Wanna gain some CNG taxis knowledge ?

This is the boot .
Consist of a upper deck and a lower deck .
Below the upper deck is our CNG twin gas tank .
Upper deck can contain 4 luggages . Lower deck can afford to put 1 large luggage .
Can imagine ?
Very good for Airport trips with families of luggages .
Under the lower deck , it's a secret compartment , to put your personal belongings . Umbrella , car shampoo , etc .......
This is the twin gas tank if i lift up the upper deck .
The gas tank is made from carbon fibre glass .
Which means upon impact , it will just be dented , not explode .
The gas tanks , both of them , was secured very tightly with the vehicle base .

This is view from the passenger seat's door .
Where the passenger's seat was move forward .
The gas tank nearer to the seat , it's a smaller tank , the one near the boot , it's the larger one .
This is how it looked like when i lift up the upper deck .

This is what those Ah Neh's called - The gas nozzle .
It's where the gas will pump in . It's located inside the engine compartment .
We need to open the bonnett to pump the gas into the two gas tank .
The gas will goes into the smller tank , then the big tank .

This is the CNG Level indicator .
The red light on top is the indicator when petrol mode is in used .
The bottom 4 green lights is for CNG levels .
Total 4 levels .
This indication shows that this vehicle has got half a tank of cng left .
Why red light is on ?
Obviously this driver has just got the vehicle started !!
Each full tank gas for both tanks can run up to minimum 280km for my taxi .
The smaller tank can go only maximum 60km .
The bigger tank can go up to 220km .
The big tank is 1.8L Wish capacity .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Under the lower deck , it's a secret compartment , to put your personal belongings . Umbrella , car shampoo , etc .......
wheres d spare tyre?
Any idea abt the rental?
Originally posted by 105090:wheres d spare tyre?
Outside the vehicle , not inside .
U need to release the cable from inside ( our secret compartment i mentioned ) to get the spare tyre .
Originally posted by ALN:how come no sports rim?
Some idiot transcab driver stole it when my vehicle at workshop . Stole 2 on the right , so i must well take away the 2 left .
Cos you didn't tie the cover to the rim with cable tie. Even police car use them. They must have know that our place is not safe?
In fact , i realized with the rim cover , my brake less sound !
Maybe those rim covers , the dust they collected , affected the brakes .
And without the rim cover , i think good ventilation for the front brakes .
Pool, next gathering you must organize a change tyre contest.
Fall in all the Red Engines in one row, Sampan another row, So-Nar-Tar another row.
Replace spare tyre with fastest timing according to category.
Big Prize to be won.
hahaha sure bo... or is it u want ur fire engine to look more fierce with the black rim covers heheheh =P
Originally posted by SBS9818A:hahaha sure bo... or is it u want ur fire engine to look more fierce with the black rim covers heheheh =P
Ya hor , looked very much my image , pie kia type .
Type R .............
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Pool, next gathering you must organize a change tyre contest.
Fall in all the Red Engines in one row, Sampan another row, So-Nar-Tar another row.
Replace spare tyre with fastest timing according to category.
Big Prize to be won.
Then ALN no need to come , or else he need to sms his hirer to come and change , hahahahahah , pengzzzzzzzzzz
haha ALN dun knoe how to change tyre meh?? :P PHUI!!!
Originally posted by ALN:i only know how to change van tyres…
Originally posted by Vee4317l:
U mean the sell roti Van or the sell ice cream Van ??? Ur HondaVan always park at east coast Pk.
He park in some ulu carpark si boh then the
whole van shaking 1 rite...... :P
One thing abt Poolman's cab , i have to respect him for keeping his taxi so clean and fresh smelling .
Compared to the cb sonata i got , simply cannot match up.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:One thing abt Poolman's cab , i have to respect him for keeping his taxi so clean and fresh smelling .
Compared to the cb sonata i got , simply cannot match up.
then my 1 clean or not?? :P