they sent ur call out once they have ur details....
Originally posted by pierre^^:I was first in line of the taxi stand, but getting incredibly frustrated as all cabs on call ….
so i dail comfort hotline, and ask for a cab
it just happen that once i give my pick up details to the operator, and the operator put me on music, an empty cab came in
so i end the call immediately. I remember the music played at most like 2s
to my surprise while i was on board the cab, the taxi driver called me demanding to know where i am
I would have thought since i ended the call w.o waiting for the automated machine to inform me the taxi number, the transaction will not be successful?
Just tell him you had boarded another taxi, apologise and end your call. For us taxi driver, it just a no show, since there is a Q, we can pick up other pax. Not a big problem.
BUT some paxs whom we hate most are those who called/booked cab from house and end up no show, these are too much for us. But what can we do, press no show and just move on, want to complain to who??? just tell ourselve, bad luck lor..
True that no show is not good lah.
TD also get fedup too.
This no-show thingy huh.... sometime really pek chek one. I ever encounter twice in a row and somemore during peak hour. You spend the time trying to get to the pick up point and then just when you about to reach, pax already boarded another cab and only left the smoke for you to smell. :( Like bowah said, if it's a place where we can pick up another pax, still ok. I ever kenna midnight 3 am and pick up point is at a Depot Road hdb void deck and I was only fucking 2 blocks away nia. When I got there, press Arrive and Call also no use. Use my phone to call only to hear engage tone. :(
Also, another time... kenna call to pick up pax at OUB Centre driveway during 6:xx pm. You guys should know that during this time, Battery Road is like free parking area. Cars everywhere and movement is slow. When I was about 40m from the pick up point, pax already boarded another cab and cancellation call comes in. End up, kenna stuck for quite a while until reach the taxi stand just pass OCBC.
Now, I only pick up calls when I'm in ULU areas, hoping that the calls will send me to places where there is civilization. At places where there are abundance of paxes, it's BUSY for me.
Originally posted by bowah:
Just tell him you had boarded another taxi, apologise and end your call. For us taxi driver, it just a no show, since there is a Q, we can pick up other pax. Not a big problem.BUT some paxs whom we hate most are those who called/booked cab from house and end up no show, these are too much for us. But what can we do, press no show and just move on, want to complain to who??? just tell ourselve, bad luck lor..
So when pax dial 6552-1111 , purposely get you to come to the taxi stand , then when u arrived , they press Job Cancell .
Then u guys pick from the same taxi stand ?
Good for you guys .
Well done .
In my entire historyy as a cabby ....
That job cancell from that t/s , i swear i WILL NOT pick any pax from the same t/s .
Need me to emphasis ?
This thread is about Comfort taxis right ?
U guys made it possible for them to do it
Pls accept those consequences if u chose to drive the blue taxis .
Pls accept the facts when u got more calls , u get some good some bad .
Get the game right , that's all .
Originally posted by Poolman:So when pax dial 6552-1111 , purposely get you to come to the taxi stand , then when u arrived , they press Job Cancell .
Then u guys pick from the same taxi stand ?
Good for you guys .
Well done .
I think that call will get a blackmark.
Someone told me that.
Got a blackmark for cancel the cab when it was confirmed.
Originally posted by likeyou:I think that call will get a blackmark.
Someone told me that.
Got a blackmark for cancel the cab when it was confirmed.
Blacklist ?
How ?
Just get another Top-Up card will do .
If this line dun work , i'll get another , what blacklist ?
If my line cannot get a cab , i'll get my friend to do it .
Any other options ?
1st of all , do Comfort care about their drivers ?
No la , they helping their drivers to bring jobs to them bring extra revenue .
Do they care if that job sent the driver to Woodlands ?
No la .......
Originally posted by Poolman:
Blacklist ?How ?
Just get another Top-Up card will do .
If this line dun work , i'll get another , what blacklist ?
If my line cannot get a cab , i'll get my friend to do it .
Any other options ?
Something like when a person book a cab, that person which got a blacklisted, will be hard to get one.
How true, I dont know cos I never cancelled booking cab before.
Originally posted by Poolman:1st of all , do Comfort care about their drivers ?
No la , they helping their drivers to bring jobs to them bring extra revenue .
Do they care if that job sent the driver to Woodlands ?
No la .......
Is it something like booking fare...certain percentage goes to td while certain percentage goes to the company.
during my early morning cab rides, most of the time there's always an advanced job offer appearing on the screen but no TDs i've seen to date pressed the bid button..
Originally posted by QX179R:during my early morning cab rides, most of the time there's always an advanced job offer appearing on the screen but no TDs i've seen to date pressed the bid button..
Is it true that td need to take a few per month, or else the booking stop for 2 hours?
Originally posted by likeyou:
Is it true that td need to take a few per month, or else the booking stop for 2 hours?
I'm not able to ans this qn as I'm not a cab driver..
maybe bro poolie might wanna ans..![]()
i tink no lar its u reject 3 consecutive bookings then they
ban u for 1 hr but hor if tat day call volume is super high
they will auto lift the ban 1 lor let u take the calls....... :P
Originally posted by komade:i tink no lar its u reject 3 consecutive bookings then they
ban u for 1 hr but hor if tat day call volume is super high
they will auto lift the ban 1 lor let u take the calls....... :P
Rejected booking? What is that? Any eg?
Sorry bro, just want to know more...
Most of the time inside the cab, there is always advance booking, but the cab never bid for it, that is ok too?
Rejected booking? What is that? Any eg?Sorry bro, just want to know more...
Most of the time inside the cab, there is always advance booking, but the cab never bid for it, that is ok too?
Reject booking means don't accept the job either by pressing NO or not doing anything at all. 3 rejections and you will not receive current booking for the next 1 hour.
Not bidding for Advance Booking has no negative consequeces for the TD.
Personally, I don't know if not taking calls at all will have any negative impact on the TD or not. But, heard from my bro in law (who is a CDG cabby for many years already) that you will be sent for the MDT training. This is what I heard, not confirmed yet.
Something like when a person book a cab, that person which got a blacklisted, will be hard to get one.How true, I dont know cos I never cancelled booking cab before.
According to company, such callers will be placed on lowest priority list, which means that he / she will take ages before getting a cab assigned to him / her.
How true is this, don't know. Maybe it's true or maybe it's company's PR talk.
Is it something like booking fare...certain percentage goes to td while certain percentage goes to the company.
Yes, a certain portion of the booking fee goes back to the company in the form of Call Levy. TDs don't get the entire $3.50 or $2.50 booking fee.
Originally posted by QX179R:during my early morning cab rides, most of the time there's always an advanced job offer appearing on the screen but no TDs i've seen to date pressed the bid button..
When I was covering for my hirer a couple weeks ago, I do take the advance booking job to the tune of about 1 job per hour. Over the peak hour, take 3-4 such jobs and the partial rental is covered. But, it's not always that I'm able to "schedule" such advance booking swee-swee one...