This bastard CDG's call centre now dont even bother to reflect paying by NETS or not.I can say out of 5 nets payment i receive , all do not have the BY NETS on the job detail.
Everything also wanna save , destination save , payment mode save sometimes even contact number also dont have. ccb take in so many jobs for wad? cant even handle the volume . and majority of the calls are sibeh farked up one.
i really pity those old cdg drivers who take calls , numerous times i kena Uncle , Jurong east , Amk then tampines. imagine the poor old man have to drive like fuck ? legs soft , hand soft. CDG where got bother abt driver one??
So if not prepared to take nets , wad for drive for CDG? best option is SMART... what fark also dont have.
I never use nets before. Never, find it troublesome, pay cash is easiler. Also make sure wallet have coins in case fare is xx.10 to 40 cents...at least you have the coins. If no small cash or coins, I will take public transport.
If bopian, no cash, really need to take cab, before take one, must ask whether accepts nets or not, and told the cab not much money left in the wallet. To let the driver know before hand. You good I good in this way.
"uncle , got nets ?"
" u go where ?"
"woodland uncle "
" sorry take behind comfort ."
Next pax plsssssssssss......
0003hr ....
Pax : "Uncle , got nets ?"
Uncle Poolman : " Go where ?"
Pax : " Uncle , 3 place , Simei , Sengkang, woodlands ."
Uncle Poolman : " Yes sure , come ."
Uncle Poolman : " Now which Trans-Can dun have ? sure can , anthing also can , ezlink can , debit card can , visa can , master can , amex also can , jcb , diners , u name it , all can !!! Go where first ? Woodlands ?"
Pax : " Anywhere u think it's fastest , we waited one hour ."
2000hr .... Wisma taxi stand
Pax : " Uncle can pay by nets ."
Uncle me : " U go where ?"
Pax : " Jurong East st 13 ."
Uncle me : " Can come , take my cab first , later no taxi . On the way we go atm tititi , u save $0.30 ."
Pax : " Ok lor , not wasting your time hor ."
Uncle me : " No lah , help you save money is my duty ."
If go Yishun : " Sorry take behind citycab ."
Here you go .
Nets ...... aiyo best !!!
yes of course.. cash is king... cash is cheaper better faster..
I also try pay by cash unless really no more cash liao >> faster get out of cab, the cabbie also faster find next passenger..
just like you go pump petrol.. someone pay cash within 30secs can leave liao.. the card customer still waiting for his purchase to dial through...
How about e-voucher?
Do td happy to rec it also?
To be honest, I like taking cashless payment, especially since CDG's reporting makes it very easy to track which payment is refunded and which payment is still outstanding. Maybe it's because I'm not the hirer of the taxi I'm driving, hence I don't feel the pressure of needing to have cash in the bank for CDG to deduct.
The only problem I have with cashless payment is that sometimes, even though I'm able to swipe the customer's card and display the details, then "Processing..." message takes too long and then end up Time Out. Happens a few times already and end up customers have to pay by cash.
In my opinion, taxi companies should provide more centres for cabbies to collect their NETS payment, instead of just 1 (correct me if i am wrong).
I think cabbies would be more willing to aceept cash then....
There are many occasions, when end of trips, pax asked to pay by Nets for a fare that is only $4.80 or less than $10. Knn, i will say no NETS.
What happen? Open Wallet, many pieces of $10 notes, $2 notes, $5 notes.....Lan Lan pay by cash. Young or Old, angmo, kor, jap, local or the same....like the farking NETS.
Some Pax after sit inside my CAB, start moving and HIRED already pressed. Halfway thru : "Uncle can use NET" ?..... Me will answer "No" and start grandfather grandmother explanation why we Cabyy prefer CASH. If possible, pay by Cash or i drive you to ATM machine and don't charge you the waiting time when ATM.....
KNN-- Lanlan pay by cash and most of this people still have cash.
Sometime, if it is genuine no Cash type, then at least okay to try the machine lah....
Uhhh.....probably i know why NET....because of NTUC LINK POINT.......POSB rebate point.....whatever point.....
Once i got one taxi uncle wants me to pay in nets, cos he don't have change...
I don't think nets is totally bad .
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Uhhh.....probably i know why NET....because of NTUC LINK POINT.......POSB rebate point.....whatever point.....
Not worth the 30 cents extra to get the stingy POSB rebate or linkpoints....
I believe some wanted convenience.... Dun wan the change in coins you see....
And also some people dun wanna go ATM later... so everything can NETS, NETS.
POSB/DBS atm very long queue everytime...
Anyway these days those below 40 dun usually have cash on them... everything oso card.... Having $30 in the wallet is like A LOT these days...