yong tau foo...
A must if you are seeing Japan.
Below is a list of Japan's UNESCO World Heritage Sites:
Horyuji Temple more information Added in 1993 Horyuji's central gate, main hall and pagoda are the world's oldest surviving wooden structures. |
|
Himeji Castle more information Added in 1993 Himeji Castle is the most beautiful and complete surviving example of a Japanese feudal castle. |
|
Yakushima more information Added in 1993 Yakushima is an island in Kagoshima Prefecture, south off Kyushu, famous for its flora, especially its ancient Japanese cedar trees. |
|
Shirakami Sanchi more information Added in 1993 Shirakami Sanchi is a mountain range spanning Aomori and Akita Prefectures, where the last remaining virgin forest of Siebold's beech trees is located. |
|
Monuments of Ancient Kyoto more information Added in 1994 Over a dozen shrines, temples and castles in Kyoto and the neighboring cities of Uji and Otsu, including Toji, Kiyomizudera, Enryakuji, Daigoji, Byodoin, Tenryuji, Kinkakuji, Ginkakuji, Ryoanji and Nijojo. |
|
Shirakawa-go and Gokayama more information Added in 1995 Shirakawa-go and Gokayama are remote regions in the mountains of Gifu and Toyama Prefectures, famous for their solid houses built in the gasshozukuri architecture style. |
|
Hiroshima Genbaku Dome more information Added in 1996 The A-Bomb Dome is the only remaining structure in central Hiroshima, which predates the atomic blast of 1945. |
|
Itsukushima Shrine more information Added in 1996 Itsukushima Shrine is one of the most beautiful shrines in Japan, scenically located on the sacred island of Miyajima. It is particularly famous for its "floating" torii gate. |
|
Monuments of Ancient Nara more information Added in 1998 Over half a dozen shrines, temples and other sites in Nara, including Todaiji, Kofukuji, Kasuga Taisha and Yakushiji |
|
Shrines and Temples of Nikko more information Added in 1999 Nikko has been a center of Shinto and Buddhist worship for many centuries. Today, it is most famous for its lavishly decorated Toshogu Shrine, the mausoleum of Tokugawa Ieyasu. |
|
Gusuku Sites and Related Properties
of the Kingdom of Ryukyu Added in 2000 Several castle ruins and other site in Okinawa Prefecture, dating back to the era of the Ryukyu Kingdom. |
|
Sacred Sites and Pilgrimage Routes
in the Kii Mountain Range Added in 2004 Sacred sites (Yoshino, Omine, Kumano and Koyasan) connected by pilgrimage routes in a densly forested, mountainous region. |
|
Shiretoko more information Added in 2005 Shiretoko Peninsula in eastern Hokkaido, is one of Japan's most beautiful and unspoiled national parks. |
|
Iwami Ginzan Silver Mine and its
Cultural Landscape more
information Added in 2007 Former silver mine in the mountains of Shimane Prefecture, whose output accounted for one third of the world's silver production in the 17th century. |
haha just for the fun...everyday driving. everydays taxi matters, so try something new our other interest mah, what about your Vietnam tell us something.
if you really want to cover all this heritage sites you need to head all directions.
local tour agencies will only gave you one main attraction and the rest the neighbouring surround small stops and towns and back to where you came to the airport. If you want to cover all this how many trips you need to go. haha.
those are all airline promotion packages. local agencies just buy them and broad booking all the available seat for a special price than sell you , what promotion kenna knock the head price and nothing much to see.
free and easy at you own time and you own choice.
Example Nara. there are four season over in Japan, which kind you want to see Nara.
for me I did at winter. nothing only white snow, haha. so plan at the right time.
Horyuji Temple
#
of 16 most visited
sights in Nara
Founded by Prince Shotoku, who is attributed with having introduced Buddhism to Japan, Horyuji is one of Japan's oldest temples. Its main hall, five storied pagoda and central gate, all located in the temple's Saiin Garan (Western Precinct) and dating from the 7th century, are the world's oldest surviving wooden structures. Next to the Saiin Garan is the newly constructed Daihozoin, a hall that exhibits a part of the temple's art collection. The main attraction of the Horyuji's Toin Garan (Eastern Precinct) is the Yumedono, the Hall of Visions. In 1993, Horyuji was designated a UNESCO world heritage site. Unlike many other historic attractions in Japan, Horyuji is wheelchair accessible and provides pamphlets in various foreign languages. |
How to get there |
Horyuji is located about 12 km outside of central Nara.
By train By bus
|
News and Reports | ||||||||||||||
|
haha you want to see Europe. also free and easy i did few year back, very interesting on your own. maybe later i will gather all the other informations in my data base and post here.
Haha at your request... wait.
First Sukiyaki...everyones know that Japanese song make famous by. this singer.....Kyu Sakamoto
So once at Japan sure die die my try.
this is Sukiyaki, steamboat with japanese wine soupbase..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IK9CXWKwAn8
your Sukiyaki Song by Kyu Sakamoto.
Goreng Pisang....during afternoon break alway ...near Maxwell Market sure buy the Lim stall.... wow now 90 cents already.
over there there is Tempura their version in Japan..
Originally posted by ALN:how come no pic of my favorite sashimi with wasabe leh?
ALN...are you asking about this?
Originally posted by kinwashi:ALN...are you asking about this?
woh!
That is expensive if it is eaten in singapore.
Fugu sashimi: puffer fish sashimi is one of the delicacies which you must try. The slices of raw puffer fish are sliced very thin and is best taken with cold sake.
Osaka got many this kind of shops.
But me never ever want to try it...other kind ok for me as like tuna fresh from the auction market ...salmon and others.
your favourite Sashimi LOBANG in Singapore don't go anywhere to buy or any restaurants here expensive...Woodland Terrace there is wholesale company Frissler .... vacumn pack salmon.... go try and buy from them. Than you know what I am taking about. SASHIMI and frozen sea foods. cheap and good and affordable...haha.
As washabi buy those tube type from the supermarket. Enjoy your Shasimi.
Free and Easy.
Bento are very important. cause to see more and to save more.
some lunch bo pian no restaurant, in Singapore food courts everywhere are available, so how to solve this probelm Lunch.
Bento
the solution ..... very convenient inside the rental car your lunch. like below.
expensive ones
No coffee shop no problem
your answer, many everywhere you can find it.
Hot coffee Cold kohee, you name it all in one, Kopi O siew tai, Kopi O, Kopi see. all got.
Asahi Super Dry Beer 6-pack 1,050yen Can Beer, on sale, 350ml (11.8oz)/can.
what is the price over here?
What peoples over there normally do during xmas...outside this kind of restaurant long long Q. they willing to Q for hours just to buy. seeing is believing.
why? need fans to blow the green tea field. the weather is perfect.
Ok
ALN the fans are called Frost-fighting fan in a tea field.
so as to prevent the tea leaf shoot been frosted to dead during the early morning. Amazing Japanese ideals. And all are automatic set. Never say you never know, and many more interesting things while you travel, this kind of knowledges.