Oh i cannot afford what black box .
I just bought a car dash board recording camera .
All-in-all $78 !!! Sgd somemore .
2 weeks the stock arrive .
338 , 135 , 268 and myself all using this same model , memory sd card not included .
If interested , check ebay seller : caven_cat
main thing is accident used , just in case 50-50 situation , with evidence , will turn to our favour in court .
Hi Poolman, which model did u all buy?. Heard the Made in China types are not very reliable after 4 mths' usage.
hei tou bro , u might wanna be careful with installing camera on sonata . The one that pool has i also got but on both sockets , the camera cannot function properly
i think its coz the cab got too many devices liao so the power distribution cannot make it.
on the wish , on the prius , all no problem except my sonata.
If any bro here who is driving a 1st generation sonata & has a in car camera that works perfectly , dont mind pm me the model or maybe can show me .
Originally posted by Gotcha111:Hi Poolman, which model did u all buy?. Heard the Made in China types are not very reliable after 4 mths' usage.
fuck la , i rich man , $78 spoilt ? Throw away . Buy new one .
Some people bought walan eh $400+ one , i can buy how many u know ?
Gamble lor ....
So far so good hahahaha $78 .
Which model ? Hahahah as u've said , china brand , what model u need ?
I dun even know the brand , hahahahah .
When stock arrived , box also empty white box , hahahahah .
Only wrote : Car dashboard recording cam .
That's it !
Now got Made-in-Japan stuff meh ? Or USA made ?
Germany made ?
F*ck la , to me , all electronics now made-in-china .
Originally posted by hei-tou-2:TCL bro, thks for your advice.
little feedback on this thread, guess not many drivers here bothers to install this gadget.
Hopefully when bro Poolman have install his dashboard cam, he could post his day and night video shots for all to see, just like those in youtube. That would be great.
The sd i bought , only 4gb , so it actually record only about 8 10 minutes clip .
I tried to look back on my driving , it's basically recording about 2 hours i think .
Then they overlap overlap the first 2 hours , i think .
Never bother to take out of vehicle .
I use it for recording imortant stuffs , not leisure purposes .
Insg recorded some clips using the made-in-china cam , same like mine .
u can click to see those effects .
I found one damn solid ....
WTF only maximum $77 , with lcd somemore !!!
And can record sound !!
How reliable this chap ?
Sold 200 , 199 sets of 100% good remark .
Summed up this seller .
But u must have a credit card or debit card , and thru pay-pal , then u can do business .
Buy in Singapore ? Phui la ....
Above link allows you to compare prices base on similiar products .
Not always cheap then good , good ratings also important .
Originally posted by Poolman:I found one damn solid ....
WTF only maximum $77 , with lcd somemore !!!
And can record sound !!
This is the one I told you this morning. I got one for my bro @ US$48.00 + US$10.00 for shipping. So the final price may vary bcos it's thru bidding, not "Buy It Now" price.
But the one I bought dun have HDMI as shown in the ebay bidding.
Originally posted by Poolman:How reliable this chap ?
Sold 200 , 199 sets of 100% good remark .
Summed up this seller .
But u must have a credit card or debit card , and thru pay-pal , then u can do business .
Buy in Singapore ? Phui la ....
Reliable? Should be bah. I got mine in about 2 weeks.
Dear Drivers, we are the Authorised Distributor for the original CARPA120 Dual Channel GPS Car recorder. CARPA120 car recorder is built with two 1.3MP cameras which allows you to record, audio and visual, both the front view of the car as well as interior view of the car. It also provides continuous recording or an emergency button recording.

Made in Korea with CE, FCC certified, the CARPA120 with its proven track records is being widely used worldwide by Taxi operators and police cars!
Also available is CARPA10, Single Channel GPS car recorder which provides recording of the front view of the cars.
Prevent Taxi robbery, provide evidence of car collision, traffic accident and burglary with the well-used CARPA120 black box for cars!
GET YOURS TODAY at an amazing special local price!
CARPA10 @ S$289 nett
CARPA120 @ S$315 nett
CALL US NOW to find out more at 65532128 or drop us an email at [email protected].
Thanks Eye , good information .
We need that !!
Originally posted by hei-tou-2:a big THANK YOU.
coming coming.
TCL bro, r u getting one also?
this price is better than those in ebay
i got Insg bro to order a cheaper one for me from ebay. I will try & see if it works on the sonata 1st bo.
$315 for the carpa is a bit out of my budget coz i will be paying entirely on my own. My hirer is not coming out anything at all.
So why buy such a good set & let him use? When u talk technology to those lao gui cabbies , they simply not interested but ask them to whack on horse or number , $100 $ 200 also can.
For the benefit of all bros here, i have uploaded 2 images .
The quality is not very good but alamak $80 so i dont expect much. It has a stop / start button , menu , up and down keys & of cos the LED screen which are all very useful.
Day 2 of operation & so far so good. Very happy with it
And introducing for the first time , my 1st generation super noisy , 'sounds like a tank' sonata haha. but i think still better than crown :p
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=psARfuZAjzo
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:For the benefit of all bros here, i have uploaded 2 images .
The quality is not very good but alamak $80 so i dont expect much. It has a stop / start button , menu , up and down keys & of cos the LED screen which are all very useful.
And introducing for the first time , my 1st generation super noisy , 'sounds like a tank' sonata haha. but i think still better than crown :p
eh bro for $80 not bad leh.....
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:For the benefit of all bros here, i have uploaded 2 images .
bro TCL, i bought this on ebay last week. should be arriving soon. check with you...the lcd screen must be down all the time? if flip back up, is the recording still in progress? where did you positioned it? (looks like just above the IU). thanks in advance.
Someone help me buy 1 leh..... :P