Last night was chaotic every where in town especially at the MBS convention center. The crowd almost lost control due to insufficient taxis.Everyone was crawling out on the street like zombies...
Just three hours ago when I'll still driving at MBS, I saw a group of drunkard forced their way into a taxis that was on call waiting for passenger. When the driver came out of his seat to ask the drunkard to get out, one of them ran to the driver's seat and drove off with the taxi leaving the taxi driver outside the cab!!!
Another Ang Mo drunkard actually block another taxi and climbed on the bonet when the taxi is moving off, as if his starring in an action movie!
I wonder if these will make it at front page of the "Wan Bao" tomorrow?
The govt ought to come and see how these foreigners are behaving.
I was blocked by 2 angmo guys who refused to move when i edge forward , i locked my doors , reverse , engage neutral , rev my engine and appear to be surging forward , then they guai guai move away. knn
Ok my tip for this type of places , lock your doors , do not take calls . wind down your windows and interview. Wad u can see , you take . Dont take a booking and then u end up is a merlion pax , then u hoseh liao. for $2.50? simply not worth it.
I hate going to these kinda places but i didnt have much of a choice coz it was 4 am and i wanted to go home. manage to get a gal to toh guan. thank god!!
I hope that TD is ok and the police find that guy and charge him!
Ya true, lock the doors, that's what I do too.
From their look, they look like Indian FT, I hate those drunkards but what to do?
Komade's 2 rear passengers seat head rest was thrown out of window by 2 hongkees , can you believe that ? Fuckers people .
Originally posted by Poolman:Komade's 2 rear passengers seat head rest was thrown out of window by 2 hongkees , can you believe that ? Fuckers people .
If I kena spitted on my face by a drunk lady pax before, why else is un-believable?
if I'm not a TD I'll make sure I spit back at her XXX like those in those porn movie!
So did he made them get off the car to pick it up?!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:The govt ought to come and see how these foreigners are behaving.
I was blocked by 2 angmo guys who refused to move when i edge forward , i locked my doors , reverse , engage neutral , rev my engine and appear to be surging forward , then they guai guai move away. knn
Ok my tip for this type of places , lock your doors , do not take calls . wind down your windows and interview. Wad u can see , you take . Dont take a booking and then u end up is a merlion pax , then u hoseh liao. for $2.50? simply not worth it.
I hate going to these kinda places but i didnt have much of a choice coz it was 4 am and i wanted to go home. manage to get a gal to toh guan. thank god!!
I hope that TD is ok and the police find that guy and charge him!
For these ang mos blocking u, it is a sign of desperate times. If I good mood, I will ask them if they want to bao my current/advanced booking. Most likely they say yes because ang mos will pay if u ask nicely and especially so if they are desperate. During busy times, pax will make bookings and still hop on the first empty cab that comes. So I just take calls and go to the call location and wait for the first pax that comes regardless correct or not. This is what the MDT is for lor :)
But hor if smiles and diplomacy does not work and they piss the hell out of me, I will get out of my taxi and scream at them. Ready to retaliate in defense, ready to get killed, ready to lose it all.
are these australian farmers?they are paid alot after each harvest.
I think better to have video camera in the taxi.
In case, you meet this kind of pple, take their video or take some photos and call the police.
Better still, dont stop for the drunkard pple.
next time just 999 call police and don't get out of the car. every TD should do that those fu@@ker is out of control why open the door???
I wondered about the taxi cctv issue before. It really depends if the video feed goes straight to taxi company headquarters, or is the video feed stored locally, and TD got option to stop recording. Its both a blessing and a curse. Its fine for bus drivers, but not all taxi drivers may like the idea especially if they got no control over the video feed. Maciam like big brother looking at u all the time. Very stressful.
Originally posted by Poolman:Komade's 2 rear passengers seat head rest was thrown out of window by 2 hongkees , can you believe that ? Fuckers people .
Wah these motherfuckers... Komade must be feeling very very angry. What happened? Dont tell me they did this out of the blue? All of a sudden?
Originally posted by likeyou:I think better to have video camera in the taxi.
In case, you meet this kind of pple, take their video or take some photos and call the police.
Better still, dont stop for the drunkard pple.
If we do night shift and refuse those who drink, we can lose quite a bit. Its the main reason why people who drink get a taxi. Even the TP encourage it. Most of them can drive and got own car. This kind of risk comes with our job. Just need to be mentally prepared and have your own SOPs to deal with them.
Drunk pax.... good....
sometimes Xmas comes early.....
maybe got free...

left behind.... ![]()
ang mohs...it's normal in western countries..
it's not as though it's some offence
Must prepared extra plastic bags behind the taxi seat in case...
And hey, when you take drunk pax, ask them for money first!
Depends on the distance, collect the fare first.