Tonight , everywhere jam.... town , west , east farking everywhere. frustrating day, legs weak , body weak. Still got Thurs and Fri to siam my way out, sibeh siong.
Anyone knows when the roads will be open after the F1 is over? i believe monday also close ya?
Bro , ur first F1 ?
Now u know why Uncle Poolman me trying to get the fuck of taxi driving during F1 period , that's why la , fucking shit jams .
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/409356
i mentioned this weeks ago
All these events are actually good opportunities for taxis. The more people on the streets, the more income opportunities. But sadly it frequently does the opposite. They really should consider off loading some of these events elsewhere. Personally, me thinks F1 circuit should really have been shifted to Tuas South Ave 12. Same for the YOG. Putting an event in town is never any guarantee that the event will become hot. YOG was an utter failure even though they put the grand stand in marina bay.
My first F1 as a taxi driver.. The jam yesterday headache man.. MDT keeps pinging, but how to take? 30 mins also not certainly can reach the destination..
As far as I know, some of the roads will be closed until 28 Sep!
Yes, some of the roads will be closed until 28 Sep.
Actually, the worst day is 28 Sep as most people think that the roads are reopened after the race on the 27 Sep.
Even with no F1, there will always be jams. ![]()
Oh, and yesterday is supposed to be a world car free day!
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1082775/1/.html
Originally posted by Poolman:Bro , ur first F1 ?
Now u know why Uncle Poolman me trying to get the fuck of taxi driving during F1 period , that's why la , fucking shit jams .
ya bro . 1st F1 omg its scary man the jams
Originally posted by charlize:Even with no F1, there will always be jams.
so smart. u deserve 5 stars for your report card
Got a message from MDT just now.
NO 1 hr suspension after 3 calls of rejection on 24 to 27/09/10.
Not sure how this scheme A 1hr suspension thing helps comfort at all. Most drivers are on scheme A regardless. Suspend no suspend we scheme A all the way.
No suspension during the F1 period...... but I dont give a damn......
Aiyo no need Scheme A lar... even I Scheme B also beep non stop sometime..... knn damn irritating..... but I road sweeper at the moment.... they might as ban me for a month, for all I care..... haaaa.....
Ya lar... this 2 days... aiyo.... PIE/CTE.. simi LJ E all jam..... worst today accident at PIE..... aiyo.... the Fiat car telok man... pass by... saw the front portion gone case.... one of the front wheel also come loose.... telok man......
Then down the road... plant pruning... then 1 lorry break down in the middle of the road.. then even further down... road works.... kao.....
complaint to the
Road closures dued to National Day rehearsals..., Formula One, YOG, some toopig marathon runs within the CBDs.... these leisure events should be away from the heart of the city... do it (somewhere else) where it will not inconvenient others road users !!!
Tell them to built a proper race track for F1 (some where far far away, eg, Tuas)... These jams also cost the vehicles to burnt more fuels and add on to the Global warming...
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Me, Take a break at the right Time. Green not suitable for me. so no more driving. Bros…take gd care. less one bro vacuum the flr wif U. hahaaa….........
Why u put the tiny devil avatar ?
U Manchester United fan ?
Phui .
Originally posted by ALN:TCL no F1 experience? how can it be?
last 2 GPs me spectator mah, where got time to drive taxi? F1 is really fun la , last year i was at padang grandstand , atmosphere sibeh song.
This Year F1 sigh , gotta be a TD instead of spectator. phui
I never had F1 passion .
Soccer passions - yes .
Liverpool FC come to Singapore - yes .
F1 - no .
Today , my strategy still inside CBD .
Cos got LV walkie ma .
Many non-lv drivers would prefer to MIA from CBD , so that's where we came in .
Go that new hotel LV no fight one .
Cos they do call for Comfort , but the calls was despatch at Raffles Hotel , how the drivers go ?
So CDG drivers reject for sure , that they wil start calling "sure-have" call centre , 1 min taxi , that is Lake View !!!
But after 7pm , i am fucking off from there .
im staying the fark out of town again. today was a very successful outing out of town unlike the previous phui nite.
Today kena go to alll the kangs , the wood but im not complaining.
As long as no jam , im happy.
Today so shiok. Whenever there's a call booking "pax wait @ main road," i rejected. haha....
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Today so shiok. Whenever there's a call booking "pax wait @ main road," i rejected. haha....
haaaa I have been doing that for almost 1 month.... dont know when they will ask me go lim kopi.... haaaa.... by then,, I go buy a broom lor..... say I sweeper mah,,,,, dont take call one....