whenever got such event , depending on the importance of that person , if not , i'll pay everything , my wife represent me to go .
Funeral or wedding , whichever .
One thing i am not so sure , not many people can afford to go Funeral , i mean pantang type .
How come this thread becomes attending to funerals har?!!
Choi!!!
Pui! Pui! Pui!

Does any bros here driving a sonata have this problem frequently?
My hirer's 5 month old Sonata have been having this engine check light flashing for the 4th time in just a short period of 2 months, and always while I'm driving it...
The stupid workshop's mechannic told him that the problem is too much carbon accumulated at the exhaust due engine idling... Indirectly implying I always sleep in the cab.
Now my hirer is not very happy cos it caused him a lot of inconvience
Looks like I need to find another Hirer liao...
The most annoying part is I've not been mishandling the vehicle lor... Sibei Tulan...
Sometime it is due to the computer chip in the system fault. bring it down to braddell workshop and they will reset it for u. The next subject is if your next of kin pass away, you pass the death cerfificate to the CDG general office and you will entitle to 3 days free rental. ![]()
Originally posted by Yellow Hornet:Sometime it is due to the computer chip in the system fault. bring it down to braddell workshop and they will reset it for u. The next subject is if your next of kin pass away, you pass the death cerfificate to the CDG general office and you will entitle to 3 days free rental.
Pls state clearly , it's for hirer only , not for relief .
Sekali relief also bring down the death cert , then the girl looked at him in a funny way .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:
My hirer's 5 month old Sonata have been having this engine check light flashing for the 4th time in just a short period of 2 months, and always while I'm driving it...
The stupid workshop's mechannic told him that the problem is too much carbon accumulated at the exhaust due engine idling... Indirectly implying I always sleep in the cab.
The most annoying part is I've not been mishandling the vehicle lor... Sibei Tulan...
I am the kind that talk more on facts , and slightly a bit of data , it's a fact that diesel engines will have carbon , whether or not u are sleeping , waiting at taxi Q , or waiting for call , or Q-ing at airport .... the diesels will soon little bits by bits , converted into carbon , accumulated issues here . This is the facts , why unhappy ?
2nd , datas ..... all Sonatas has such problems !!!!! Datas datas .......
It's a question sooner or later , why unhappy ?
F la next time call them to print out the fault codes
then show u the manual check the codes urself dun listen
to them talk cock. Or tell them change a new ECU for u
maybe tats the prob
Originally posted by Poolman:
I am the kind that talk more on facts , and slightly a bit of data , it's a fact that diesel engines will have carbon , whether or not u are sleeping , waiting at taxi Q , or waiting for call , or Q-ing at airport .... the diesels will soon little bits by bits , converted into carbon , accumulated issues here . This is the facts , why unhappy ?2nd , datas ..... all Sonatas has such problems !!!!! Datas datas .......
It's a question sooner or later , why unhappy ?
Carbon?? knn wat carbon?? My car no "diao" carbon 1 lor.... :P
dun worry about the check light, is like that, after driving sometime it will go off, important is to check the oil and water , if ok the rest just leave it to the workshop,iour worry is got pax to fetch or not, not worry about wat happen to the vehicle, leave it to them, cause they get their pay from yr rentals, u dun drive for free, sonata is like that , my last vehicle also alot off problem,three yr only, i omo somemore, one month 4 -5time workshop , until i tell them to change the tx , they say cannot, i return the tx to them,.for sonata is , after i yr i month two times, two yrs maybe 1 month 3times, three yrs laki worst 1 month 4-5 times, (times of going to workshop) and the tx for 2 shift somemore.usually they will only change the parts unless is very jialat, cause their yr end bonus also depend on how much they save on spareparts.not nd to tulan, for relief to drive night is easy to find hirer, and not easy for hirer to find a night relief, since if he not happy , then quit n find another hirer, alot of hirer is waiting for u .
Thanks for all your feedback, my hirer gan choin type lor, every time check light up he sent it back to workshop, thus lost of time = $$, sway sway everytime I kena the check light issue while driving... I also paiseh machaim the problem lies with me.
Then last night last minute tild me he wants to monitor so wants to OMO himself... Also never give me time to sort another hirer.
Luckily I found another hirer just now will be driving tomorrow liao...
Guess being relief is like this, must get use to switching hirer regularly...
Originally posted by ALN:small misunderstanding la… anyway u got another hirer liao…
Not like ALN kenna steam days to drive saliva drop cannot
anyhow change hirer PHUI!!! :P
Originally posted by ALN:eh helo…me same hirer for 2 years liao…
me best relief wor…
Knn PT PHUI!!! Me FT relief for 1yr+ lor..... :P
Once awhile you must lup the engine to clear the carbon.
blessing in disguise .... maybe next hirer better , timing better , car cleaner , better maintain , not stingy , share benefits ....
Comfort hirer is like that one , once hear market many people Q-ing for Comfort , they hang up high high , i knnbccb them Comfort phui .
Comfort ki lan , join red engine , join kenteolk and his gang , kenteolk bigger ganster than me , this guy , i salute him .
If u think Uncle me pie kia type , u should see kenteolk how he tekan pax ..... u see u scared .
Join Comfort for fuck ?
Call ? TransCab also got call , LV got plenty , abundance , until not enough taxis , right bo ?
Nets , we got nets ...... who don't have DBS . POSB ATM card ? i think 5m people in Singapore has got DBS/POSB ATM card .
EZ link ? Comfort have meh ? Hey , MRT card can take TransCab and SMRT only , Comfort cannot u know ?
Visa , Amex , Master , JCB , all singapore taxis have la now .... excpet Yellow Top only .
What Comfort have , we also have .
What we have , they dun have .
We have destinations on our call , they have ?
So what they have 10m calls ? All lousy calls , we just need 10000 , quality calls , calls when we need it most .
When we need call , many no use , just one good one .
Quality quality , not quantity .
Corporate customers ?
For fuck ?
Corporate customers to sent you go holland , no thanks man .......
Corporate customers deliver their staffs home one by one , 4 places , thanks but no thanks .
Overflow in Tuas ..... we dun want to fight that , for that mere $3.50 .
Pay me extra $3.50 and stuck in Ulu places ? For fuck ?
Comfort are not capable to give me one job at Tuas to sent me back to CBD or near CBD .....
Tuas overflow with corporate customers that go only to Jurong x 4 , CCK , Bt Panjang , Woodlands ( for those malaysians workers ) , and Yishun , Sembawang , for fuck ?
If u drive comfort , dun take these calls , join comfort for fuck ?
When u join Comfort and play in town , and kena throw to Sembwang , sweep road and chose is better .
If sweep road , join Comfort for fuck ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Corporate customers ?
For fuck ?
Corporate customers to sent you go holland , no thanks man .......
Corporate customers deliver their staffs home one by one , 4 places , thanks but no thanks .
Overflow in Tuas ..... we dun want to fight that , for that mere $3.50 .
Pay me extra $3.50 and stuck in Ulu places ? For fuck ?
Comfort are not capable to give me one job at Tuas to sent me back to CBD or near CBD .....
Tuas overflow with corporate customers that go only to Jurong x 4 , CCK , Bt Panjang , Woodlands ( for those malaysians workers ) , and Yishun , Sembawang , for fuck ?
If u drive comfort , dun take these calls , join comfort for fuck ?
When u join Comfort and play in town , and kena throw to Sembwang , sweep road and chose is better .
If sweep road , join Comfort for fuck ?
The Tuas situation now is very bad. Just one touch of the eta button and it is all Bt panjang , CCK , batok , ah wood , ah wang. I seldom go up there now coz i am sick and tired of all these x2 x3 x4 stops from one fuck place to another fuck place. Where have all the tampines , simei , hougang , telok blangah calls gone to?
Quite surprised i can hear last nite LV calling from tuas to tampines. Never can get that with CDG. Whose loss? Is the pax loss and CDG's loss , coz pax start to go to other cos. They too lost a very good driver in me , i can go 'blind folded' around tuas , never get lost , no need map , no need gps haha .
Those bloody CDG fuckers fail to realise that their own drivers are taking the left over shit from their smaller players or at least those cos who display their destination.
Just have to look at CTE & KPE , go count the number of CDG taxis heading that way then go look at AYE and ECP and see how many of the other CO taxis outnumber the CDG ones.
Every call they also wanna entertain , every pax they also wanna look after but can they manage all???
Simple strategy would be to show destination , let us have the right to go where we want to & then throw all those ah wood , ah seng , ah kang calls to transcab . smrt and the rest. Then we can rightfully boast that we have quantity and quality.
Like poolman says , CDG calls are PURE shit & LOUSY with zero quality but maximum quantity.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Simple strategy would be to show destination , let us have the right to go where we want to & then throw all those ah wood , ah seng , ah kang calls to transcab . smrt and the rest. Then we can rightfully boast that we have quantity and quality.
This should be the correct strategies , not reverse .
Now we TransCab throw back those calls to CDGs ......
knn Lake View call : " Tuas to all the way Tampines 4 places !!!! "
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Once awhile you must lup the engine to clear the carbon.
Yes this is very correct bro..... ;)
Originally posted by Poolman:blessing in disguise .... maybe next hirer better , timing better , car cleaner , better maintain , not stingy , share benefits ....
Comfort hirer is like that one , once hear market many people Q-ing for Comfort , they hang up high high , i knnbccb them Comfort phui .
Comfort ki lan , join red engine , join kenteolk and his gang , kenteolk bigger ganster than me , this guy , i salute him .
If u think Uncle me pie kia type , u should see kenteolk how he tekan pax ..... u see u scared .
haha Ken super power man i respect him~~~~