Hi bros, it has been a long, long time since I log in. Busy making a living. I actually survived as a cabby for one whole year. Started driving on 23/9/2009. Guess what? My crown broke down on the anniversary date, kena towed away - battery flat. What does this signify? Haha, spoke to it when I collected it the next day "弟弟è¦�乖哦,爸爸需è¦�é� ä½ èµšé’±å–”!"
I drive full time, 12 hours a day, 6 days a week. Earnings are almost same every month. Plus the wife's income - living is like 比上�足,比下有余. Driving one year has given me many insights in life. Things that I didn't cherish much in the past are things that I treasure most now. One best example is the time I get to spend with the family. One year as a cabby has also seen my belly expanding due to the lack of exercise. Why? No time, got time also spent chatting with 周公.
Though it is not an easy life as a cabby, I am still grateful that being retrenched at 54, I am still able to make a living driving. Though I spend long hours on the road, the time spend with the family becomes something all of us cherish very much. I have had my share of good/bad pax, once even kena some Malay chaps running away when reached destination, I am just glad that I am still in good health, still able to bring home dough, have a roof over my head and children that are filial.
So to all the bros out there, 登山路虽难,定有路转弯! If you are young drivers and have better opportunities in other professions, go ahead and chiong. But if you are stuck in this line like myself, instead of cursing and swearing, learn to love the job. Maybe this may make life easier. (Just my own simple philosophy only)
All the best to all bro cabbies, happy driving and HUAT ah!
Hi bro Poolman, I must thank you for all the advice you had given me when I first joined the industry. I believe you have been the guru for most newcomers. It's people like yourself, who is not stingy in sharing experience, that make people who join the industry feel that they are not alone, there is someone out there who they can refer and seek advice.
Once again, Poolman, thank you! Too bad, I don't have the opportunity to meet you in person. Your gathering time is always my sleeping time.... Take care and all the best!
congrats green hornet but i think for the sake of your health , your own safety , Its time to upgrade to a sonata. Crown is is is is is is *censored*
Hi Tio Call Liao, I have considered upgrading to Sonata too but I understand that I may need to so called "resign" and re apply again? Is that the Standard Practice with Comfort? Maybe u or other bro from Comfort can give some advice? Thanks!
Originally posted by ALN:yeah can tahan crown 1 year really big achievement…haha
Today at TPY, while waiting for an advance booking pax, a very old TransCab Crown drove past me. Wah lau, as I was standing outside my cab, the sound from it really deafening man.
You should really think hard about upgrading to a Sonata.
Originally posted by green hornet:Hi Tio Call Liao, I have considered upgrading to Sonata too but I understand that I may need to so called "resign" and re apply again? Is that the Standard Practice with Comfort? Maybe u or other bro from Comfort can give some advice? Thanks!
U OMO ?
Then cannot play the game , unless changed taxi company .
If u got relief , get your relief apply , u resign Crown , hahahaha Crown throw back to them , hahahaha .
Originally posted by green hornet:Hi bros, it has been a long, long time since I log in. Busy making a living. I actually survived as a cabby for one whole year. Started driving on 23/9/2009. Guess what? My crown broke down on the anniversary date, kena towed away - battery flat. What does this signify? Haha, spoke to it when I collected it the next day "弟弟è¦�乖哦,爸爸需è¦�é� ä½ èµšé’±å–”!"
I drive full time, 12 hours a day, 6 days a week. Earnings are almost same every month. Plus the wife's income - living is like 比上�足,比下有余. Driving one year has given me many insights in life. Things that I didn't cherish much in the past are things that I treasure most now. One best example is the time I get to spend with the family. One year as a cabby has also seen my belly expanding due to the lack of exercise. Why? No time, got time also spent chatting with 周公.
Though it is not an easy life as a cabby, I am still grateful that being retrenched at 54, I am still able to make a living driving. Though I spend long hours on the road, the time spend with the family becomes something all of us cherish very much. I have had my share of good/bad pax, once even kena some Malay chaps running away when reached destination, I am just glad that I am still in good health, still able to bring home dough, have a roof over my head and children that are filial.
So to all the bros out there, 登山路虽难,定有路转弯! If you are young drivers and have better opportunities in other professions, go ahead and chiong. But if you are stuck in this line like myself, instead of cursing and swearing, learn to love the job. Maybe this may make life easier. (Just my own simple philosophy only)
All the best to all bro cabbies, happy driving and HUAT ah!
Hi, happy 1 year old, if need red eggs, ang ku kuay and mee suah, i can provide.
I used to wind down the windows to let in fresh air when no pax in car.
On Sunday night, while waiting for the green light at a traffic junction, heard some noise from my left side. When I shifted my sight to that direction, I saw a Sonata next to me. Though not deafening, it's sure disturbing.
TD should seriously think about upgrading to a petrol/cng driven taxi.
U should have sit inside TCL's Sonata , walan eh ...... a Korean Crown , hahahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:U should have sit inside TCL's Sonata , walan eh ...... a Korean Crown , hahahahahah
Mines a loud Jap crown........ :P
Originally posted by Poolman:U should have sit inside TCL's Sonata , walan eh ...... a Korean Crown , hahahahahah
My cb sonata is as loud as a crown. i dunno why leh, it wasnt like that before . now the cabin noise is extremely loud.
Originally posted by green hornet:Hi Tio Call Liao, I have considered upgrading to Sonata too but I understand that I may need to so called "resign" and re apply again? Is that the Standard Practice with Comfort? Maybe u or other bro from Comfort can give some advice? Thanks!
not sure bro. before u do that resign & re apply stunt , gotta check wat is their take up for the sonatas. If the demand is strong better not do tat sekali crown also dont have hehe.