Originally posted by KCTK:hi TCL, quality ok lah. Link below...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RMGRZrHcN0g
The microphone is knn sensitive. Can pick up pax conversation in the back. Very useful in case pax make unsubstantiated claims against you. Also will record you f-ing other drivers or singing. My vid got some clicking sound, that's the air freshner knocking against the camera when moving. Gold 90.5 can be heard in the background, fyi back speakers only and low volume level. Best to carry a spare 8Gb card in case you want to keep the current recording. Today's 5min duration files average 215Mb per file. Wonder why different from yesterday's 300Mb per file, same setting wor.
The angle looks a bit funny , macham like distorted & the frame freezes . Looks like i will stick to my 720p first , wait & see.
Anyway , i understand how u feel , i have changed cameras 3 times from one that doesnt work to one 85 deg one to now 120 deg . Seems like it never ends haha!
The dual camera must see if its 120 deg lens or not . Dual means wad? can take video of the pax too? looks interesting!
Originally posted by KCTK:Just when I thought I bought a solid cam, this guy comes up with another. This one Dual Camera 720p $98. cb ah.
knnbccb ...... walan .
Guys , this one must buy !
Damn solid sia knn ...
Can take both inside and outside .
Wondering how it work , manual switch from outside to inside ?
Or recording both at the same time ?
If both recording at the same time , damn solid .
If ever , behind got kiss kiss hug hug , can post on YouTube , hahahahah .
Got those Gays kiss kiss , hug hug , shake shake , must post on YouTube , hahahaha .
Or "Uncle , u wait , i go up take money ."
Good one !
For $98 , i don't mind investing , if can protect further my own safety and interest .
Anyway , pls prepare this one to be 85 degree , and later on come out with one 120 degree one .
Those chinese are one hell of clever u know ?
Actually that day i told TCL ....
What about one camera like that , 6 inch screen enuf la , integrated with this recording features .
Plus a GPS ?
And MP4 ?
And can play game ?
And sell for just $399 ???
Hahahaha , juz imagination .
Originally posted by Poolman:Actually that day i told TCL ....
What about one camera like that , 6 inch screen enuf la , integrated with this recording features .
Plus a GPS ?
And MP4 ?
And can play game ?
And sell for just $399 ???
Hahahaha , juz imagination .
the car dvr sold on ebay by estore can get at SLS now..
Papylon Enterprise #02-12 $199.90
http://www.mypapylon.com/productdetail.asp?id=239
eBay $172.68
Price not so big difference. Wonder if they have the newer models with rotatable screens.
btw, me no links to papylon in case somebody thinks i'm trying to sell for them. just that it is easier for bros to buy the camera now.
The in-car camera from www. emergency.sg (Fort digital) has a time lapse of 12-15 seconds of every 2 minutes in its cycle recording. Anything can happen in this 12-15 seconds and you don’t have any proof. And more seriously, it may not start recording when you start your car. I was recently involved in an accident. Unfortunately, the camera did not record anything. Later, I noticed that the camera sometimes was not in the recording mode when car was started. And it may stop recording unexpectedly any time on the road. You have to “keep an eye” on the recording indicator while driving.
I've got power supply problem .....
My cigarette lighter adaptor fuse keep blowing off ... until recently got power , but kept getting my car fuse blown instead .
So i change with them .
Funny , both my 2 car adaptors also give my Wish some problem .
I think guys , if u have the car camera , pls handle the power adaptor is the right manner .
Before off engine , off and take out the socket .
Then off engine .
Then when on engine , better detach the adaptor from the car power socket .
So that the car power won't damage the car 12V adaptor .
My opinion .
My 2 adaptor damaged cos i never detach from the socket . I put permanent there ... start and stop still there .
Until within 2 month , adaptor spoilt liao .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:For the benefit of all bros here, i have uploaded 2 images .
The quality is not very good but alamak $80 so i dont expect much. It has a stop / start button , menu , up and down keys & of cos the LED screen which are all very useful.
Day 2 of operation & so far so good. Very happy with it
And introducing for the first time , my 1st generation super noisy , 'sounds like a tank' sonata haha. but i think still better than crown :p
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=psARfuZAjzo
wow it is quite clear! i am quite interested to get this now!
i know Poolman give the ebay link some time ago... now with video.. keen to get also..
SLS 2nd floor all conman shop you all dare to buy ah? I still prefer to get from DX cos I am their regular. So far no problems with shipment but sometimes takes long time to reach. Buy price is certainly cheap.
Originally posted by Poolman:
knnbccb ...... walan .Guys , this one must buy !
Damn solid sia knn ...
Can take both inside and outside .
Wondering how it work , manual switch from outside to inside ?
Or recording both at the same time ?
If both recording at the same time , damn solid .
If ever , behind got kiss kiss hug hug , can post on YouTube , hahahahah .
Got those Gays kiss kiss , hug hug , shake shake , must post on YouTube , hahahaha .
Or "Uncle , u wait , i go up take money ."
Good one !
This one only can record 1 camera at a time. So if you record outside inside not recording unless manually switch. This is what I read in the review by user in DX
Originally posted by FT:
New model ? For USD79 , good value leh .....
Rotating ? Hmm .......... lens or LCD ?
But this is the best so far , in terms of angle .
Read what's stomper have to said about in-car cctv.
I installed the same model (http://www.dstelecom.co.kr/) as this cabby. So far never got any complaints from pax.
Nowadays everywhere also got security camera. So most people are used to it.
Just received a message from Cash .
" FYI , just received msg from Comfort , all in-car cctv are not allowed in taxi"
Don't worry , ours not a in-car cctv .
Ours a in-car recorder . Recording what's happening outside , not happening inside .
*************************************************************************************************
TransCab Jasmine also told my friend same shit when my friend itchy mouth asked her about it . F*cking taxi companies surely wil reply something if things don't favour them .
U guys if scared , don't put .
I don't see anyone can charge us if we have those images to protect ourself against any accidents . Cos taxi companies always 50-50 .
We are protecting ourself .
Anyway i expect Comfort to come out with such craps , cos people complaint , what else u expect from Comfort ?
Accident time they protect you ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Just received a message from Cash .
" FYI , just received msg from Comfort , all in-car cctv are not allowed in taxi"
Don't worry , ours not a in-car cctv .
Ours a in-car recorder . Recording what's happening outside , not happening inside .
Err....Pool, to make it short, i sms you in-car cctv only.
Actually camera, recorder also cannot.
Yes, today CDG drivers received this "instruction" via MDT. The full text is..
"Cabbies are reminded that installation of camera,audio / video recorder in the taxi is not allowed."
Pool, NOT CCTV hor. So far only CDG Taxis. cb. They are never on the drivers' side. Just because some asshole complains in stomp about being videoed in the cab, today get this. couldn't even see clearly in the pic if he was being videoed or was the camera facing outside. We cabbies need the protection of this camera. However, I agree that if taxi interior is being videoed, not really justifiable, except for robbery cases which is not that frequent. They should allow cameras recording the exterior surroundings of the taxi. Won't be long before the other taxi coys come out with the same requirement. Installed in buses nobody kpkb invasion of privacy. ccb.
The taxi coys should follow south korea's taxi coys. Install such cameras in the cab by the coys. Then nobody will kpkb. instead will say feel secure cos if td offends them coy got evidence to discipline td. Coy install or td install, 一个天一个地
btw, the one i bought on ebay from estore starting to give problems already. 3 months niah. sometimes never record, sometimes display say memory card full (what memory card full? suppose to write-over old file), bright to dark and vice versa now slow to react, sometimes lcd screen keep blinking on/off & never record. have to remove power adaptor to reset everytime. made-in-china. had hope that it will last me 1 year (1 year is all i ask, consider cover liao). now 3 months start to have fever & cough already. caveat emptor.
so far , no instructions from anyone .
I don't give a damn .
Ok lor ...inspection time ? I dismantled everything .
Servicing time , i dismantle everything .
I only instal it when i am driving .
Yeah , i am that rebellious .
Comfort ? F*ck la , one reason i don't give them a damn .
As far as i know , if you are those "yes sir" type , i am sorry for you .