Originally posted by ALN:if all the LV phui… and increasingly more cdg also avoid wood… got better chance to connect from wood mah…
imagine kena zouk face pax from wood…. rating 10 leh…
let's be honest ....woodlands are one place , no matter what happened , what day , what festival , always got so many taxis like roaming zombies , hungry ghost .
I never hope to connect anyone at woodlands , cos the hope is so slim , so it's best dun touch .
Why waste time ?
Originally posted by ALN:can go pool’s favourite kranji mrt mah…
zero 5 phui!
pool's favourite?
There got lobang meh?
Uncle pool favourite sure got reason 1..
what's the story behind?
Sorry but is this $2.50 an official booking fee stated in the terms of Comfort or is this an "unofficial" booking arrangements between the taxis and the hotel?
If it is an official one, then this lady is a bit too stupid and stingy to complain.No one forced you to pay. You want a taxi within a certain area, you gotta pay for the booking.
But if it is unofficial, then well what can the taxi driver say? If it is not supposed to be done, it is not supposed to be done, whether it is $2.50 or $250, you can argue until the cows come home, you are still wrong.
Originally posted by gasband:Sorry but is this $2.50 an official booking fee stated in the terms of Comfort or is this an "unofficial" booking arrangements between the taxis and the hotel?
If it is an official one, then this lady is a bit too stupid and stingy to complain.No one forced you to pay. You want a taxi within a certain area, you gotta pay for the booking.
But if it is unofficial, then well what can the taxi driver say? If it is not supposed to be done, it is not supposed to be done, whether it is $2.50 or $250, you can argue until the cows come home, you are still wrong.
It's a Lake View's official job . Fullerton Bay Hotel booked the cab for their VIP .
This lady hop in , and dun want to pay ?
Lake View Radio Taxi Service is Singapore's Top-3 oldest call centre .
30 over years .
Started by ROV , approved & license taxi call centre .
To provide ample support to hotels , restaurants and clubs , official LTA license call centre .
Is that official ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
It's a Lake View's official job . Fullerton Bay Hotel booked the cab for their VIP .This lady hop in , and dun want to pay ?
30 over years .
To provide ample support to hotels , restaurants and clubs , official LTA license call centre .
Is that official ?
Well i do not take taxis often, so if you say its official, its official then, i see no point trying to prove anything. Then she is just a cheapskate customer then.
But all these call centre, how does it work man. ANy company can join right? You mean the companies do not mind? cos it means taking away their bookings also right meaning they earn lesser.
It's a Lake View's official job . Fullerton Bay Hotel booked the cab for their VIP .This lady hop in , and dun want to pay ?
30 over years .
Is that official ?
Pool, is this is stamped official, then why is the driver "punished" at all??
He is merely following the OFFICIAL guidelines, and hence, he should be "protected" by it.
strange.
Cumfark dun care bout their drivers 1.......
any complain all throw n hantam driver liao......
Originally posted by iceFatboy:Pool, is this is stamped official, then why is the driver "punished" at all??
He is merely following the OFFICIAL guidelines, and hence, he should be "protected" by it.
strange.
Like i always said , strange but true .
That is why i said , this Phang , or Pang from Comfort , must be sacked from his job , for Unlawful Termination of drivers or unlawful dismissal .
According to report from my member , comfort said comfort drivers cannot join any walkie talkie group to take jobs , cos that is under Unofficial Jobs .
If like that cannot , pls go Taman Jurong Taxi Kiosk , Boon Lay Taxi kiosk , etc call centre , then they'll see the population of comfort drivers joining walkie talkie group for jobs .
Limo-2000 also recognise by Comfort , walky walky group ma .
Unregistered somemore this Limo-2000 Limo group .
Lake View is registered , LTA licensed call centre .
Comfort's Phang , u see this ? License centre , your Limo-2000 must be sacked all the Merc Drivers .
Originally posted by Zero 5:Limo-2000 also recognise by Comfort , walky walky group ma .
Unregistered somemore this Limo-2000 Limo group .
Lake View is registered , LTA licensed call centre .
Comfort's Phang , u see this ? License centre , your Limo-2000 must be sacked all the Merc Drivers .
No lah bro, L2000 is not a 'call centre' per say...
But it is indeed a registered 'Association'. A lawful organization.
Originally posted by kingzkong:No lah bro, L2000 is not a 'call centre' per say...
But it is indeed a registered 'Association'. A lawful organization.
Lawful ?
Lake View not lawful ? Registered and license , their members taking hotel jobs not official ?
Hmm right , L-2000 not even a call centre , phui .
LakeView is a call centre , a radio taxi service provider , not official ?
Comfort drivers joining this radio taxis service taking hotel jobs , any complaints , became unofficial , and has to be sacked ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Lawful ?
Lake View not lawful ? Registered and license , their members taking hotel jobs not official ?
Hmm right , not even a call centre , phui .
LakeView is a call centre , a radio taxi service provider , not official ?
Comfort drivers joining this radio taxis service taking hotel jobs , any complaints , became unofficial , and has to be sacked ?
Yah lor PHUI!! then when times r bad they got 3000 cabs stuck
in carpark they will send u a letter ask u nicely wanna join back
gibe u rejoin bonus or sometin....PHUI!!! :P
Does Limo-2000 charge City Transfer $25 and their members got sacked before ? Because in our entire taxi history , there is nothing like City Transfer . This got to be classified as Truely Unofficial .
Just to clarify .....
But if you join a company anywhere, you follow and abide by a company's rules and policies right? If I did not get you wrongly, you are saying Comfort sacked this guy on the basis that Comfort rules already stated that Comfort drivers cannot join such association or take on such calls unless these are calls given by them right? So if this rule exists, then drivers have to follow it, thats how it works.
Of course, I am not in the taxi industry, I do not know whether that is a fair rule to have or not. If it is an unfair and unreasonable rule, then someone got to bring up to the relevant authorities. If no one bring up or dare to bring up, then its just too bad, you got to follow their rules then if you want to drive their taxis, there is nothing to complain about when you get sacked for violating rules. Then just join another taxi company that you think will treat you well, dun go around breaking rules.
As a TD myself, the rules of thumb apply, if i pick up someone not on call, i will not take the $2.50, whatever call centres who charge $2.50 or so call, bao the place or location is not a concern to other TD who are not register with them. Its so simple, if on call, charge the $2.50, if not, just normal fare.
Sometime i feel that it is not the matter of $2.50, it is the ego of most TDs who do not want to say that they are wrong. Most are mature men doing a decent job, take pride with full of ego in it, and that ego can sometime go overboard, it will harm them. Rules and policies are make by people, putting that aside, there is alway a room for negiotation and acknowledgement of wrong doing. We may see that the sacked comfort driver is a mistake of breaking the rules, a mistake that he may be misled by other TD into collecting $2.50, but what happen in the comfort office conversation, nobody knows, he may had get angry and scolded the official incharge rather than acknowledging the mistake, apologise and learn a lesson. Communication do play an important role, I believe if he had been cool, understandable and acknowledge the flaws openly, he can makes frens instead of getting sacked.
Originally posted by komade:Ur fren take used 1.8L Wish si boh?? Then u book
new 2.0 Wish??
We ask for crown lal:)
Btw, transcab office very hard to call in lel:( Want to ask why i still get any news lel:(
Originally posted by bowah:As a TD myself, the rules of thumb apply, if i pick up someone not on call, i will not take the $2.50, whatever call centres who charge $2.50 or so call, bao the place or location is not a concern to other TD who are not register with them. Its so simple, if on call, charge the $2.50, if not, just normal fare.
Sometime i feel that it is not the matter of $2.50, it is the ego of most TDs who do not want to say that they are wrong. Most are mature men doing a decent job, take pride with full of ego in it, and that ego can sometime go overboard, it will harm them. Rules and policies are make by people, putting that aside, there is alway a room for negiotation and acknowledgement of wrong doing. We may see that the sacked comfort driver is a mistake of breaking the rules, a mistake that he may be misled by other TD into collecting $2.50, but what happen in the comfort office conversation, nobody knows, he may had get angry and scolded the official incharge rather than acknowledging the mistake, apologise and learn a lesson. Communication do play an important role, I believe if he had been cool, understandable and acknowledge the flaws openly, he can makes frens instead of getting sacked.
I think your statements are very fair. If he has apologised for breaking Comfort policies and still got sacked, Comfort is being an arsehole for sacking a repentant TD over such a small matter. But if this TD refused to back down or quarrel, then I guess Comfort is sacking not only because of the 2.50 thing but more likely of bad attitude.
Originally posted by gasband:But if you join a company anywhere, you follow and abide by a company's rules and policies right? If I did not get you wrongly, you are saying Comfort sacked this guy on the basis that Comfort rules already stated that Comfort drivers cannot join such association or take on such calls unless these are calls given by them right? So if this rule exists, then drivers have to follow it, thats how it works.
Of course, I am not in the taxi industry, I do not know whether that is a fair rule to have or not. If it is an unfair and unreasonable rule, then someone got to bring up to the relevant authorities. If no one bring up or dare to bring up, then its just too bad, you got to follow their rules then if you want to drive their taxis, there is nothing to complain about when you get sacked for violating rules. Then just join another taxi company that you think will treat you well, dun go around breaking rules.
There is NO contract , rules and regulation to state that Comfort drivers cannot joined any othe walkiy group or call centre .
If cannot , Taman Jurong those Comfort drivers many kena fired liao ....
So this Phang CANNOT use this excuse : " Unofficial job " to fire their drivers taking other call centre's jobs .
There is NO contract , rules and regulation to state that Comfort drivers cannot joined any othe walkiy group or call centre .If cannot , Taman Jurong those Comfort drivers many kena fired liao ....
So this Phang CANNOT use this excuse : " Unofficial job " to fire their drivers taking other call centre's jobs .
So if Comfort never stated such rules at all, on what basis they sack this guy? THey have to give a reason what. Was it because this driver was not on call, but go collect on call booking charge? Hmmm...if there was no official rules that stop drivers from taking calls from such independent call centres, then Comfort better had a good reason to sack this guy
Originally posted by gasband:So if Comfort never stated such rules at all, on what basis they sack this guy?
This is what we along are talking about , that chap got sack for no reasons , unacceptable reasons ......