Today , i was at Lake View classified location broadcasting jobs .
Then i saw MVP30sg , came to talk to me .
Hey , when he was a OMO , he looked shagged , haggard , listless , all u can name it .
Today , i saw a cheerful , energetic , friendly , smiling MVP30sg .
Total contrast i would say .
I really hope MVP30sg , will come in , drop by , and say a few words , giving advice to newbies about life as OMO and life as a relief .
If u are a experience OMO before , and currently as relief or driving half a shift .
Why not u share what u experience before .
U guys are the first hand information counter !
My reply in the other thread say it all.... Bro MVP30sg make a very wise choice.....
This is MDT's rant !!
"Sorry for the rant... but need to let it out of my system.....
NBCCB....... my relief involved in a monor accident last friday evening.... a minor scratch on the back.... ask him how he settle with the driver.. tell me they never say anything..... so I tell him go report to CDG and let them handle, since the other party dont bother to do anything..... CB yesterday Sat afternoon then call Loyang, of course the centre already closed..... in the meantime, shiok shiok continue to drive..... then today I got to do all the work... CB..... today my shift and I got to waste my time.... CB.... pui...... worst, ask him go early...... tell me he sleeping, can only make it by 12pm.... NBCCB...... later I go closed then my half day wasted doing nothing...... CCB....
Then my Uncle, who is close to our family pass away yesterday.... and Tue will be a lost to me again since cannot drive..... sigh......
I have enough...... so for New Driver especially..... listen to Bro Poolman.....
DO NOT BE A HIRER......"
When somebody passed away , we cannot cry over taxi rental .
Somebody's dead u know ?
But again . if u are a relief or have a relief , u can just get your hirer or relief to drive for your shift , free off or pay $20 for it , most will be no need to pay .
OMO .... prepare for it .
haha be relief is the best.... :P
OMO can..... be a "sai mo" like me lor sibeh idle 1 haha~~~~
It is best to sum it up like this.
When you need to earn more that wad a normal TD does , then you have to go OMO.
When you need to fetch wife , mistress, kids , run errands & need a vehicle , then you have to go OMO.
If you dont belong to this 2 category , why OMO??
OMO would mean having to cover $60 to $70 for nothing every single day. Fwah... for me i tak boleh tahan. If you do lot 1 shuttle service at $5 per trip , thats 16 trips , open boot load all the shopping all for free.
Lot 1 really that bad erh... everyone seems to be tacot of it. look like 've to siam when i start. Anymore other locations tat 've to siam ?
How come got my nick mentioned here?!!
From "Kim Gu" OMO, to "Kim Gu" relief, now sonata relief.
Since I started as a TD 6 months back, YES!!! 6 months liao!!! How time flies... Every change makes me happier...
Why is that so? "Kim Gu" too bulky very stressful, OMO paying full rental all by yourself, become better with roads, learnt from advice given by all the selfless lao jiaos, got used to the life of being a TD, and lastly LAKE VIEW.
To sum it all, it takes time to be a veteran when you are fresh with everything you do...
So my advice to newbies... take it slowly abit at a time... ![]()
There again, to get a good partner, let it be you the hirer or relief, needs chemistry you know? I'm glad I found my current hirer , so far so good ,can't complaint...
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:There again, to get a good partner, let it be you the hirer or relief, needs chemistry you know? I'm glad I found my current hirer , so far so good ,can't complaint...
May i add , if u can control abit of your temperaments , u will be a very cool cabby .
Well , the way i judge MVP , his temper can flare up quite easily , hahahahah
Maybe it's because of OMOing .... now where got problem ?
Smiling at me knn ... hahahahah
I remember his first day with his Ssangyong , accident !
At Balestier , hahahaha .
Now it's just a page in his 6 months chapter of a cabby's life .
Originally posted by Poolman:
May i add , if u can control abit of your temperaments , u will be a very cool cabby .Well , the way i judge MVP , his temper can flare up quite easily , hahahahah
Very true indeed, last time Big F mah... Now drive taxi liao, still big but how to F??!
But there again, how many one here can tahan if kena spitted at your face by a drunk CB pax? Lucky female if guy I sure got into a fight one... Haiz...
Originally posted by Poolman:I remember his first day with his Ssangyong , accident !
At Balestier , hahahaha .
Where got 1st day driving, 2 weeks lah, My 1st day right after collecting my car , my wheel cap dropped off...and it's not at balestier, it's serangoon about to turn to CTE... right after seeing you cross the road infront of me at eminent plaza food court!!! PUI!!! HAHAHA!!!
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:How come got my nick mentioned here?!!
From "Kim Gu" OMO, to "Kim Gu" relief, now sonata relief.
Since I started as a TD 6 months back, YES!!! 6 months liao!!! How time flies... Every change makes me happier...
Why is that so? "Kim Gu" too bulky very stressful, OMO paying full rental all by yourself, become better with roads, learnt from advice given by all the selfless lao jiaos, got used to the life of being a TD, and lastly LAKE VIEW.
To sum it all, it takes time to be a veteran when you are fresh with everything you do...
So my advice to newbies... take it slowly abit at a time...
<!--Session data-->
haha yah like wat LV id 17 always say....."slowly slowly....relax....." :P
Originally posted by komade:haha yah like wat LV id 17 always say....."slowly slowly....relax....." :P
hahaha LV id 69 also like to say "relac" one ma :P
Originally posted by ALN:Fit can omo la….
hehe hougang PHUI!! u say very long liao
waiting for u until neck long long liao..... :P
Originally posted by komade:hehe hougang PHUI!! u say very long liao
waiting for u until neck long long liao..... :P
hhaha maybe hougang PHUI!! also waiting for u to join in the fun ma... lol
Originally posted by Poolman:When somebody passed away , we cannot cry over taxi rental .
Somebody's dead u know ?
But again . if u are a relief or have a relief , u can just get your hirer or relief to drive for your shift , free off or pay $20 for it , most will be no need to pay .
OMO .... prepare for it .
aiyo no lar... not cry over taxi rental cause cannot drive due to somebody pass away lar.... kns.....
How to say.... like all of a sudden... so much things happen and the ballon somehow lao hong.... morale to the bottom of the sea..... yesterday, drive like zombie.... and ya talking about yesterday.....
After all the CB time spend at CDG with the CB relief..... only manage to drive from 12+ to 5+... nite need to go wake..... make solid solid S$8..... ya should be happy, cause I expect to make a lost.... CB... pui.....
Now like all the energy all gone.... mental and physical...... dont know... need 1000plus isotonic drink..... NBzzz..... kekekeke.....
Originally posted by ALN:omo fit… nett rental $75 nia… got stress???
if can find 2 days relief… nett rental even lower… still got stress?
then wat u waitin for bro?? :P
Originally posted by MDT2410:
aiyo no lar... not cry over taxi rental cause cannot drive due to somebody pass away lar.... kns.....How to say.... like all of a sudden... so much things happen and the ballon somehow lao hong.... morale to the bottom of the sea..... yesterday, drive like zombie.... and ya talking about yesterday.....
After all the CB time spend at CDG with the CB relief..... only manage to drive from 12+ to 5+... nite need to go wake..... make solid solid S$8..... ya should be happy, cause I expect to make a lost.... CB... pui.....
Now like all the energy all gone.... mental and physical...... dont know... need 1000plus isotonic drink..... NBzzz..... kekekeke.....
Aiya, bros, all same same lah, life is up and down one lah, where got sunny everyday, me also have so many nephew and niece getting marry, u know after 7 months, many couples get marry, knn...give ang pow until want to broke liao..and somemore invite those high class hotel, shit..me prefer canvas shelter type dinner, foods more nice, can smoke and yet do not have to give so much ang pao money. This month alone got 3 red bombs liao, all saturday nite, knn,...no earn plus have to pay for the whole family attending...double lost.
What to do, you dun attend others funneral or wedding, later your turn, no one give face and turn up also...then when meet on the street, also very hard to explain.