Cabbies , u take them ?
Pls la , u are infringing the insurance regulations , if u don't know .
Police catch ? Yes they can .
And u'll be summon for commiting an offense for commuting accessive passsengers beyond the limit for a public transport ( taxi ) .
I still trying to find the insurance act quote .
Short or long distance , u shouldn't take any !
It is a very popular act for certain races in Singapore , especially during some festive season .
I would say " No Compromise " in the name of the insurance .
LTA and ROV don't come out such rules , to stop us from earning , it is to protect everyone , including their insurance coverage companies .
If one fine day u are caught
3 adults + 2 children = YES
4 adults + 1 kid = NO
4 adults + 1 hand carry infact = YES
2 Adults + 3 Children = YES
U guys pls go revise the taxi syllabus pls .
Anything beyond the above mention limit , it is against the law of the insurance .
Eg ...... u take 2 adults and 4 children .
Plus yourself , dun count .
Once any blur like sotong driver , hit you and caused injured to all of the people inside your said taxi , insurance will not cover you and the people inside the cab .
Unless one injured party leave the scene of accident .
Where got so co-incident ?
U'll never know .
Don't look for trouble for that peanuts taxi fare !!
If u ever come across big family flagging for you .
Pls do count the heads , total heads .
Usually this people will say : " Uncle very near only ."
" Uncle , very far trip , good money ."
" Uncle , other taxi take us , why not you ?"
"Uncle , nothing will go wrong , if caught , i pay ."
U must be thinking , " Wow , durian drop , got people ."
Singapore taxi industries , where got so good fuck one ?
if got such good lobang , not your turn !!!
Especially business good time , why spoilt market ?
Make them take 2 taxis ..... or tell them go take a MRT or buses .
Originally posted by Poolman:If u ever come across big family flagging for you .
Pls do count the heads , total heads .
Usually this people will say : " Uncle very near only ."
" Uncle , very far trip , good money ."
" Uncle , other taxi take us , why not you ?"
"Uncle , nothing will go wrong , if caught , i pay ."
Why must count the heads?
Who knows? They might also need 2 cabs right tio boh?
So what should you do? Stop and tell the family only certain can take a xx of pax in the cab lah.Simple as that.
how about wish?
isn't it 7 seater? can take?
Depends on what type of 7-seater ..... normally TransCab Wish only 4 passengers .
Prime only got a few .
Normally when u need a 7-seater , u cannot find one , just by standing on the road side .
U must book one , booking also must pay $8 .
If got one passby , every pax plus $1 .
Normally this is the sort of cheapos , getting taxi on a cheap .
If got 7-seater , i dun think they wanna take for one more dollar .
Originally posted by likeyou:
Why must count the heads?Who knows? They might also need 2 cabs right tio boh?
So what should you do? Stop and tell the family only certain can take a xx of pax in the cab lah.Simple as that.
I meant when flag the cab , u stop , and count total heads getting into your cab .
Originally posted by Poolman:Depends on what type of 7-seater ..... normally TransCab Wish only 4 passengers .
Prime only got a few .
Normally when u need a 7-seater , u cannot find one , just by standing on the road side .
U must book one , booking also must pay $8 .
If got one passby , every pax plus $1 .
Normally this is the sort of cheapos , getting taxi on a cheap .
If got 7-seater , i dun think they wanna take for one more dollar .
You got the number to book 7 seater? Booking fee $8?
A good deal if you have 6 pax that need to go changi airport from east to changi airport. Really save at least $20.
Originally posted by Poolman:
I meant when flag the cab , u stop , and count total heads getting into your cab .
I ever waited for a cab with my family members, before 1 cab stop I just waved to the cab, and sign 4 pax only.
To let him know.
yah sometimes go those nitespots knn they keep
asking 5 pax can or not...... F lar got $$ go clubbing
n drink no $$ take cab go hm meh PHUI!!!!
Originally posted by komade:yah sometimes go those nitespots knn they keep
asking 5 pax can or not...... F lar got $$ go clubbing
n drink no $$ take cab go hm meh PHUI!!!!
Majority of them are like that.
Sigh.
Either take it or leave it for other cab to take.
If sway sway, road block, u are done!
wait for....

Wait ?
Wait long long ar ....Vito .
They rather empty all the way from Jurong to AP , rather than take you from Jurong to Airport !!
Originally posted by likeyou:
You got the number to book 7 seater? Booking fee $8?A good deal if you have 6 pax that need to go changi airport from east to changi airport. Really save at least $20.
7 seater booking fees $8, advance booking $16, if going airport want to book them, wait long long cause the market rate for 7 seater airpor transfer is $45 departure and $50 arrival...
Originally posted by Poolman:Wait ?
Wait long long ar ....Vito .
They rather empty all the way from Jurong to AP , rather than take you from Jurong to Airport !!
yah man drive with pride i salute........
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:7 seater booking fees $8, advance booking $16, if going airport want to book them, wait long long cause the market rate for 7 seater airpor transfer is $45 departure and $50 arrival...
Thanks for your info, means if my family of 7 going for overseas holiday, then take mrt liao...cheaper.
once a while will encounter 5 adult pax "Uncle, can take 5 persons, pls!"
i wil surely reply tis everytime "No!"
then surely after a few rejections by some passing taxis, a SUPER YAO GUI taxi driver wil take them n therefore break all rules n regulations...............
if a accident happens, the TD n all pax wil b in deep shit cos insurance companies sure wun pay............