yo bro... i happen to glance at the I am New thread. There are fucking 25,000 over views???? wtf???
Where does this figure come from? Are there really 25,000 people so free nothing better to do come and look at this thread?
Oh my 25,0000 , unbelievable!!
Your assumption would be right if they are "unique views". Unfortunately, they are not. Hence, the actually figure is much lesser owing to multiple views per single forummer.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Your assumption would be right if they are "unique views". Unfortunately, they are not. Hence, the actually figure is much lesser owing to multiple views per single forummer.
ahhh ok .. Dun really know but even with multiple views? 25,000 is quite a lot right?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:ahhh ok .. Dun really know but even with multiple views? 25,000 is quite a lot right?
25,000 not alot... if average per person visit that thread abt 4 times a day, that'll make up about 6000 pple visits. but since the thread started so many days ago let say 100 days ago, its only 600 pple visiting only... so it may be even lesser people basing on the figure.
ok roger tat bro. Im not really good with all these forum stuff. thanks
sometimes I wonder, why the paper used for the cab receipts is those thermal paper & not normal paper..
ihmo, its time for the cab companies to change them to normal paper as the ink fades real fast..
I mean the printer only can accept thermal paper & not normal paper ah..
wah, everytime I must keep mine in a zip-lock bag to "preserve"..
if not when end of the month wanna submit claim then the ink fades..
Originally posted by QX179R:I mean the printer only can accept thermal paper & not normal paper ah..
wah, everytime I must keep mine in a zip-lock bag to "preserve"..if not when end of the month wanna submit claim then the ink fades..
It's the quality of the thermal paper. Depending on the coating and also there's a shelf-life.
If you want to make claim, take the thermal paper receipt and use non-stick glue and paste it onto A5 size or A4 size paper and make a photo copy.
In the past, i use to do it that way. It's up to your company whether they want the original thermal receipt or your photocopy. I bet they want the photocopy piece.
Originally posted by QX179R:I mean the printer only can accept thermal paper & not normal paper ah..
wah, everytime I must keep mine in a zip-lock bag to "preserve"..if not when end of the month wanna submit claim then the ink fades..
Forget about Zip-lock bag. better carry a A5 size able-to-tear type booklet and a glue stick. Everytime you get one thermal receipt, past it on one page.
Originally posted by QX179R:sometimes I wonder, why the paper used for the cab receipts is those thermal paper & not normal paper..
ihmo, its time for the cab companies to change them to normal paper as the ink fades real fast..
I need to write down the total cost in pen cos after a few days...the ink disappeared...making it hard to read and claim reinbursement.
Good to use normal paper.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:It's the quality of the thermal paper. Depending on the coating and also there's a shelf-life.
If you want to make claim, take the thermal paper receipt and use non-stick glue and paste it onto A5 size or A4 size paper and make a photo copy.
In the past, i use to do it that way. It's up to your company whether they want the original thermal receipt or your photocopy. I bet they want the photocopy piece.
Me too, I make a photocopy in case they call me and asked me for the fare price.
every end of the month, I need to stick all the receipts onto an A4 size paper & then key into the petty cash claim form online..
they want the originals but if I stick them onto an A4 paper & juz leave it on my desk, won't it fade even faster..![]()
I tried once, use transparency tape and tape over the ink.
Wow..like a magic, it faded even faster.
Originally posted by QX179R:every end of the month, I need to stick all the receipts onto an A4 size paper & then key into the petty cash claim form online..
they want the originals but if I stick them onto an A4 paper & juz leave it on my desk, won't it fade even faster..
Ambulance, you have no choice. Nowadays even credit card receipts also in thermal paper.
You are doing your account dept a big favor by pasting it onto A4 size paper. The good side of pasting onto A4 size paper is that you can paste more than 3 or 6 receipts for the whole day activities.
Don't use transparency tape or costapes. Just use a UHU stick glue and apply it onto the back of the receipt. By the way, the thermal chemical reaction ink is on the front side of the thermal receipt. Whether you paste it on A4 paper or don't paste at all, it will still fade away. Clever accounting will always photocopy it. The best is still photocopy and is acceptable for "peanut claims".
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Ambulance, you have no choice. Nowadays even credit card receipts also in thermal paper.
You are doing your account dept a big favor by pasting it onto A4 size paper. The good side of pasting onto A4 size paper is that you can paste more than 3 or 6 receipts for the whole day activities.
Don't use transparency tape or costapes. Just use a UHU stick glue and apply it onto the back of the receipt. By the way, the thermal chemical reaction ink is on the front side of the thermal receipt. Whether you paste it on A4 paper or don't paste at all, it will still fade away. Clever accounting will always photocopy it. The best is still photocopy and is acceptable for "peanut claims".
I use only 1 a4 paper to paste my 2 week taxi claim.
Answer what ?
This is cabby.sgforums.com ....one of Singapore 's most popular taxi driver's forum .
Am i surprised to see such amount for viewership ?
No la , i expected it .
This is the first few taxi driver's forum in SIngapore .
When u search taxi driver's forum at Google , u'll find cabby.sgforum.com on top .
Simple theory .
Good quality forum , no hidden agenda .
All transparent , everything about taxi driving .
I'll make all Singapore cabbies united as one .
Originally posted by Poolman:Answer what ?
This is cabby.sgforums.com ....one of Singapore 's most popular taxi driver's forum .
No la , i expected it .
When u search taxi driver's forum at Google , u'll find cabby.sgforum.com on top .
Simple theory .
never claim that you "can unite every cabbies" hor! chenghoo beri phobia this powerful word and self proclaimation. before you can achieve your dream, they knock you down with many hat-tricks first. Game Over.
anyway, your claim or wish will never happen. there are many LanParSoh.
Keep receipt away from light & heat. Good quality thermal paper can retain the printing after years if kept properly.
When I do house keeping, can find some of these receipt's printing as good as new cos these were kept in drawer (dark & cool place).
Originally posted by Poolman:Answer what ?
No la , i expected it .
Simple theory .
first of all, Can you handle those taxi drivers fighting and quarrelling in the public? Those stompers and media like to show off news of our bad images more than the good ones.
Originally posted by Insg:Keep receipt away from light & heat. Good quality thermal paper can retain the printing after years if kept properly.
When I do house keeping, can find some of these receipt's printing as good as new cos these were kept in drawer (dark & cool place).
yup, which is why I keep all of them in a zip-lock bag then place it in a drawer..
when I submitted those receipts for claims last month, still quite clear..
crossing my fingers & hope it works again for my next claim submission..
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Cost factor is the reason why most taxi companies is hanging on the old generation of thermal printer
imagine 25,000 taxis x a S$50.00 new printer (est)
equals to 1.25mil (wah can buy condo liao …if normal printer, depending on what type, must change toner, ink or ribbon, taxi driver where got time to meddle with such patterns
NTUC is oso using thermal receipts, maybe theirs is higher quality, thats why won’t fade so fast
Yah, if use normal paper, the cabby must top up the ink too. Thermal paper load paper only, imagine you have to grapple with liquid and get your shirt, your pants and fingers all black.