whenever i drop pax at Changi AP, my speed is always at least 80km/h n above. sometimes i can see taxis zooming past me when i was already at around 100-110 km/h ! during my few thousand trips at airport so far, luckily had not got any speeding summons.
for "old-birds" lao jiao like Poolman, have u heard of any TD getting speeding ticket at airport ?
there is a flashing "50" sign (to remind drivers tat speed limit only 50 km/h) somethere at T2 n T3, if TP set up operation at airport, sure many TDs licence wil minus 12 points !
also had witnessed many serious accidents cos taxis speed to T1 n T2 to pick up pax.
please dont speed too excessively
anw... i myself had never heard of speed traps in airport yet
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:whenever i drop pax at Changi AP, my speed is always at least 80km/h n above. sometimes i can see taxis zooming past me when i was already at around 100-110 km/h ! during my few thousand trips at airport so far, luckily had not got any speeding summons.
for "old-birds" lao jiao like Poolman, have u heard of any TD getting speeding ticket at airport ?
there is a flashing "50" sign (to remind drivers tat speed limit only 50 km/h) somethere at T2 n T3, if TP set up operation at airport, sure many TDs licence wil minus 12 points !
also had witnessed many serious accidents cos taxis speed to T1 n T2 to pick up pax.
Quoted for evidence.
Stop being a fool and start driving safely. As you yourself said, there have been many accidents involving speeding taxis at that stretch.
Hmm. Speeding is not safe. But serious, that stretch like nothing one, like so long as if travelling across the universe, so how?
yeah. speed speed!~
to the uncles with pax and luggage, lane 2 pls. i know just now you go airport very fast but now you slow a bit very heavy left lane pls. no lah joking only lahhh.
Airport used to have speed traps , the bus stop before the aero bridge. Now macham like dont see em anymore
Anywhere in the world u can say , where is safe to speed ?
Speed ? Can ... why not ? But are you prepare to go home in a box ? or crippled ? Or paralysed waist down ?
Or even caused dead to somebody else .
U die never mind , but don't make someone's else wife became a widow .
Even Lewis Hamilton speeding he also can hit Webber .
Who are we to speed ?
aeroplanes speeding at changi airport, in excess of 3 digits. are they safe.
if traffic police put 20km/hr sign, then anybody going faster than 20km/hr is speeding.
what is speeding.
i more concern with reckless driving.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:aeroplanes speeding at changi airport, in excess of 3 digits. are they safe.
if traffic police put 20km/hr sign, then anybody going faster than 20km/hr is speeding.
what is speeding.
i more concern with reckless driving.
By Uncle Cabby's own admission, he speeds by at least 30 km/h in excess.
He has admitted to going over by 50 to 60 km/h on occasion.
You mean, that is not reckless driving? Well done.
I only have one wish for people who go up to 60km/h above the speed limit - I wish for them to just die alone and not kill other people while they're at it.
Fudgester, u don't just wish for pax to die as it's not a nice thing to do. Perhaps a better way of putting ur message across is to advise against excessive overspeeding or overspeeding for that matter, n if accident does happen, it's by one's own dismeanour n hope it didn't implicate or involve others.
So drivers out there, when u want to chiong for better life, don't endanger other's as well as yours too.
at that stretch, i usually travel at about 80km/hr, but most vehicle, be it Taxis or private cars travel much higher than that, got one time, this pax asked me, why I am travelling so slow whereas other cars are passing by us like F1, so I told him, I am at the right speed, just that others increased their speed, he agreed. The understanding here is that, because most drivers at speeding, pax or me myself feel like we are like turtle.
going faster than the road/traffic conditions allows and going faster than the drivers' capabilties to handle the car. one of these makes it very dangerous and 2 together makes it extremely dangerous.
go home to your love ones safely BUTdon't be the CAUSE of other road users' tragedies.
use common sense, when you have to go above the speed limit to get out of potential hazardous situations, then speed off. eg bunching of vehicles..lane 4 vehicles going at 70km, lane 3, lorry going at 75km, lane 2 cars going at 80km, lane 1 going at 80km. all these vehicles bunching up almost side by side are dangerous situation. lane 1 should power up and break the formation.
the above scene is NOT during heavily congested roads where every one is moving at 30km.
it's not about you are wrong and I am right. any way no one is always right, so use common sense and give way, there's no loss of face.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:whenever i drop pax at Changi AP, my speed is always at least 80km/h n above. sometimes i can see taxis zooming past me when i was already at around 100-110 km/h ! during my few thousand trips at airport so far, luckily had not got any speeding summons.
U just answered ur own question isnt it?
TD got special licence to speed at AP ar?
Have seen TP en-route to AP.
if U want to speed...dun endanger other people and if the hammer comes down...take it like everyone else.
anywhere aso can speed what.... just dont get caught....
Just imagine your love-ones are out on the road n knowing many drivers are speeding, what will be your FEELINGS........, other drivers' so-called "don't get caught" will not suffice to you surely. U will want to hang them if anything happen to your..., agree ? Play safe while u chiong for better life (taking more monies), take care of yourself as well as others on the road. BE CONSIDERATE n u'll be safe for your love ones n others as well.
Originally posted by Gotcha111:Just imagine your love-ones are out on the road n knowing many drivers are speeding, what will be your FEELINGS........, other drivers' so-called "don't get caught" will not suffice to you surely. U will want to hang them if anything happen to your..., agree ? Play safe while u chiong for better life (taking more monies), take care of yourself as well as others on the road. BE CONSIDERATE n u'll be safe for your love ones n others as well.
Which is why I was being so damn harsh in my post.
I have the right to safety on the roads, and so do my loved ones. I'll be damned before I let some daredevil taxi driver who speeds in excess of 60km/h above the legal speed limit inflict harm upon them.
As the threadstarter himself has stated, he knows the consequences of speeding by so much: 12 demerit points. However, that seems to have no deterrent effect on him. So I'm just reminding him of the other potential consequence: death through a terrible crash.
These daredevil drivers can learn the easy way, or they can learn the hard way. If they crash and die while choosing to learn things the hard way, well, I'm not shedding any tears for them.
Originally posted by Gotcha111:Just imagine your love-ones are out on the road n knowing many drivers are speeding, what will be your FEELINGS........, other drivers' so-called "don't get caught" will not suffice to you surely. U will want to hang them if anything happen to your..., agree ? Play safe while u chiong for better life (taking more monies), take care of yourself as well as others on the road. BE CONSIDERATE n u'll be safe for your love ones n others as well.
haaa Bro Gotcha111, my post might give an impression that I am okay with speeding, so long dont get caught.... but maybe I should have phrase it better...... my reply is actually just a tongue in Cheek reply to TS lar.... like what we were told in SAF... can do anything, but dont get caught......
Just to set the record straight..... like what the Highway Signboard state.... Drive Safely For Your Love Ones........
We all got family to go back to lar... so drive safe....
Drive this.....
Speed is no limit....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Drive this.....
Speed is no limit....
i olredi reserved 1 liao waiting to collect keys nia..... :P
Originally posted by komade:i olredi reserved 1 liao waiting to collect keys nia..... :P
Yours Battery not included.
You need to buy 4 AA sizes batteries
i know it's wrong to speed n tat's y i post tis to remind every1 here(including myself)..........even when i was speeding, yet many can overtake me...........those super high-speed demons, pls stop b4 a nasty accident happen to you or u cause harm to others!
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:i know it's wrong to speed n tat's y i post tis to remind every1 here(including myself)..........even when i was speeding, yet many can overtake me...........those super high-speed demons, pls stop b4 a nasty accident happen to you or u cause harm to others!
Yah lah....
So what are you doing? Still speeding at 110km/h?
now even my pax going to miss plane flight, it's not my problem cos they r at fault for not leaving early for airport n expect me to speed............
now wun go so fast lah...............
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:now even my pax going to miss plane flight, it's not my problem cos they r at fault for not leaving early for airport n expect me to speed............
now wun go so fast lah...............
Good.
Glad to see you finally woke up your ideas.