I just got a letter for speeding 93kph at Lornie Road. But I cannot rem seeing any camera on the overhead bridge. Any one know how to appeal? Fine is $150 + 6 points![]()
You were caught speeding fair and square. Suck it up like a man, pay the fine, and move on.
But the problem is it is during 9:03am morning peak hour how can I be speeding at sucj a speed?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:But the problem is it is during 9:03am morning peak hour how can I be speeding at sucj a speed?
Why not?Seen it on both sides of the road at around the same timing...
U got caught going towards AMK or towards Farrer Road?
anyway U know the speed limit for that road?
Pay up , save your breathe , appeal will not be successful .
Why ?
Have u got any idea how much money and budget they spent on F1 and YOG ?
What i know , on September alone , triple amount above the normal budget was spent during YOG .
Where u think the money will come from ?
2ndly , civil servants , where u think their year end AWS will come from ?
Pay up and contribute some back to the society .
What to do ?
Who call we all to be in this trade ?
Where money and points is important .
Anyway , chinese we have a say : ç ´è´¢æ¶ˆç�¾ã€‚
Know what i mean ?
To be involve in an accident , hope not fatal ones , or fine ?
Which u chose , either one ? Cos up there say must kena one ?
Nevermind i chose to be fined , cos i'll be fine .
My life goes on .
$150 is nothing to me .
I treat it like donations to those handicaps , i rarely do charity , never do much .
I let the garmen deal with it .
I just pay for my fine .
Anyway i eat them quite a lot liao .
Just pay and gets on with your life .
Charity la .
the TP stand at the overhead bridge near to TCS side, facing the thomson road direction. but in actual fact, the camera is aiming at those coming from Adam Road direction going up to the viaduct... so many drivers are not aware of the camera at all. just drive along during morning peak to see clearly..
So whenever u read from newspaper , that government are spending bla bla bla ......
Or government issuing out GST credits bla bla bla .....
Or elections paying bonuses bla bla bla .....
Remember dun do funny things .
This is where Singaporeans will get their money , from us !!!
Let me remind you , AWS coming ..... beware !!!
Year end TP also want bonus .
Ok , some might say .... no la , they dun do that !
Ok up to you to believe .
I recently seen alot .
Like today , TP caught many in taxis , cabby fined for not advising paxes to buckle up behind .
Like that also can ?
Yes it true .
You got caught there too? My driver kenna warning twice, and penalty the 3rd time. Don't bother finding the camerea, its well hidden, just remember not to speed there.
Just pay up.
You've been caught.
Evading fine payment is a serious offence.
And also, there's no point pleading for reduction or waiver of the fine.
This is you on a busy road going at excessive speed.
If someone was injured/killed due to your rash and reckless actions, would you be able to take the blame? Are you able to compensate the person's family?
This should teach you a lesson not to speed in future.
The road is not a racetrack. Like to race, take it to M'sia track. Don't do it here.
Ts, if you speed and get caught, pay up lah. To serve this as a punishment to you. You langar, your business, dont langar and kill others. You own a car, you get fine $150 only, for car owner the amount is nothing lah. Pay up and move on.
Money is nothing is the points. Ya I am going towards AMK direction. So the police is at the opposite side. Seem like Lornie Road every day also got police on duty. Heard people mostly kanna there.
From 1 November 2010, Land Transport Authority (LTA) will take over the following five functions from the Traffic Police (TP).
Enforcement and administration of illegal parking offences, Issuing permits for carrying of loads on vehicles, Issuing permits/ authorisations for use of excluded vehicles on expressways, Closing roads for repair and reconstruction, and Gazetting of speed limit for roads will be handled by LTA.
Mr Colin Lim, LTA’s Acting Group Director for Vehicle and Transit Licensing said, “LTA and TP have jointly reviewed the Road Traffic Act to enhance our functions in ensuring smooth flowing traffic and road safety.
Through this review, we have identified five functions that are more in-line with LTA’s strategic thrust to manage road usage and hence agreed for them to be transferred to LTA.
Officers from LTA and TP have been working closely to ensure a smooth transition. LTA will maintain the existing service and enforcement standards.”
Commander of Traffic Police, Assistant Commissioner of Police Cheang Keng Keong, said, “The transfer will allow Traffic Police to better focus on our core functions such as enforcement against unsafe driving behaviour and inculcating safe driving habits in motorists.”
Enforcement of illegal parking
Upon taking over the enforcement of illegal parking, LTA will deploy traffic wardens, auxiliary police officers and its own uniformed enforcement officers to carry out the function.
LTA’s enforcement procedures will be similar to those of the TP.
There will be no change to the penalties for illegal parking offences.
Members of the public can call LTA’s hotline 1800-CALL LTA (2255 582) on illegal parking matters from 1 November 2010.
Issuing permits for carrying of loads on vehicles
LTA will take over the issuing of permits for oversized1 vehicles to travel on the roads. Vehicle owners/ drivers can make use of LTA’s on-line portal, LTA.PROMPT, to submit their applications. The details of the application process will be made available to the relevant stakeholders closer to the date of takeover.
Issuing permits/ authorisations for use of excluded vehicles on expressways
Excluded vehicles, such as ready-mix concrete trucks and tractors are generally not allowed on the expressways unless they are used for the purpose of carrying out maintenance, repair and cleaning on the expressways.
The vehicle owners will need to apply for a permit before they are allowed to travel on expressways when such needs arise. These vehicle owners need to apply for the permit with LTA instead of TP from 1 November 2010.
Vehicle owners/ drivers can submit their applications to LTA via fax at 6553 5399, or email them to [email protected].
The existing penalty will be retained.
Closing roads for repair and reconstruction
The provision to close roads/ lanes is to facilitate construction or road repair works. With this transfer, the LTA will be empowered to close roads and lanes to facilitate road works. Any person who intends to carry out construction works on the road shall notify LTA.
Gazetting road speed limits
At present, road speed limits are administratively gazetted by the Ministry of Home Affairs after the LTA has determined the appropriate speed limits.
To streamline the process, the Ministry of Transport will gazette the road speed limits set by LTA from 1 November 2010.
(TP will continue their enforcement action against speeding offences.)
very difficult...lah.
this new SETUP.
friend you just got a letter for speeding 93kph at Lornie Road. But I cannot rem seeing any camera on the overhead bridge. Any one know how to appeal? Fine is $150 + 6 points.
don't worry la still got 18 points...
to share, i use this road often.
sometimes, the officer will stay in the middle of bridge, but aiming @ AMK directions, not those going towards farrer.
sometimes, they have two officers, one at extreme ends of the bridge so u can really spot them. U only know when you can see one white police van parking near the entrance to tcs, after shell station (going towards farrer), or some "kind" drivers flashing.
I do flash some drivers after I pass the bridge but I do believe it is an offense to flash, if I am not wrong.. could someone clarify..
Originally posted by Poolman:Ok , some might say .... no la , they dun do that !
Ok up to you to believe .
I recently seen alot .
Like today , TP caught many in taxis , cabby fined for not advising paxes to buckle up behind .
Like that also can ?
Yes it true .
I agree, they give have all means to take back the money! I ever had one experience, not yet TD still, was riding bike, along Tampines St 12, going to TPE, TP stop me, check my license, insurance, road tax etc, all I have.. Then he ask me "You know why I stop you?" I said I don't. Then he say, my bike in front got P Plate, and behind don't have.. Honestly, I am aware, coz the P plate behind drop already, but didn't bother to go get a new one coz I like left a month to 1 year of getting bike license, now kana caught, really LL. Kana fine $120! I remember that time I just got the $100+ from the GST package or something and they took it back within a few days! But my question is, when he stop me, he is in front of me, how can he see I don't have a P plate behind my bike??
kinda fine pay lor. but now a day speed cam are every where along those main roads with speed limted 70 or 60 over head bridge. Lornie Road the famous one. You can see TP on top of the bridge if you drive slowly to 70 or below. Cam is in black and is bend in the back ground you cannot see clearly. anywhere if you do wnat to catch caught ether you covered both car licence plate and your face or DO NOT SPEED!!!!! TP put speed cam there because of accidents happen on that road often.