Originally posted by ALN:8pm to 10pm in town…. what ALN scared most?
3-4 local paxs share cab… phui!
I rather kena 1 pax go woodlands…. then kena 3-4 places ending in say AMK or batok…
AMK still okay lah.
Houkang, sengkang, pongkang then you can phui! :)
Originally posted by ALN:for me, depends on what time and exactly where i am… and of course my mood… haha
say 8pm me from sengkang KPE down…
To exit ap road must u-turn… 10min total… likely no call and must q 5-10min… pax likely go seng/houg/AMK/pong
Ya, 8pm is the nightmarish timing. (Don't let Pool read this, else he will blow his trumpet about quality of LV calls again. phui! ) But you can still choose some pick up location and minimise your inconvenience. Want to know? bribe me Ramly burger and teh tarik first. ha ha ha
But Al, why you change to scheme B ah? Like that even you got call it will most likely not nearby leh, and also you'll get the less desired type of pax, you know what I mean?
Originally posted by WizQ:Just a question, is it really better to waste 11 mins just for the $3? Not to mention the diesel waste, etc.
For some , not just cbd , if "lucky" , still can get call .
Originally posted by LCH1989:
If you are not happy with CDG, dun reply to this post. JUST FUCK OFF. U think u poolman so big ar? If you think you are big boss here, go get LTA to make a taxi stand. Without taxi stand, all cabs on call.
so if you love CDG so much , pls dun complaint about this particular driver , full stop .
Nothing to big fuck about .
Yeah , if i have the power , i'll let you rot there at Paya Lebar Airbase .
I dun need to do anything for you .
Anyway , good for you , thank god CDG has got you this sort of paxes .
We dun need .
We have better things to do .
U think u poolman so big ar? If you think you are big boss here
Nobody said Poolman is so big , or big boss , u think so ?
Thank you .
I just take the paxes as they come along. Maybe this is not working too smart lor. Local, foreigners, aliens etc. As long as my meter runs, I will just take.
Yesterday, don't know why... Started at 5:20pm and started plying the street. For some reason, the only taxi stands I go to are those in Raffles Place area (have a personal favourite one). But, when I start, I start plying the street in my area and yesterday, very gan dao. For 1 solid hour, boh pax. Was thinking, cannot be so sway mah... Then, when I made the decision to go into town, just as I pass the North Bridge Road gantry ($3, heart pain), plong... Call comes in at ..... Parkview Square. Knn... Never mind lah, since haven't open business, just take lor. Not bad, end up is a $20 ride and only to Stevens Road too. So, my first pax yesterday is at about 6:30pm.
Yet, despite the late first business, I still clock my targeted amount yesteday. Hence, I start to believe that how much you earn per day is pre-determined one. Maybe if I work smarter, I can keep car at 1am. But, no offence to bros here, I myself don't like those cabby who either ignore street pax for calls or do interviews. As I used to stay in Sembawang, I used to be on the wrong receiving end. So, calls or street pax, I will still take. Sometime, even when I am just stopping for street pax when the call comes in, I will just ignore the call and take the street pax. As I have kenna no show or potong jalan cases before, my thinking is that here is a pax ready for me, why go for a call and risk losing the call pax as well? Maybe not very smart, but I take the current street pax, I can finish the job earlier and start looking for the next pax. Go for the call and risk wasting time looking for the pick up location. Sometimes, Comfort's call is like playing hide and seek with you. You pass the pick up location then you get the call. End up, you need to go one big round to get to the place. In the process, there are too many variables to content with. Taffic jam lah, pax board another cab lah. Jobs cancelled lah.. Having encounter 2 cancellations in a row, I began to appreciate the street pax that is coming into my cab vs the $3.50 call fee that I'm going to collect.
There are drivers who solely operate around CDG calls. That's their preference, their strategy. For me, CDG calls is only good for me if I happen to land in a ulu place and need to get out. (Even then, also not guaranteed got calls one.) Street pax for me anytime.
As a newbie, as long as I get to clock my targeted amount everyday, I don't care whether I do it by 12am, or 4am. I "sgned" up for 12 hours shift. If I do it by 12am, it simply means I'm going to earn a bonus for the night from the period 12am - 4am. And if I do it by 4am, no grudge. It's just an honest pay for an honest day's work. :)
Just my 2 đồng...
Chill , just a discussion .
Anyway TS spelling on "comfort" was wrong .
Take note .
Wat you say is true. Why dun just go to PLAB. People from there may go CBD. From PLAB to CBD, Extral PLAD $ + $3. Like that more worth.
Just to poke at you again .
U think after 8 pm , at PLAB , people will go Cineleisure or Raffles Place , in army uniform ?
U stay Sengkang ? Hahahahahah most likely .
U think many here first day driving ?
If can go Eunos MRT , not too bad .
Originally posted by WizQ:Ya, 8pm is the nightmarish timing. (Don't let Pool read this, else he will blow his trumpet about quality of LV calls again. phui! ) But you can still choose some pick up location and minimise your inconvenience. Want to know? bribe me Ramly burger and teh tarik first. ha ha ha
But Al, why you change to scheme B ah? Like that even you got call it will most likely not nearby leh, and also you'll get the less desired type of pax, you know what I mean?
Scheme B is those jobs , more than 3 Scheme A drivers rejected .
Scheme B perimeter is wider .
Scheme A within 1.2km , Scheme B is 2km . Mostly tai ko one .
My coffee shop mate told me that .
Me lost touch about CDG .
Originally posted by WizQ:Ya, 8pm is the nightmarish timing.
So many calls , why mightmare ?
That is why u join Comfort , isn't it ?
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:I start plying the street in my area and yesterday, very gan dao. For 1 solid hour, boh pax.
Sembawang ?
Try Sembawang Shipyard .
Got ang mor one , but must be skilful where to get ang mor .
I cannot say anymore , hahahaha .
Anyway i seldom at Sembawang , lost touch also .
Originally posted by WizQ:AMK still okay lah.
Houkang, sengkang, pongkang then you can phui! :)
PLAB or ST ........ many go Sengkang , Hougang , Bishan , AMK one , or even Punggol .
I lost touch that area also , use to kena sufferings like that .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Just to poke at you again .U think after 8 pm , at PLAB , people will go Cineleisure or Raffles Place , in army uniform ?
If can go Eunos MRT , not too bad
Here mostlly wear plain cloth. Some go Dhoby Ghaut for makan. Here got people stay as far as woodland. If lucky, might pick 1.
Just to poke at you again .U think after 8 pm , at PLAB , people will go Cineleisure or Raffles Place , in army uniform ?
If can go Eunos MRT , not too bad
I Call before SMRT, cab nv come
Call CDG, No body pick up
Call Trans or SMART cab more worse, No body pickup. If have, Have to wait for 15mins just for taxi no.
U know Y singaporeans complain so much abt taxi nowadys, its becoz of the call centre got those money face driver. 1booking no for all taxi company also no use.
Originally posted by ALN:8pm to 10pm in town…. what ALN scared most?
3-4 local paxs share cab… phui!
I rather kena 1 pax go woodlands…. then kena 3-4 places ending in say AMK or batok…
haha same here bro rather ciong 1 shot up 1 shot down then
go left here right here...... :P
Sembawang ?Try Sembawang Shipyard .
knn pool nber teach me ah..... ydae 610pm at Sembawang all the way
slowly down thomsom rd eat grass sia........ :P
Sembawang ?Try Sembawang Shipyard .
No... no... You misunderstood. I used to stay Sembawang (near Sun Plaza), but now in Bedok North. Anyway, thanks for the ang mor tip. Think I know where you talking about. Will try next time if I end up there.
If can go Eunos MRT , not too bad .
sengkang i like.. but not from there.. too near liao
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:I just take the paxes as they come along. Maybe this is not working too smart lor. Local, foreigners, aliens etc. As long as my meter runs, I will just take.
Yesterday, don't know why... Started at 5:20pm and started plying the street. For some reason, the only taxi stands I go to are those in Raffles Place area (have a personal favourite one). But, when I start, I start plying the street in my area and yesterday, very gan dao. For 1 solid hour, boh pax. Was thinking, cannot be so sway mah... Then, when I made the decision to go into town, just as I pass the North Bridge Road gantry ($3, heart pain), plong... Call comes in at ..... Parkview Square. Knn... Never mind lah, since haven't open business, just take lor. Not bad, end up is a $20 ride and only to Stevens Road too. So, my first pax yesterday is at about 6:30pm.
Yet, despite the late first business, I still clock my targeted amount yesteday. Hence, I start to believe that how much you earn per day is pre-determined one. Maybe if I work smarter, I can keep car at 1am. But, no offence to bros here, I myself don't like those cabby who either ignore street pax for calls or do interviews. As I used to stay in Sembawang, I used to be on the wrong receiving end. So, calls or street pax, I will still take. Sometime, even when I am just stopping for street pax when the call comes in, I will just ignore the call and take the street pax. As I have kenna no show or potong jalan cases before, my thinking is that here is a pax ready for me, why go for a call and risk losing the call pax as well? Maybe not very smart, but I take the current street pax, I can finish the job earlier and start looking for the next pax. Go for the call and risk wasting time looking for the pick up location. Sometimes, Comfort's call is like playing hide and seek with you. You pass the pick up location then you get the call. End up, you need to go one big round to get to the place. In the process, there are too many variables to content with. Taffic jam lah, pax board another cab lah. Jobs cancelled lah.. Having encounter 2 cancellations in a row, I began to appreciate the street pax that is coming into my cab vs the $3.50 call fee that I'm going to collect.
There are drivers who solely operate around CDG calls. That's their preference, their strategy. For me, CDG calls is only good for me if I happen to land in a ulu place and need to get out. (Even then, also not guaranteed got calls one.) Street pax for me anytime.
As a newbie, as long as I get to clock my targeted amount everyday, I don't care whether I do it by 12am, or 4am. I "sgned" up for 12 hours shift. If I do it by 12am, it simply means I'm going to earn a bonus for the night from the period 12am - 4am. And if I do it by 4am, no grudge. It's just an honest pay for an honest day's work. :)
Just my 2 đồng...
yesterday evening peak hour i set a personal record.. lowest record [unthinkable].. that is not the worst, the worst is i knock into a cyclist during peak hour.. luckily is at a very slow speed and he not injured.. if not, i die liao.. i think the cyclist speed more than mine and he actually flew onto my windscreen, give me a shock..my cab a bit damaged..
Here mostlly wear plain cloth. Some go Dhoby Ghaut for makan. Here got people stay as far as woodland. If lucky, might pick 1.
This encik is probably the best pax i have gotten from PLAB. On call pax to frankel ave, back from some training exercise. I think its becos i helped him load his luggage and chit chat that he gave me $25 for a trip thats like only $12 or $13?
But too bad that was the only 1 time i picked him.
I can count the number of PLAB pax i have taken. PLAB times are erratic , not fixed unlike ST aerospace where the timing are always about there.
Don't know about other TD, but I don't like to go woodlands, so lucky is the wrong word to use.
Originally posted by LCH1989:I Call before SMRT, cab nv come
Call CDG, No body pick up
Call Trans or SMART cab more worse, No body pickup. If have, Have to wait for 15mins just for taxi no.
U know Y singaporeans complain so much abt taxi nowadys, its becoz of the call centre got those money face driver. 1booking no for all taxi company also no use.
I drive SMRT taxi, if I accepted a booking and fail to find the passenger, I will definitely call the passenger. The worst kind of bookings is when the passenger register office number and when you call, it goes to automatic answering system.. Not saying you are using office number to book, but am just quoting an example of failed taxi bookings. How many times we reach the destination, the pax goes away with other cab? Customers can complain to LTA, but who should TD complain to? We just LL and move off.
I suggest you try drive taxi for a month, you will most likely delete your above complains. I am sure all Taxi drivers take taxis before but not all passengers drive taxis before.
WizQ were asking : " Just go down CBD from PLAB , just for that $3 , worth meh ?"
2 scenarios .... 9pm
U make a quick one at PLAB , to Woodlands .
Reached Woodlands say 9.35pm . $20 ?
9.15pm from PLAB i reached CBD , grapped 2 CBD calls , say near near one , per trip $10 , 2 trips ....... all near near one .
Yeah both $20 , u at Woodlands , me inside cbd ...still .
I am ready for the next CBD call , WizQ are dashing down .
So the conclusion ...... one might to faster to connect , but due to "undisclosed destinations" , makes the next connection unpredictable .
That is why "many" cabbies now , adpoted " U go where ? " " Changing shift " technics , rather than grap a quick booking and see how .