Originally posted by likeyou:Old cow nowhere to eat grass, now eat bushes...
how to find bushes when no grass can grow?
Originally posted by Poolman:Hotel's cab 'booking fee' arrangement
LAST Friday, at about 11.30pm, I boarded a Comfort cab at The Fullerton Bay Hotel's taxi stand. I was told by the cabby that I had to pay an additional "booking fee" of $2.50. He added that the hotel had made the booking. But the taxi had arrived at the stand empty and its "For Hire" sign was not lit up.
According to the cabby, this was a common arrangement by the hotel for its guests' convenience, as it was difficult to get a cab there.
It is unfair to assume that all guests are willing to pay the additional fee. The hotel is not far from One Fullerton, where cabs are readily available.
Shirley Tan (Ms)
IF you're not alone, don't pay and challenge the driver to drive you to the police station for extortion and attempted robbery.
Pay if you're alone, if not the taxi driver might drive you to some deserted place and rape you.
That only apply to FT taxi driver only lal:P
Originally posted by Junyang700:Based on what grounds was the taxi driver terminated on???
Over-charge $2.50 , cos that cheapo pax wanna take a cab , but dun wan to pay $2.50 , so complaint .
Originally posted by likeyou:So that td was terminated...wonder what he do for a living now? A rice bowl was broken. Family no food to eat liao.
So what got terminated ?
He's still a cabby .
Only that TransCab will get another good driver .
Comfort lost a good driver .
Originally posted by parn:
IF you're not alone, don't pay and challenge the driver to drive you to the police station for extortion and attempted robbery.
we'll be glad to entertain that .....
Originally posted by Poolman:
So what got terminated ?He's still a cabby .
Only that TransCab will get another good driver .
Comfort lost a good driver .
Meaning he's still a td despite being terminated by comfort.
Hey, I thought when get terminated, it will be marked and information share among the taxi operators.
why cdg so xia lan now? coz many new players joining the trade, no lack of demand. who make it happen? some of it can be attributed to this forum and some loud mouths outside.
so who make it happen? maybe Poolman? maybe others? not me for sure.
Make 1 big round come back to square 1 & in the end u still shoot yourself in the foot.
Originally posted by parn:
IF you're not alone, don't pay and challenge the driver to drive you to the police station for extortion and attempted robbery.Pay if you're alone, if not the taxi driver might drive you to some deserted place and rape you.
Easy if dont pay juz drop u back at the pickup n u can either wait
for another cab or call cumfark.... :P
And next poolman is going to rebut me by saying this forum so small to make any impact but on the other hand he says this place got reporters la , got media la , top few of sgforums la blah blah blah.
wanna bet? ahaha
CDG drivers ��. Now due to their majority of cabs being hired out , they simply dont fark care abt u..
Passengers FIRST , Driver LAST.
And btw all those smart alecks who drive down tanglin road with their FOR HIRE sign flashing for all those flagging to see , i saw a few fellas standing at the traffic light somewhere around lido , taking notes. Love letter on the way perhaps?
is it so hard to just press BUSY? and put FOR hire again after u cross the ERP gantry?
Now even the call centre ops are quite xia lan & impatient with drivers. goes to show we feed em by paying rents and they treat us as wad? assholes maybe?
such is this trade. And someone proclaims its a good trade to be in. wad a joke
Originally posted by likeyou:
Meaning he's still a td despite being terminated by comfort.Hey, I thought when get terminated, it will be marked and information share among the taxi operators.
is that a joke ?
u think credit card companies ?
Come join TransCab la ......
Talk so much also no use .
Don't make that fucking company so ya ya kapala .
It's the drivers that make it possible for them .
They got nets , transcab aso have .
They got call , transcab also got call .
Not enuf call , join Lake View .
Sonata got people take , Wish no people wanna take ?
TransCab has got 8000 over taxi drivers , u got heard they terminate drivers for nothing ? Esp such minor petty issue ?
TransCan got $665 , Comfort got lan chiao ?
It's the hard core that make it possible for them .
People join Cumfuck because of "they got calls" , "mountain side got call ."
Not because "poolman told me so ."
Talk so much for what , come join TransCab and u'll see the diff .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:why cdg so xia lan now? coz many new players joining the trade, no lack of demand. who make it happen? some of it can be attributed to this forum and some loud mouths outside.
so who make it happen? maybe Poolman? maybe others? not me for sure.
Make 1 big round come back to square 1 & in the end u still shoot yourself in the foot.
Cos they got calls ..... got nets ..... got corporate paxes ..... got people sit .
Mountain side got calls .
Tuas got call ?
It's the cumfuck drivers , hardcore that make it happen for cumfuck .
Come join Transcab and see the diff .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Over-charge $2.50 , cos that cheapo pax wanna take a cab , but dun wan to pay $2.50 , so complaint .
I see.... Should have given a warning instead of sacking.... -_-"
i just called cumfuck & withdraw my waiting list for a new sonata
i don't wanna drive for a company who don't protect their own drivers
read in stomp that another cumfuck driver was given warning for a minor issue,then the pax who complain get taxi voucher as compensation,wat the fuck is this? encourage cheapo pax to complain so to take free gift? knnbccb phui your nbccb comfort!
to all cheapo pax: How to get free taxi ride?
Go take a comfort/citycab taxi & then find fault with the driver,then complain to comfort & then go sin ming collect your free taxi voucher
End of story
Well, there are bad and good eggs for tds.
Same goes to pax, good and bad.
There also got cheapo px, same goes to td too. Cheapo td.
1 grain hundred mouth feed.
before we go further, allow me to understand the full pic.
this lady wait at a taxi stand of a hotel, the taxi showed "for hire", and when the lady went in, the driver said to pay $2.50 more. to check, is this a standard practise for all hotels? if the hotels booked the taxi for their VIPs, shouldn't it show "booked" instead of "for hire"?
so if no one is at the queue, and I went for a meal @ the hotel, not a staying guest, and I got a "for hire" taxi at the stand, must I pay $2.50 more?
for me, I don't mind paying if I am informed correctly by the hotel by a sign or notice that this is the normal practise.
A better approach would be for the lady to feedback without the taxi's license plate, so as not to get the TD into trouble.
One thing hor, $2.5 seems very small for some, but given most of us have to work hard for money, let's not belittle it unless you are Peter Lim or rich enough not to work.
Also, given some here think it is so small, absorb the surcharge la. why phui here and there? Don't NATO, if U do it, I applaud you.
I think singaporeans' attitute sucks.. no denials.. but pardon me, you TDs, all from where? africa huh?
Not to offense any, but we all try to squeeze what we can from what we can earn leh. We earn $1, we try to get $2 value. this is normal. now, earn money hard. For some, they take taxi, also no choice, how to buy car, rain, heavy things, elderly, right? yes, some still live in the money bigger than the buckwheat wheel era la. but just hope that everything see big picture or even 3D la..
-> No offense, pool man and bros.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:before we go further, allow me to understand the full pic.
this lady wait at a taxi stand of a hotel, the taxi showed "for hire",
Nope , it's Busy on his lcd rofftop .
Cumfuck taxis , cannot be ON Call unless on their own jobs .
This " BUSY" driver was on call , by Lake View radio taxi , via our walkie talkie network , Fullerton Bay Hotel called us for 5 taxis one shot that night , this driver was one of them .
Originally posted by iceFatboy:is this a standard practise for all hotels? if the hotels booked the taxi for their VIPs, shouldn't it show "booked" instead of "for hire"?
On a Friday night , 11.30pm , when MBS needs more than 100 taxis , and long Q everywhere in town , Fullerton Bay Hotel every 5 minutes booked 5 taxis to clear the Q . Base on their customer's agreement .
1000 Fullerton's pax agreed , just that bitch dun agree , still she hop onto the cab , paid and complaint , . That's it .
Have you been to town area on a Friday night ? Ask yourself this question .
On the busy friday night , do you need to book a cab ?
That bitch just wanted cheap taxis on a friday night ?
At a hotspot like Fullerton Bay ?
And a location so near to MBS ?
Think again .
MBS has $3 surcharge , this taxi driver is such a nice chap to service Fullerton Bay Hotel customers at a booking rate of just $2.50 .
Originally posted by iceFatboy:so if no one is at the queue, and I went for a meal @ the hotel, not a staying guest, and I got a "for hire" taxi at the stand, must I pay $2.50 more?
At that point , it has got long Q of waiting customers for taxis , clear cut .
On a Friday night .
If got For Hire taxis , yes of course , u need not pay $2.50 . But have or not ?
Again at that point 11.30pm , due to demand at MBS , totally no taxis , that is why Fullerton Bay booked 5 taxis at every 5 minutes , that is their standard to clear the Q , 5-stars hotel cannot have long Q of waiting customers for taxis .
Originally posted by iceFatboy:for me, I don't mind paying if I am informed correctly by the hotel by a sign or notice that this is the normal practise.
The message was conveyed to this bitch , to every waiting customers at Fullerton Bay Hotel , if they need a quick cab home , can pay for booking and hop in .
If they dun want , just wait for normal taxis .
U have to ask Fullerton Bay why they did not put up a sign board , 5-stars hotel for me , dun need sign board , only Singaporeans need it .
U must be a Singaporean .