that, for me, like the governement, i dont like people to develop crotch mentality
Did u try these websites and what is the response?
http://www.jobsdb.com.sg/Singapore/
https://pes.wda.gov.sg/jbs/Logon/index.aspx
The middle age folks can make a similar amount as a cleaner, or at McDonalds or at NTUC (also got CPF mah). Most of the middle age folks whom u might be interested in probably do not like meeting or talking to people much. Targeting youths is also difficult, since the good talkers will certainly do sales jobs with potentially more pay. I suggest u drop the racial preference, as in dont even mention it, to widen your pool.
Originally posted by Poolman:You can also do research for the disable handicap association .
These is the group of people , that willing to sacrifice to get a job .
Instead of begging .
If we say No to begging , selling tissues papers , pls consider tis option .
solid, thumbs up
What sit like a trishaw man ? u say again i make sure u become trishaw man .
See you in KTM with your trishaw gang .
Chinatown that type your friends ?
Originally posted by Poolman:What sit like a trishaw man ? u say again i make sure u become trishaw man .
See you in KTM with your trishaw gang .
Chinatown that type your friends ?
haha poolman angry liao....
Originally posted by Vee4317l:U’ll don see poolman sit like Trishaw man, when in KTM gathering, he got a very gd heart, believe me, although he talk very loud, not mean to be rude. U’ll must meet him in person, to see he is a man. sorry.. me no more transport, temporary not going to KTM.
oh, must see him in person, then know he is man...i see, so if do not see him, he is a ga..