Another classic cheapo pax antics !
Upon paying taxi fare , they will make you delighted with lots of $1 coins !!!
Beware , one or two of them , in between , could well be in Malaysia ringgit !!!
This month alone , kena pax , esp midnight type .
They thought dark , i cannot see , but wtf , Malayisa ringgit gold coins and Singapore gold coin , colour also different , size also different !
Then they'll say : " Sorry forget !"
Or
" Too dark cannot see , really ? "
Better check .
Don't make it a routine for them .
And take us like money changer .
$13 fare , if RM$2 inside , ur fare left $11.XX .
And somemore no on call , phui !!!
I also received rupee .... rupiah .... msia coins .... pesos .... baht ..... all worth little knn , worthless to us .
Good for souvenir only .
Stirling coins , ok lar .
Aussie coins , also got , with a Queen's Head .
Normally who, i mean age group will do this to the td?
Got once, get a big boob aunty with dye hair ask to go west coast from TTSH, I took her there for $11, then she gives me 2 x $2 notes + 1 dollar coins + lots of other shillings, then walk off, i count count only $10, somemore go round taxi to see if drop any $1 coin, but see nothing...get cheated $1, very clever aunty, i thot big boob no brain, hell, she is smart.
Normally if I want to give coins, I will tell the td I am giving you coins. And wait for him to count finish before I alight.
I do that a few times liao, td actually very happy with the coins.
Can feel the frustration of being cheated especially rec those malaysia coins!!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:Another classic cheapo pax antics !
Upon paying taxi fare , they will make you delighted with lots of $1 coins !!!
Beware , one or two of them , in between , could well be in Malaysia ringgit !!!
This month alone , kena pax , esp midnight type .
They thought dark , i cannot see , but wtf , Malayisa ringgit gold coins and Singapore gold coin , colour also different , size also different !
Then they'll say : " Sorry forget !"
Or
" Too dark cannot see , really ? "
Last time I posted (KPKB) about getting foreign coins here from a comfort taxi driver
So who came up with this idea first ,the chicken or the egg? LOL
Originally posted by likeyou:Normally who, i mean age group will do this to the td?
I encountered ones is aged 35-40 , modern looking .
Yellow skin . Phui ashamed of them .
All ladies , no men .
Men lagi phui , men don't take a cab .
Originally posted by Poolman:
I encountered ones is aged 35-40 , modern looking .Yellow skin . Phui ashamed of them .
All ladies , no men .
Men lagi phui , men don't take a cab .
Not all willing/able to take cab bro.
Not all men earn good salary.
Time is bad, can save means save lah bro.
Hope you understand and dont phui men lah.
If fare can be lowered...I am sure many pax will flock back to take cab. Really, cab expensive siah!
Originally posted by likeyou:If fare can be lowered...I am sure many pax will flock back to take cab. Really, cab expensive siah!
Statement of the year!!! Bravo!
Most of my pax will say taxi is very cheap here and they will take taxi everytime everywhere.
Hi Poolman, did you experience this first hand?
Back to topic, I also kenna this from a local 14% female pax before.
Although most of the time I do not count the coins given by pax, since then for some certain type of pax I will count and make sure.
For me, so far not yet... but once kena one Ang Mo Char Bor.. the fare is S$12... she give me a $2 note and a $10 note.. the S$10 note is Euro..... wahh....... of course I call her and exchagne with her with Sing dollar lar......
Originally posted by MDT2410:For me, so far not yet... but once kena one Ang Mo Char Bor.. the fare is S$12... she give me a $2 note and a $10 note.. the S$10 note is Euro..... wahh....... of course I call her and exchagne with her with Sing dollar lar......
$10 euro is more than 20$ SGD ![]()
Today, took a cab home, give the cab 20cents...but too dark, I gave him $1 coin, he told me not 20 cents...wow..he honest! I should ask him to keep the change, but forgot..hehehe
His cab: SHB6365C. (comfort)
heng ar, so far no kena these kind

That will be very sway!
Sometimes td will encounter passangers using foreign currency to pay for the taxi ride, how to prevent yourself from getting cheated if u really LL have to accept foreign currency?
I suggest u bring a printed copy of currency exchange rates, the ones u usually find from newspapers under "money" section.
The rates will of course change daily, but unlike to fluctuate much. So it is a good guide.
Originally posted by Wordspreed:Hi Poolman, did you experience this first hand?
U mean after almost one decade on the road , and for what i said from start , i never experience first hand ?
What you think ????
Tell you guys , now if anyone tourist throw you US Dollars ...

How do you know it's fake ? Cos every pieces looked so similiar ?
U can do some simple research on the internet .
But my way , simple ....
U just need to use your thumb to feel it !
Just feel the " roughness " from those number $10 wordings ....... the "10" from the top corner !!!! It's the best !
It must be really rough , cannot be smooth smooth !!!
Smooth means fake US dollars !!!
U guys learn something today .
Scarli by the time can feel the $10 nos smooth, the pax gone liao...how? report police or keep it as souvenir.