aiya...is that simple, with Native language that you dun know in this foreign land that not much peoples know English. Just their Subway map all written in their kind, some say easy lah. Just buy their JR pass you can move around by your own.. see the connections not easy at all.
httpetacafe.com/watch/516467/japan_how_to_buy_a_train_ticket_from_the_ticket_machine/#://www.m
normally in Singapore coffeeshop we order a glass of Chinese tea ( fishing fish coffeeshop lingo) a small tea bag with a string and we do the fishing and take sometime to let hot plain water turn into tea. how long you need this process.
over in Kyoto one year, my friend told let see how tea are prepare, from start to the end before you drink it tradition Japanese way of doing. This Japanese Tea Ceremony, never say you never know... if you are at Kyoto. how long?
as like this kind below. video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rV2W7gCxZK4
next this videos.
What is this?
Green Tea is a must when you are in Japan, green tea are so important in Japan. those days you find olong tea and many like pu er nowaday its not popular.
many farmers are only cultivating green tea everywhere and almost the whole Japan nowaday.
there are a new founding about this tea, that why?
Japanese are so fond of it.
I know about this but not right to reveal here cause not nice to do it.
do your own howmwork you will never regard doing this.
everday i am drinking it.
this video.
the famous of their green tea.
previous post i shown you all only the frost fighting fans photo.
this video got a better view.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWoZtvIwwdA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=His4g4rdZFo
the above are big scale.
my previous posting are traditional using both human hands to do.
What is this?
aiya..just a bowl of Ramen from Kyoto for 850 yen.
Come come to Japan. and see how delicious. Kyoto Ramen with bean spout.
why? need to listen.... a bowl of prawn noodle go for S$11 and two jumbo prawns laksa go for S$17 in Singapore Pricey food court.
what I know there are other like.
Shio Ramen.... a clear soup with only chicken-based both and salt only.
Shoyu Ramen..... just soy sauce.
Miso Ramen.... originated from Saporro sure with miso.
if you want prawn noodle as like in Singapore... just add prawns, scallops and shoyu ramen. in Japan... what so difficult.
Still want to know more about Japan?
Aiya...
.if your friend getting marry, normally when you attend their wedding function in Singapore. how much will you put inside in Sing Dollar the ang pow as a token of gift?
hearsay there are three kinds of ang pow. standard rates.
haha like this kinds.
a) 80000 yen own siblings and relatives.
b) 50000 yen working friend.
c) 30000 yen classmate.
how true check it out.
Originally posted by ALN:today ALN went all the way to woodlands… buy 300mg of sashimi $11…
eat with hot beef noodles…
damn shiok…
parang anyhow fly how?
eat first then say… hahaha
Originally posted by ALN:today ALN went all the way to woodlands… buy 300mg of sashimi $11…
eat with hot beef noodles…
damn shiok…
parang anyhow fly how?
eat first then say… hahaha
so given you the correct direction, my posting work. correct informations.
I... think you didnt went in into their cold room, jacket is provided cause minus degree temperature, inside where soft crab and other are there, Already told you their stocks depend on season and the right time you get the right thing while stock last.
Wow parang anyhow fly now?
let me give you another correct direction once if you are at Tokyo the address. what is sashimi...
as like this video.. taken from youtube.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXNadcexZ8I
DANCING SHASHIMI...never hear this before. Ya.
restaurant with belt conveyor of sushi and shashimi this are no more fashion anymore.
If you go in... into further your finding, about Japan.
that why? 13000 viewerships still cannot end as like today.
just sharing what I had seen over there.
as like this video from youtube.
never say you never know.
alway a gift of two cans of horse brand abalone from Singapore, once I visit my friend in Japan.
Ya... alway he said thank you to me. he told.
So did you ever see this kind?
Abalone Shashimi. before.
this video from youtube.
I got back two shell of abalone... after eating them fresh shashimi and not cheap.....this are precious souvenirs the shell i still keeping it my collection......will load it and shown you how beautiful is an abalone shell after polishing it, later when I am free.
Haha...sea rambutan. anyones.
same like this size, look at the shell before polish how it look like first.
as like this video.
Originally posted by ALN:i went inside the cold room… damn cold sia…
i took one salmon belly frozen… ask the counter can eat raw… cannot…
then he push out one trolley of salmon… to eat raw with wasabi…
Ok...the below are a pair of abalone shells....after eaten it.... Sashami chef asked me... whether you want to take it back as souvenir, straight my first word YES.... the shells he polished for me and took it back from the restaurant the next day... as souvenir this are not common...hor.......no sticker proven its Made of China where many of our Singaporean brought back from Japan from those souvenir shops haha.. precious...ya.
eh hougang PHUI!! find 1 day we go together leh then go idle see marine fish ;)
wau pian you gonna talk marine fish over here, this Japan thread.... bring the previous thread, than i will let you know what is marine fish...can i ask you a simple question, your salt water in the tank, buying artificial salt issit in those packet boxes nowaday.
you know where we buy our sea water those day..purified.....this place below.
than you know what i am talking about a gallon for 50 cents... bring your own plastic container, no restriction.... the in-charge will turn-on the tap for you, direct from the sea.
see marine fish.
Originally posted by kinwashi:wau pian you gonna talk marine fish over here, this Japan thread.... bring the previous thread, than i will let you know what is marine fish...can i ask you a simple question, your salt water in the tank, buying artificial salt issit in those packet boxes nowaday.
you know where we buy our sea water those day..purified.....this place below.
than you know what i am talking about a gallon for 50 cents... bring your own plastic container, no restriction.... the in-charge will turn-on the tap for you, direct from the sea.
see marine fish.