I REFER to the Sunday Times report "Goods by day, people at night" (last Sunday), and would like to highlight a problem that passengers at the Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal face.
There is a shortage of taxis at the ferry terminal, as cab drivers usually prefer to head to the airport where they can earn a surcharge when they pick up a passenger.
Hence, touts appear, as there are business opportunities there.
The ferry terminal, like the airport, is an entry and exit point of the country, where people are required to have passports to enter and leave.
Hence, I hope the authorities will consider imposing a surcharge - similar to that of the airport's - at the ferry terminal, to encourage taxi drivers to drive there to pick up passengers. This would also eliminate the problem of touts.
Cheong Tiong Hua
See...everywhere need taxi, and our ALN said no business. What wrong with all our 24000 taxis on road, currently go shortage???
waiting for on call
Strategies strategies ........
After 8pm ......
CBD surcharge $3
Airport $3
Singapore Expo surcharge $2
Changi South got booking , surharge $3.50
Tampines Mall got booking , surcharge $3.50
Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal $0 , nothing !
Which one is your option ?
If your strategies is spot-on ........ Airport is the best option !
No dispute with the surcharge , mostly go hotels , or near town , suay suay only sometime HDB .
Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal ?
Tenah Merah MRT ? Tampines ? Pasir Ris ? Hougang ? Punggol ? Bedok ? U bet .
CDG cannot afford to implement this surcharge , cos their Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal bookings will drop .
Now at least their bookings quota still intact .
SMRT also dare not implement , cos their Limousine Concierge will die cock stand .
$40 Limo service .
Originally posted by Poolman:After 8pm ......
CBD surcharge $3
Airport $3
Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal $0 , nothing !
Which one is your option ?
If your strategies is spot-on ........ Airport is the best option !
No dispute with the surcharge , mostly go hotels , or near town , suay suay only sometime HDB .
Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal ?
Tenah Merah MRT ? Tampines ? Pasir Ris ? Hougang ? Punggol ? Bedok ? U bet .
After 8pm ......
CBD surcharge $3
Airport $3
no need strategies, alway strategies....strategies...strategies. taxi driving.
good suggestion by Cheong Tiong Hua..... surcharge for Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal.
we need more supporter like him... than more surcharges... more income, for TD... mah.
he is doing something and he wrote to the straits times forum column, about this.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That why?......Hence, I hope the authorities will consider imposing a surcharge - similar to that of the airport's - at the ferry terminal, to encourage taxi drivers to drive there to pick up passengers. This would also eliminate the problem of touts.
Cheong Tiong Hua
Originally posted by kinwashi:no need strategies, alway strategies....strategies...strategies. taxi driving.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sorry gotta agree with poolman on this. Its been ages i stepped into TMFT after 8 pm to pick anyone.
erm , up to u to believe. This year not a single pick up from TMFT after 8 pm. i think last year also dont have hahaha
Kinda stupid. If like that. The government should provide free shuttle service to the MRT. Fucking hell. WHat the governemnt is doing. Getting tons of money to keep for afterdeath is it.
They want to build the ferry at changi coast there DEN They should think of solution ma to facilitate. Really must think should we trust this governement again. They are not doing the things right. Car with illegal modification get their ways. Inadequate parkings lots everywhere. Orchard, Holland Village. If you buay zai, get down and let the opposition be the governemnt. Always parliament, important things dun want to do. Only think of how to fine and get money from people. Solve unemployment equal to earn money. Aim Ah long - equal can confiscate million of their money.
FUCK YOU PAP
pls dun politicalize this thread.... Whether PAP do good or not I dun care. As long as i have a job and stable income and my girl can walk safely after midnight can liao.
my pt is... It is very easy to say bad things abt other but extremely difficult in saying good things abt others... But if we were to always speak of the bad of others... it doesn't reflect good on ourself too. But if you always speak good on others, think good for others, do good for others, in return, you'll get good health, good life, and most importantly, good karma for your children and generations to come too.
Originally posted by Poolman:CDG cannot afford to implement this surcharge , cos their Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal bookings will drop .
Now at least their bookings quota still intact .
SMRT also dare not implement , cos their Limousine Concierge will die cock stand .
$40 Limo service .
like vivo , all tx q inside rws, but our kingu happy outside vivo. ya by the way did any bro c kingu q inside rws, for me so far never c.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:sorry gotta agree with poolman on this. Its been ages i stepped into TMFT after 8 pm to pick anyone.
erm , up to u to believe. This year not a single pick up from TMFT after 8 pm. i think last year also dont have hahaha
haha same here bro so far after driving for 1yr hav not
picked up anyone frm TMFT after 8pm........
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:sorry gotta agree with poolman on this. Its been ages i stepped into TMFT after 8 pm to pick anyone.
in fact , u did la , during peak hour , u did get a job to Bt Panjang , sometime after u joined LV .
TMFT is my back up .
Just in case Airport something wrong , like long Q , no Pick N Go .....and Changi South quiet etc ......
If Changi South has got so many Pick N Go , where must go inside TMFT , waste CNG somemore ? hahahahah
Like last week , just go into Changi South , near Changi South St 3 ? I think St 3 ...off Ave 3 , 2 girls beckon .
" Uncle , 2 place ........ Clementi MRT then CCK Ave 2 " .
About 9pm ... auditors , phui , thought going Raffles Place , hahahahhaha .
It was a Monday night .
Airport long Q , town quiet .... strategies strategies .......
By 10pm , good collection from 4.30pm .
I never blame government on such taxi fare issues , it's a Liberalise Taxi Industry .
Meaning all taxi companies can come out with their own fare structures .
I hated TrasnCab , cos being the Number 2 after CDG , they are actually following CDG price structures .
If i am the CEO of TransCab , i'll starting overhauling the fare structures base on supply & demand .
Like from 8pm onwards , i get my guys to support TMFT , slap with a $3 surcharge after 8pm to 12MN .
Then it's up to those paxes to decide if they wanna take our cab or not ?
To call CDG and wait ? And pay $0.50 more , or wait for other taxi company's taxis for $0 surcharge .
Or infront of you just take and pay surcharge , ready cooked food .
They decide .
We just Q .
If i am the CEO of TransCab , I'll go solving problems when there has got a massive demanding problem .
If Vivo has got problem , let me deal with it .
If TMFT has got problems let me deal with it .
It'll be the First Singapore Taxi Companies , that has got the most surcharge implemented at trouble-shooting areas .
But if LTA is reading .......
Or PTC is reading .......
It's okay nothing is done .
The problems never lies in us , we have better things or surcharge to attend to .
Simple clear cut .
If one person in the world u can believe in , believe in Poolman .
U'll never regret it for the rest of your life .
Originally posted by Ericp346:like vivo , all tx q inside rws, but our kingu happy outside vivo. ya by the way did any bro c kingu q inside rws, for me so far never c.
Happy meh? It's call good to see, not good to eat...
I do go to RWS when I'm Kim Gu, why? You know I know can already. Let this be our little secret...
Originally posted by Poolman:
in fact , u did la , during peak hour , u did get a job to Bt Panjang , sometime after u joined LV .
ya la peak hr have but also once or twice. im saying after 8
Originally posted by ALN:last nite 10.30pm me got pax to tuas south…
me first time there…
so far in…
luckily TCL sms his ah neh friend to hop into my taxi… tuas south to upper serangoon… what a long trip…
Last night I also... First time end up in Tuas Road. ST Marines. Is this further, or is Pasir Laba Camp further?
After pax alight, panic that I might have to empty car come back to town. SMS Pool on what can I do and while waiting for reply... Plong! Call comes in... Heng ah... Back to Telok Blangah Rise.
Then, at 4:50am... Plong! Another call came in while I was circling around Beach Road area... This time, to Shipyard Road. LOL... After pax alight, as I'm running late for handover, have to empty car back to Bedok. :(
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Last night I also... First time end up in Tuas Road. ST Marines. Is this further ?
Huh ? ST Marine is just the tip of Tuas area .
Underneath ..... a massive massive land ahead . hahahahah
Jurong / Tuas not my playground mah. For someone staying in the East for more than 30 years, the very mention of Ju...rong and the first remark is "Wah... So far ah?".
What you expect?
Originally posted by Poolman:If i am the CEO of TransCab , I'll go solving problems when there has got a massive demanding problem .
If Vivo has got problem , let me deal with it .
If TMFT has got problems let me deal with it .
It'll be the First Singapore Taxi Companies , that has got the most surcharge implemented at trouble-shooting areas .
"if" only you're the CEO.