knn this advert sabo whoever the driver is .....
Must prepare lots of $10 surely .
assuming my cab fare is $20+ but less than $25, would cabbies mind if I gave a $50 note in return for the change..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:assuming my cab fare is $20+ but less than $25, would cabbies mind if I gave a $50 note in return for the change..
$10 and above should be ok liao lah...
need to hear the views of cabbies 1st..
coz I dun wanna keep withdrawing $10 notes..
KNN this morning ganna 3 X $50 notes driving less then 3 hours. 1st one fare $18++ from AMK to Loyang still ok. 2nd one $4.40 from Killeney to Riverside Point. 3rd $12 one from Riverside Point to AMK St 64. wipe out all my $10 notes and $5 notes left only about 12 $2 notes![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNN this morning ganna 3 X $50 notes driving less then 3 hours. 1st one fare $18++ from AMK to Loyang still ok. 2nd one $4.40 from Killeney to Riverside Point. 3rd $12 one from Riverside Point to AMK St 64. wipe out all my $10 notes and $5 notes left only about 12 $2 notes
so if the fare is what I stated above, will you accept a $50 note..
next time bring $100 bills
Originally posted by Sissy Hippo:next time bring $100 bills
lol... got once i got no more notes give the taxi driver all coins :D dunno the taxi driver got dulan anot LOL
I usually dont take cab if I have $50 notes.
Cabbies dont like it.
I usually don't take cab.
Because I can't afford it.
for mi
if i were to take cab
i wont give $50 as i dun have it..
looks like it's indeed surprising.
shall courtesy inform the cabby 1st that is it ok for him/her to accept $50 for my next cab ride..
and see how it goes..
I think basically, the relationship between the taxis driver and the pax must be a mutual one, as said by some here, first, ask if Taxi uncle do not mind a $50, and as a Taxi driver, even if he do not have changes for a $50, he should inform the pax politely and the solution can be done by deciding on making a change at a petrol kiosk or 7 eleven, or coffe shops.
Unlike food centres or shops, a $50 can be changed easily as many stalls are around, taxi do not have that luxury. If both the pax and the TD have that mutual understanding, I believe that even a $100 bill can be settle, and we can end up having a happy cabby and a happy pax.
However pax should not take advantage in cases whereby the fare is $12 and the pax said to have only a $100 note and a $10 notes resulting in the TD taking the $10 and forgo the $2. I had met one of these kind before, Knn..give $1000 note, i also change for you.
Originally posted by bowah:I think basically, the relationship between the taxis driver and the pax must be a mutual one, as said by some here, first, ask if Taxi uncle do not mind a $50, and as a Taxi driver, even if he do not have changes for a $50, he should inform the pax politely and the solution can be done by deciding on making a change at a petrol kiosk or 7 eleven, or coffe shops.
Unlike food centres or shops, a $50 can be changed easily as many stalls are around, taxi do not have that luxury. If both the pax and the TD have that mutual understanding, I believe that even a $100 bill can be settle, and we can end up having a happy cabby and a happy pax.
However pax should not take advantage in cases whereby the fare is $12 and the pax said to have only a $100 note and a $10 notes resulting in the TD taking the $10 and forgo the $2. I had met one of these kind before, Knn..give $1000 note, i also change for you.
so if assuming the fare is between $20 & $23, would you mind accepting a $50..
Sure, why not, just return two $20 notes and a few $2 notes. Frankly, not that many time we get $20 and above fare, others i do not know but for me, maybe the most 5 times per shift I get a $20 and above fare, mostly I will change it during my teabreak and lunchtime, buy food and drink using the $50, then buy some fruit using $10 to get coins and $2 notes.
We are reasonable people, whether you give $30 or $50, it is still money, just the matter of changes, which we believe can be settle amicably if both parties come to a perfect understanding that we taxi driver also cannot bring some much $10 dollars with us and that pax also can at time, in a rush, got only big notes. And usually for those below $10 fare, paxs use to give us a $10 notes, in fact, we need more $2, $5 and $1 coins. Usually local pax will count to the 10 cents, for foreigners or tourist, mostly will be, keep the change. Then we go lim kopi liao
Usually if I estimate my fare to be about $20 I will use a $50 note
If I don't have smaller notes on me and I don't think my fare will be that high, I'll ask the taxi uncle if he is ok with a $50
If end journey on the main road or busy road or one lane traffic or blocking traffic type, then no good la . It's common sense right ?
Originally posted by rocketman:If end journey on the main road or busy road or one lane traffic or blocking traffic type, then no good la . It's common sense right ?
then if along amk st 63 @ approx 0430hrs & along simei st 3 @ approx 0200hrs leh..