Originally posted by Poolman:
I wait for LTA to catch me .... long time liao , what can LTA do ?LTA officer : " Mr Poolman , why u TAXI , and not picked anyone at Liat Tower ?"
Mr Poolman : " Oh u people implement the CDB surcharge $3 for us to support them , right ?"
LTA : " Ok , then pls go to Lucky Plaza , ok ?"
Mr Poolman : " Yes , that's what i am going to do ."
Your own-created dialogue is not realistic, at least the LTA's officer part.
LTA will definitely act to catch these errant taxi drivers when they receive sufficient numbers of complaints from the passengers.
LTA can impose heavy fines and deduct points and if these errant taxis drivers refuse to change, then LTA can revoke their licences.
In the past, some SBS drivers used to cruise pass bus stops without stopping when passengers waved their hands. But, with the change in management, the new management has come down hard on these drivers and there are rarely a case now that SBS drivers cruise pass a bus stop without stopping when the passengers wave their hands.
So, if SBS can do it, the taxis companies and LTA can do it too.
LTA might not have stationed officers to catch these errant taxis drivers in the past BUT this does not mean that LTA will not do it any moment from now especially when there are sufficient number of complaints from the passengers.
Originally posted by riskman:sbst275, don't talk rubbish for the sake of talking. Do research first before posting. Go ask yourselves how much is the cab fares for HK and Taipei compare to Singapore.
am I talking rubbish?
No one will mind expensive net fare but you dun have surcharges..
Surcharges ends up become a maze to everyone. This timing tis %, tat timing another condition.
Is our fare system tat transparent afterall?
The one making no sense is you, trying to smoke 'cheap' cab fares w/ surcharges tat ends up get manipulated by TD tiao kay w/ locations.
I think you're angry cos w/ standarised fare, there's no more bargaining chip to tell ppl 'supply n demand'
Actually, let's support this Daniel Tan instead of complaining.
LTA should make the CBD to start from junction of Tanglin Rd and Napier/Grange Rd, where Tanglin Mall is. I'm sure he won't have problem in future. hahaha
Originally posted by sbst275:
am I talking rubbish?No one will mind expensive net fare but you dun have surcharges..
Surcharges ends up become a maze to everyone. This timing tis %, tat timing another condition.
The one making no sense is you, trying to smoke 'cheap' cab fares w/ surcharges tat ends up get manipulated by TD tiao kay w/ locations.
I think you're angry cos w/ standarised fare, there's no more bargaining chip to tell ppl 'supply n demand'
See, you are talking rubbish again. "No one will mind expensive net fare but you dun have surcharges." So confident huh? Speaking for everyone huh? don't mind having expensive net fare har?
"Is our fare system tat transparent afterall? " sbst275... For your INFO!!! there is a fare sticker stick on every taxi. You can jolly well open your eyes big big & look at it. Don't just play your Iphone when u taking cab. Or maybe you take too much bus liao never taking a cab before, come taxi forum cry father, cry mother.
Why don't you take your sorry ass and continue sit on your SBS bus and don't talk rubbish here in taxi forum.
Originally posted by sbst275:LTA bo chap alrdy, citing it's de-regulated.
here e govt is bo chap type, until problem crops up them wayang a bit issue directive and so on.. ptui
They see bottom line: BLACK figure.
Originally posted by Devil7030:LTA will definitely act to catch these errant taxi drivers when they receive sufficient numbers of complaints from the passengers.
LTA can impose heavy fines and deduct points and if these errant taxis drivers refuse to change, then LTA can revoke their licences.
Definitely catch ?
Is that a joke ?
It has been like that since 2007 .
Non cabby , u people has got no idea what's going on there .
On paper , yes , something not right , that's in commuter's perspective .
Not in our philosophy to forgo $3 CBD surcharges .
Must be crazy to let go .
if there are no 35% & $3 cbd surcharges,u want to know what will happen?
go to paragon,centrepoint,taka & wisma taxi stands on a sunday evening u will know wat i mean
No 35% & $3 cbd? monday - fri 5.30pm to 8pm shenton way,suntec & chinatown pax will suffer in extreme
which TD in the right mind would wanna pay the expensive ERP & pick up a normal fare in CBD?
a very gd example is wkday between 2pm to 3pm,why CBD taxi stands all long long queue of pax but no taxis? bcos ERP is $2 & yet there're no surcharge for TD,who will want to go in & pick a fare?
u guys keep pointing the guns at cabbies,pls think again....
Originally posted by tttan:Hi all, just my view. Why do u think CBD charge came into effect? Because no cabs in cbd lah at that time. So well take away cbd surcharge means td will not go cbd unless no pax outside. So well choose lor no cab in cbd or no cab outside cbd.
As for those pax that wants a cab and I dare say for all td out there. Get a cab between 5 to 7.30pm definately have lah. Don’t be cheapo and wait until no surcharge.
Ok maybe some argue take away peak hours surcharge. That means we td will take regular breakfast and dinner lor. Why go thr all the jams and crab cbd rules during peak hours? Better go eat with family or meet girlfriends etc during peak hours.
Ok now those that really say they won’t mind the price for a cab outside cbd. Can I ask the laochiao here to set up a special hotline for those willing to call a cab $ 20 plus meter. I am sure we will take u. That is if u will pay.
Thx ok now to go back sleep wait peak hour Liao
tttan - very well said and well summarize for all. The surcharge of 35% and CBD surcharge, and midnight 50% surcharge has the right proposal from it.
Do you think i will drive on morning or evening peak hour to pick up pax without incentives? Better eat normally and enjoy TV time with kids and hug my wife.
Do you think i will drive and make a living in Mid Night Shift (graveyard shift) ? I better make love in bed and drive 8 am to 5 pm.
Every where people make a living. Even construction or road paving at midnight is very costly. That's why you seldom see this happen unless very urgent and willing to pay for the highest bid.
The "complaint starter" better wake up. Try making a living in a "graveyard shift" factory work and tell your boss you will waive the "double pay" for weekend double pay.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Bro,
inside every taxi (whether be it Comfort, CityCab, Prime, Premier, Silver, Transcab or Yellow Top), you will find a fare structure sticker with all the applicable fares and surcharges.
Even if you have never taken a taxi in your life before (unlikely but give you the benefit of doubt), you cal go to the respective company's website and they will have a page showing the same information as well.
It can't be more transparent than this, right??
Most of the time (or feedback that I get from customers) is they never bother to check and straightaway complain that the fares and surcharges is very confusing to them while not knowing that the very information is available just next to them.
** Facepalm **
Originally posted by tttan:Hi all, just my view. Why do u think CBD charge came into effect? Because no cabs in cbd lah at that time. So well take away cbd surcharge means td will not go cbd unless no pax outside. So well choose lor no cab in cbd or no cab outside cbd.
As for those pax that wants a cab and I dare say for all td out there. Get a cab between 5 to 7.30pm definately have lah. Don’t be cheapo and wait until no surcharge.
Ok maybe some argue take away peak hours surcharge. That means we td will take regular breakfast and dinner lor. Why go thr all the jams and crab cbd rules during peak hours? Better go eat with family or meet girlfriends etc during peak hours.
Ok now those that really say they won’t mind the price for a cab outside cbd. Can I ask the laochiao here to set up a special hotline for those willing to call a cab $ 20 plus meter. I am sure we will take u. That is if u will pay.
Thx ok now to go back sleep wait peak hour Liao
Bro,
Are you a TD? if you are not, then I'm very impressed with what you have posted. Totally explain the entire situation in a few very short paragraphs.
Let's don't forget why the various surcharges come into place. It's due to this very $$$-efficient government that tries to solve any problem with money. Traffic jam? ERP ($$). No taxi? Surcharges ($$).
Those who argue for no surcharges, try getting a taxi on Sunday. Even myself (a TD) tried once and have to spend at least 20 mins (and that is outside CBD) to get 1 near my house in Bedok. And also, on Sundays, my maximum driving time is only 3-4 hours. Why so short? Because, like many TDs, Sunday is a day for me to relax and chill out with my mates. A very big reason why this day is OFF is due to no surcharges.
Meter = $5 = you only pay $5.
Meter = $7.20 = you only pay $7.20.
See already also sian. LOL... So just drive to cover rental + diesel and take the rest of the day off.
On Sundays, in CDB, everywhere you go, taxi stand long queue. I even get people walking out to main road at the taxi stand at Killiney Road (don't know for 313 or what building) trying to stop me at around 7:30pm. That's peak hour and traffic is not light. So, you want this??? Everywhere in CBD on Sundays, you go and you see long queues at taxi stand. Pick & Go. No joke.
Originally posted by WizQ:Actually, let's support this Daniel Tan instead of complaining.
LTA should make the CBD to start from junction of Tanglin Rd and Napier/Grange Rd, where Tanglin Mall is. I'm sure he won't have problem in future. hahaha
Yes, totally support this man... Would solve the taxi supply problem at this area.
LOL... I even got paxes trying to pay me the $3 surcharge when they are about to alight, until I tell them CBD surcharge not applicable at their boarding location. Yes, I'm one of those who don't really choose places to pick up pax. Got, just take... That's probably why some days, I take longer to hit my daily target whereas some days by 12-1 am can keep car already.
U guys not scared LTA read this ? This forum Comfort Delgro also got see one , Straits Time also got see one ......
This forum many reporters one , u know ?
Esp from wanbao , later this thread appear on evening papers .
Many cabby scared to voice one ... scared LTA guntong their license .
U guys not scared ?
That is why the mps need to feel the ground what are the pple doing...instead of relying on figures.
Yesterday when I alighted a pax at a Calton hotel inside CBD area at 1657 hrs, there were abt 10 pax in the Q. I refused the next pax to board my taxi. The reason was becos I was so 'high tide' that I need to release immediately at the nearest possible location.
The taxi stand does not allow me to 'stop-&-pee'! So I went to ease at a nearby coffee shop and turn back to the same taxi stand to pick up the next pax. It was abt 1704 hrs.
Lucky those pax still around...
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Yesterday when I alighted a pax at a Calton hotel inside CBD area at 1657 hrs, there were abt 10 pax in the Q. I refused the next pax to board my taxi. The reason was becos I was so 'high tide' that I need to release immediately at the nearest possible location.
The taxi stand does not allow me to 'stop-&-pee'! So I went to ease at a nearby coffee shop and turn back to the same taxi stand to pick up the next pax. It was abt 1704 hrs.
Lucky those pax still around...
You are not wrong, but please remember that those pax did not see what you did in between this time and do not understand the reason to do so. They are also human hor.
Originally posted by WizQ:You are not wrong, but please remember that those pax did not see what you did in between this time and do not understand the reason to do so. They are also human hor.
i see my meter and picked one ..... long Q or short Q .
I dun care what people say .... i only care about how come money no enuf ?