Originally posted by Poolman:This is a bad habit that should not continue.
Ya lor , a very lucrative bad habit .
If Cabby A - picked up 10 paxes from Lucky plaza .
&
Cabby B picked up 10 paxes from Liat Towers .
Who will clocked a better income ?
I'll be lying if i say Cabby B .
I told my colleagues Singaporeans must pay more or at least match prices if they are to want a cab .
2006 , Singapore 3.5m population .
2010 , SIngapore has got 5.06m population .
Just 0.000000001% came out the same time to catch a cab , we'll go for the carrot .
I'll go for the kill inside CBD .
Or at least no cbd surcharge , MBS is there for us the grap some extras .
F*ck la locals , wake up .
what can lta do?
it is the system itself at fault
can we blame the drivers? No....
everyone want to gain the most within the shortest time
chicken n egg problem.
but LTA citing de-regulated industry, not going to chap anything to use technology to improve waiting time
i.e. GPRS interfaced system to let cabby know e taxi stand condition at say Orchard corridor
When LTA stationed officers to catch these errant taxi drivers, these taxi drivers please don't kbkp hor.
Don't say fine so expensive, must deduct points etc etc hor.
Think of those passengers who are in need of the services of taxis and yet the taxi drivers simply cruise pass without any passengers hor.
those who never drive a cab before can never understand lah.. i last time also dun understand why.. whats big deal abt 3 bucks?.. now i driving cab, then i can understand why.. cos money very hard to earn.. u think 3 bucks easy to earn? then go try driving a cab..
it is just like selling a product.. if u can sell at a higher price, will u be so stupid as to sell to another party for a lower price?.. if your employer wants to give u a pay rise, will u say "no thank you"?
also there are 6 taxi companies.. i believe if a pax is really in need of a cab, they will try calling all 6 taxi companies and not only rely on 1 or 2..i dun believe if they do that, not a single response? which means not really in need lor.. cos when a person is in need of something, he will find ways and means to get it..
Originally posted by Devil7030:When LTA stationed officers to catch these errant taxi drivers, these taxi drivers please don't kbkp hor.
Don't say fine so expensive, must deduct points etc etc hor.
Think of those passengers who are in need of the services of taxis and yet the taxi drivers simply cruise pass without any passengers hor.
I wait for LTA to catch me .... long time liao , what can LTA do ?
LTA officer : " Mr Poolman , why u TAXI , and not picked anyone at Liat Tower ?"
Mr Poolman : " Oh u people implement the CDB surcharge $3 for us to support them , right ?"
LTA : " Ok , then pls go to Lucky Plaza , ok ?"
Mr Poolman : " Yes , that's what i am going to do ."
No cabbies here , listen .....
Si mi lan sai technolgy , any strict rules and regulations , dun work on us one !
Believe me !
The best way to control us : $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Non cabby , listen .
Si mi GPS technologies , si mi rules and regulations , si mi LTA Enforcement Officers , si mi Aetos Officers , si mi Traffic Police , are all music to us .
Believe me .
The best way to control us , is by $$$$$$$$$$$$$$ .
More surcharge .
Other than that ..... it's a routine for me , to treat outside CBD people transparent one .
During 2007 , after CDG implement the new taxi fare structures , i said it before , outside CBD people will suffer .
How am i right !
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/1802/topics/296444?page=2
Let's do a refresh ...click onto the above link .
Orchard road pax again!!!!!!!!!!! always orchard rd!
We cannot blame the td for not picking up pax.
It is not td fault (to choose the place and surchages), neither is pax fault too (fed up and complain).
Who to blame?
The regulators who come up with this kind of stupid and horrid ideas.
Making many pax confused with the fees and so on.
Why cant they (regulators) make live simplier to TD and Pax?
And yet choose to have so many charges this and that?
Plain stupid and at the bottom line, they only interested in profit.
"WHILE my wife, two-year-old child and my sister-in-law and I were on an outing last Friday in Orchard Road, my sister-in-law sprained her ankle,
We decided to catch a taxi home and joined the queue at the taxi stand at Liat Towers"
From what he say this kind take taxi only when needed...u think we cheapo ar..?? U think no u i will die of starvation...from liat tower walk opp to thai embassy...??? hahaha.......si bei gong...
Not only i will go into CBD i will only go and support season taxi taker...
Some information for people who wanna call a cab outside CBD...pls ask to show your destination...if swee i will take la...i rather reject 3 job then take a call outside CBD...
LTA should catch the driver instead LTA should look into the rule they implement may should have a fix $4 surcharge from 5pm to 12AM and 7am to 10am around singapore instead of 35% and extra $3 surcharge in CDB area. singapore taxis fare is one of the cheapest in asia so cheap is that some japanese take taxi like bus in singapore wait for just Wishes to come by as they said to be very comfort compare to others taxis.
LTA should not catch the driver instead LTA should look into the rule they implement may should have a fix $4 surcharge from 5pm to 12AM and 7am to 10am around singapore instead of 35% and extra $3 surcharge in CDB area. singapore taxis fare is one of the cheapest in asia so cheap is that some japanese take taxi like bus in singapore wait for just Wishes to come by as they said to be very comfort compare to others taxis.
Originally posted by wsy1234:LTA should not catch the driver instead LTA should look into the rule they implement may should have a fix $4 surcharge from 5pm to 12AM and 7am to 10am around singapore instead of 35% and extra $3 surcharge in CDB area. singapore taxis fare is one of the cheapest in asia so cheap is that some japanese take taxi like bus in singapore wait for just Wishes to come by as they said to be very comfort compare to others taxis.
LTA will unlikely amend the regulations for they are making money.
Good money.
Just like employer, let their employees fight against one another (disagreement), employer just sit and see the show and wait for chances to be a good heart pple. (show only).
Originally posted by Poolman:Non cabby , listen .
Si mi GPS technologies , si mi rules and regulations , si mi LTA Enforcement Officers , si mi Aetos Officers , si mi Traffic Police , are all music to us .
Believe me .
The best way to control us , is by $$$$$$$$$$$$$$ .
More surcharge .
Other than that ..... it's a routine for me , to treat outside CBD people transparent one .
During 2007 , after CDG implement the new taxi fare structures , i said it before , outside CBD people will suffer .
How am i right !
cabbies listen
It's only in Singapore tat's so hor mia market is monopolised by cabby, you go Taipei or Hong Kong there's no such thing of midnight surcharge all e nonsense, yet there's steady flow of cabs everywhere.
Think we should follow Taipei, remove all e surcharges.
why should ppl be at e mercy of cabbies opportunnity to collect more fares. When tax is alrdy considered private transport (personal tpt vs MRT or buses).
I guess that's how come there's touting at 1 moment at these places. chicken n egg problem.
Originally posted by sbst275:
cabbies listenIt's only in Singapore tat's so hor mia market is monopolised by cabby, you go Taipei or Hong Kong there's no such thing of midnight surcharge all e nonsense, yet there's steady flow of cabs everywhere.
Think we should follow Taipei, remove all e surcharges.
why should ppl be at e mercy of cabbies opportunnity to collect more fares. When tax is alrdy considered private transport (personal tpt vs MRT or buses).
I guess that's how come there's touting at 1 moment at these places. chicken n egg problem.
Agreed.
Let TD have a slice of a pie.
And let commuters flock in to take the cab again.
Dont worry, still got many pple will take your public transport.
Yes, you (LTA) collect less tax / money, but do something good for the TD. Rich bowl is impt for them. Dont keep on breaking the rich bowl.
no doubt la, because Singapore not as lively w/ night life as like HK or Taipei, a certain formulation could still be used for after hours travelling.
to think of it, HK no midnight surcharges cos their MTR and public buses run till 1am from city area to residential areas
Originally posted by likeyou:Agreed.
Let TD have a slice of a pie.
And let commuters flock in to take the cab again.
Dont worry, still got many pple will take your public transport.
Yes, you (LTA) collect less tax / money, but do something good for the TD. Rich bowl is impt for them. Dont keep on breaking the rich bowl.
LTA bo chap alrdy, citing it's de-regulated.
here e govt is bo chap type, until problem crops up them wayang a bit issue directive and so on.. ptui
sbst275, don't talk rubbish for the sake of talking. Do research first before posting. Go ask yourselves how much is the cab fares for HK and Taipei compare to Singapore.