Originally posted by bowah:If i relief for those ah pek old taxis, after taking over, i will check the rubber mats here and there, sure got coins dropped by them, go for my kopi break.
Like that also can ?
Originally posted by komade:
Eh thought below the aircon controls there got 1 pull out rectangular compartment for both 1.8 n 2.0 Wish to put coins mah
fuck la , that one for me to put spare lighter , pen knife , tooth picks , scotch tape .
Not for coins la , knn , give change time , dig until infront got customers also run away liao .
Private cars yes la , spare coins .
We tan jiak kar , cannot use that compartment la .
Originally posted by Poolman:
fuck la , that one for me to put spare lighter , pen knife , tooth picks , scotch tape .Not for coins la , knn , give change time , dig until infront got customers also run away liao .
Private cars yes la , spare coins .
We tan jiak kar , cannot use that compartment la .
Like that also can ?
True, cos I alway like to be relief for these lau Uncles, they can hardly get relief cos their old pals either too old or died, most are old taxis, if you drive too much, it is very dangerous, i got twice kenna towed, once gear knob came out, no gear to change, how to drive, the other the gear pedal step in, cannot spring back, no gear...but I am happy to drive for old uncles, cos they very ching chai one, only like to smoke and drink kopi, and they use to drop coins never pick up one. Anyway, most have grown up childrens liao, so pass time lor, but some are still struggling, cos kids still not yet graduates, imagine you are 65yo and still struggling, if cannot get relief, how?? New taxis rental too expensive for them, and they are not good in on call or booking, and some of them told me they cannot drive a auto car, the hand keep wanting to change gear...35 years of driving mannual, what you expect. Bloody govt still think singaporean very ok, alots of them still making a hard living.
Last time got good emperor go down to be citizens and live as a pleasant just to get the perfect understanding of how they live, now, our govt just sit in their palace while making decision without even knowing what is happening on the ground.
Originally posted by bowah:
True, cos I alway like to be relief for these lau Uncles, they can hardly get relief cos their old pals either too old or died, most are old taxis, if you drive too much, it is very dangerous, i got twice kenna towed, once gear knob came out, no gear to change, how to drive, the other the gear pedal step in, cannot spring back, no gear...but I am happy to drive for old uncles, cos they very ching chai one, only like to smoke and drink kopi, and they use to drop coins never pick up one. Anyway, most have grown up childrens liao, so pass time lor, but some are still struggling, cos kids still not yet graduates, imagine you are 65yo and still struggling, if cannot get relief, how?? New taxis rental too expensive for them, and they are not good in on call or booking, and some of them told me they cannot drive a auto car, the hand keep wanting to change gear...35 years of driving mannual, what you expect. Bloody govt still think singaporean very ok, alots of them still making a hard living.Last time got good emperor go down to be citizens and live as a pleasant just to get the perfect understanding of how they live, now, our govt just sit in their palace while making decision without even knowing what is happening on the ground.
Originally posted by MunZai:Hi bro KCTK can PM me where to buy the coin tray u recommend. Tks.
sure thing bro. check your messages.

Unker Pool,
Can see the Durex there. Forgot to keep properly ah? LOL
I have been using this $1 coin box since day one, and happy with it.

When pax pay me coins I just accummulate them at the door handle slot.
At the end of the shift, just sort all the coins, put them into the coin box, then keep the coin box inside the cab glove compartment for following night use.
Originally posted by WizQ:I have been using this $1 coin box since day one, and happy with it.

Cause u havent used this before....
It suit all sg coin, if u happen see Red engine using tis coin tray, it's me ![]()
red , where u buy ?
this is the one i looking for , for a long time liao ....
whole singapore cannot find .
can tell me where to buy ?
Originally posted by WizQ:Unker Pool,
Can see the Durex there. Forgot to keep properly ah? LOL
oh condom ? Sorry ..... can see ? Hahahaha
Originally posted by Poolman:red , where u buy ?
this is the one i looking for , for a long time liao ....
whole singapore cannot find .
can tell me where to buy ?
Hougang Blk 210, #01-245,
Beside Kovan hawker center...
Selling at $15each
Originally posted by Red5xx:Hougang Blk 210, #01-245,
Beside Kovan hawker center...
Selling at $15each
Originally posted by Red5xx:
Cause u havent used this before....
It suit all sg coin, if u happen see Red engine using tis coin tray, it's me
I saw a lady driver using this a while back. It's very nice, I agree. Very organised and neat, but looks like a bot lehchey to me.
In any ways, I doubt old man unker Pool will drive all the way to Hougang and pay $15 a piece to buy for his lakeview members :)
Originally posted by WizQ:I saw a lady driver using this a while back. It's very nice, I agree. Very organised and neat, but looks like a bot lehchey to me.
In any ways, I doubt old man unker Pool will drive all the way to Hougang and pay $15 a piece to buy for his lakeview members :)
Buy for my lake view members , what for ?
Actually they don't need coins ? They take only dollars , no change .
i buy to contain those coins after i get my change from buying a packet of Kopi O .
If got something like that , would be very much ideal .
Last time Mustapha used to sell something like that ..... can stand , just stick one double side tape below , and stick it permanently .
Well , just nice , $1 , $0.20 & $0.10 , 50cents no need la , if u have ample 20c and 10c .
Originally posted by komade:Bought the coin trat redxxx recommended tried it like it very much~~
Only downside of it is that its damm bloody big haha but can use for
long time maybe 1 mth refill once can liao
Yeah , i got the same one .
Walan eh , can put as much as , i think all-in-all $40+ of all sizes .
Ya man , one month refill once .
Still got leftover .....
This holder , for a Wish , i can hardly find a place to put , thank god the dash board is broad enough .
Dunno about the smaller Sonata .
Now i shift to bottom bear the car cigarette power socker .
Just nice .
My holder all glued with anti-slip mat onto it's body .
It came with one piece when purchase .
Either side i put on to the base , never will slip . Just nice .