talking about souvenir...most peoples came back sure with one or two in their luggage.
let me show you what is souvenir, and its DIY by yourself no second piece that you can find similar and no sticker Made in China sticker again...ha.
materials on site, not stolen just dead wood chips and fallen tree branches on the ground, no law say cannot pick..ha... picking rubbish, playing my part to save the Earth.
here the show piece.
Cedar wood (Jomon sugi,Kigen sugi) from Yakushima World Heritage Island. Kyushu.
Copyright...you know
Pattern by Kin...hehehe.
more on my collection all only one piece on earth...my creation.
Originally posted by komade:
Wah kin old van kleef aquarium ah steam man i still remember it was opp CQ used to go alot when i was small. Yah nowadays all packet salt liao some shops got sell sea water last time. Me?? i used to carry hm swee swee south china sea seawater in 4 x 20L jerry cans when i was in the navy last time ;)
go see one time Japan...what is marine fishes and aquarium.
as like this video.
steam lah...
over here no way...far far behind.
already saw at Kagoshima win by one horse tongue.
this kind ALN got plenty...why? on pieces I think now is about $2, those day the cheapest around 80cts brought from Pasir Panjang near Haw Par Villa those fisherman staying over there the hillside now all condos those... fisherman already shifted to nowhere. now we are buying are just imported...they can tell you this are from as far as Fiji or Maldive and others.
Originally posted by ALN:u mean go woodland eat sashimi then go marine fishing?
good idle… ask calculator teo and japan kin along… hehe
wa eat sashimi with hot beef soup… shiok…
haha
first see .... coming.... very important.... everywhere from city to countryside in Japan.
inside every house sure to see this on 1.1.2011.
What is this?
Originally posted by kinwashi:this kind ALN got plenty...why? on pieces I think now is about $2, those day the cheapest around 80cts brought from Pasir Panjang near Haw Par Villa those fisherman staying over there the hillside now all condos those... fisherman already shifted to nowhere. now we are buying are just imported...they can tell you this are from as far as Fiji or Maldive and others.
Originally posted by ALN:eh my whale fish is swimming very well ok…
knn kin dun call ALN to keep buying fish lar, he only giving them a slow death sentence...... :P
Ok Vietcong...will let him know when he is in Japan...like this kind of souvenir he must buy back, when at 100 yen shop Daiso., cheap and challenging.
Autumn flower bulds one packet 100 yen.
Who say Autumn flower cannot survive in Singapore, let me share with you some knowhow.
In Japan now is Winter, brought this bulbs in Autumn, now those monster bulbs are growing by CNY in Singapore Spring you may see my flowers from Japan...I promise.
my souvenir interesting. ha
telling the truth and alway, with pictures proven.
If u are telling the truth , your eyes will tell haha.
slow death sentence........ :P
slow death sentence....
Already loss many money on this marine fishes, wow beautiful this Blue Tang...30 t0 50 t dollars, a piece.
back home into my tank, first day very strong going around, second day hiding in the corner another few day surfaced on the water.
You know why?
alway this happen
Why? marine fish players.
measure Temperature ok, PH ok than why? Heater open ok.
so far this kind can last long. my longest keeping in the tank is about 2 months, also surfaced...50 dollars gone.
this kind those day the fishermen from Pasir Panjang are going for $1.50.
what is the price currently.
Originally posted by kinwashi:so far this kind can last long. my longest keeping in the tank is about 2 months, also surfaced...50 dollars gone.
Wah lion ah.... muz be very careful when washing tank hor.....tats y i nber keep...... Tangs have tis prob very prone to white spots..... very sensitive fish ur water muz be very clean to keep ;) Always prepare a small 2ft hospital tank when having marine fish tank with corals leceh but tats the way u can keep the fish going. Sometimes they come to Sg in shock then settle 2-3 days ok then change tank again kenna shock again too much water change tats y cannot tahan. Like last time i always put the fish still inside the bag into my tank for 1hr+ then i slowly open let the water sip in for round 10-15min let the fish get used to the temp etc then i open the bag let the fish slowly swim out
Ok...wait.
marine fish talk later.
New Year Coming.
this are Mochi....Tang Yuan.
like this kind.
there is another kind.
This Video really help, so I no need to talks so much.
watch.
I tried this before one year in my friend house, but got twice hits by the wooden hammer by my friend.
this video, the actions.
Happy New Year 2011.
before you welcome this New Year as like today is the eve of New Year.
so in Japan.... we must do The Japanese Way.
video again in Japan.
2010 as at today. we already did 14916 following this thread.
Thank You...alls,
by supporting this thread and make it so successful and became so popular from nowhere. After I took over halfway from the thread starter...my talks is based on what i seen in Japan. throughout Japan. Without the native, me also can't see so much the inside of Japan, a big country, and over here i can speak so much, another thing to highlight... the language is an obstacle to us, some may say easy...than you speak to Kyushu in Kagoshima native in Japanese and see whether you understand, even my local friend olso puzzle.
Last week i make a tinkle to my friend at Kagoshima, his hometown is at Okayama. shima is island, yama is mountain. ya remember.
to get back for the celebration. how he need move around, some told easy...just buy JR train ticket you go. you know how many train company are they in their subway from this line connect to the other lines.
Let me shown you how he do, from Kagoshima he need a domestic flight connected to Kobe, from Kobe than.
Shinkensen.
than back to his hometown see his Mama..mother remember.
like this journey he need two three weeks in advance to make this connection.
easy.
so going by yourself as said easy like ABC. please venture than you know, what is about? i am talking.
See you next Year.
who say Taxi Driver HardTime Ahead?
me still doing Japan in Spring... Next Year.
sorry another big talks, forgive me.
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2011.
London already started.
Happy New Year 2011.
wow...sorry for waiting.
the first day of this year.
now we go to explore Japan and how Japanese way of doing it.
for morning breakfast, a little western style now, for the new Japanese youngsters, not only porridge and salted vegetable and fish as their parents.
simple yet healthy...some are doing all by their own.
hey. apartment... how we going to do our own?
dun worry with picture to proof. the salads bowl can be done no supermarket needed for your fresh supply.
Originally posted by ALN:ALN big whale fish is $10 nia…
swimming and eating well…
so happy…
I think you need to show us some of your collections.
whale fish for $10...why? talk with no picture.
can you let us know how many of those kind in your collection.
as like this video.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DGE3nHCNUAA
this are walkup apartment in Japan.
what? the balcony can do wonder, all the salad bowl that you shown.
this apartment is my friend ex-office staff.
I visited him with my friend, from this apartment, here I learned something, and tried it and successful got something benefit me.
one example,
as I told Japanese speaking natives also don't understand some Japanese pronunciation speaking from Kagoshima.
In this modern society, genuine Kagoshima(Satsuma) dialect has been almost disappeared. People who live in Kagoshima now speak standard Japanese well enough as Tokyo people do.
The difference is noun, verb, adjective,
adverb and particles with accent and intonation. The construction of sentence
and/or grammar of those are almost same.
Some examples are as
follows.
(standard JP) (Kagoshima Dialect)
Arigato Gozaimasu. Aigato
Gowasu.
Arigato Gozaimashita. Aigato Moshiage Mashita.
So dun tell me, you know how to speak Japanese.
ALN favourite tuna in another kind.
the outer layer is smoked by using burning rice straw you like it. sauce will be vinegar and soy saucewith ginger garlic eaten together and some lemon juice.