Herb set menu.
one more here.
This thread stated by the thread stater about two years ago.
Singapore could be in recession in H2 - government
SINGAPORE, Oct 18 - Singapore could see a technical recession in the second half of 2010 as the global economic recovery remains subdued and planned drug plant shutdowns could hurt the manufacturing sector, the government said on Monday.
The government also said it was closely monitoring local property prices to ensure no bubble was formed.
The economy remains on track to achieve the growth forecast of 13-15 percent for the full 2010 year, Senior Minister of State for Trade and Industry S Iswaran said in parliament.
"A 'technical recession' -- which analysts define as two consecutive periods of negative quarter-on-quarter growth -- could happen in the second half of the year," he said.
"If this happened, it would largely be a reflection of the sharp swings in the biomedical manufacturing cluster."
In the July-September period, the economy fell 19.8 percent from the previous quarter on a seasonally adjusted annualised rate, the largest contraction since the data was first collated in 1975. [ID: nSGC003776]
However, continued growth in global demand for electronic products will lend support to the electronics and precision engineering clusters and a surge of visitor arrivals to Singapore will continue to bolster tourism-related sectors, Iswaran said.
Minister for National Development Mah Bow Tan told parliament the government was monitoring the property market closely and would "act fast to pre-empt problems".
in August, Singapore announced restrictions on people buying second homes as part of new measures to cool its red-hot residential market, joining Hong Kong and China in taking steps to keep a lid on housing prices. [ID:nSGE67T016]
Mah said the measures had dented resale transactions in September from August , but he could not say whether the government would need to introduce more measures in the future. (Reporting by Nopporn Wong-Anan; Editing by Raju Gopalakrishnan)
Strong SGD also not doing us any favour .
That caused :
1.Manufacture sector to slow down .
2.Tourism also slow down .
3.Import & export slow down .
4.Financial Sector slow down .
5.Cost of living goes up .
6.Less business people flying in .
7.Share market turned bearish ...... this is all i can think of .
etc.......
Two year ago i also spended not more than three thosand dollars to Japan in kagoshima
Today after two years the same amount we did it again and not forgetting frre and easy no middleman (tour agencies)...so what inflation got to do.
See the hotels rates, see the food prices still the same two year ago, portion still the same. that bowl of ramen still the same old price.
So what wrong with those efffect and affect the surrounding factors, we will be affected.
Alway they are cautioning us. be prepare this, be prepare that.
Are we still not here a piece, so dun listen to what The National speech on TV.
What are they talking, they only know what they are talking on their own.
Who care they give you this they gave you that, with or without, we still go to Japan. for sure.
Like me and my kakis, any wrong to us.
only bullshit,
What so good about us as a taxi drivers, with those speech they deilvered.
Do you benefits.
good or back still holding the steering North South East West all round in Singapore.
End of the day got extra cash go holiday, gain more good things from overseas.
wasting time learning and listening...lah.
Dun listen anymore from them. useless.
stay tune, more interesting ideasl i got from Japan.
One example.
finished you food in the foodcourt, we pay extra cost for the cleaners to clear for you.
see what the cleaners do. in food court and anywhere in Singapore.
see our foodcourt, like those backyard so untidy and horrible, they told this is an identity of Singapore Foodcourt.
Let me shown you wih upload pictures, clear your own trays cups and plate after finishing your own food, why need so many cleaners around still the same....they Japanese do more better.
Two years ago this bowl of ramen at Kagoshima i ate.
Two year later the same old place still the same price the same quality the same portion.
so who is wrong? the vendor must be crazy.
not jacking up the price after two years.
Talking about foodcourt there are plenty there and like here.
Clean is the main issue their food court.
No need to rated them A B C with certificates,
still the same even they are issue here.
Untidy.
See the setup of the stall.
No way we can challenge them.
This is at Amu Plaza Kagoshima.
One more here.
one more here.
You click and enlarge the photo....and see it more details.
Every stalls is A rated over there in Amu Plaza Foodcourt ...lah.
Even more better than the stalls rated A here by the department.
should put on spectacles and learn from there.
What is A rated looked like..
See your sample foods here,
on this display cabinet,
price and the stall which they are selling.
If you love to eat what, take you time as you like.
than you decide yourself ,
no harassment from the vendors,
over here. when you walk past them,
the vendors will be shouting us to patronize their stall shouting over you.
Especially those drinks stall vendors often do this, just sit down not decided what to eat, they start to harass you...with drink first attack.
Over there this can never happen.
So this must learn from them.
Far behind...lah.
Hearsay this what happen in Kagoshima as today.
Sorry about that.
http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/world/2012-08/27/c_131809911.htm
Order your food from here,
this machine pay your money here,
the price stated clearly.
get your ticket here,
Collect your food,
at the stall that you order.
simple and so convenient, what you see what you get.
trust them, no gimmick.
Collect your food, that stall with the ticket that you choice.,
See what this lady is doing?
Returning the tray, the plate, the cup the fork and spoon or chopstick, and thsoe unfinished food left over. To reutrning station.
can you do it here.
See at our local food courts or hawker centres, fish head and bone, tissue paper, chicken bones and many other, after finished your food, just left unattended and vanished without sight, waiting for the cleaner to do the leftover.
Very uniform to returned, plate into one tray, fork and spoon another, chopstick disposable another tray, unfinished food into another tray, DIY yourself at the station.
Everyones are doing the same in Japan.
can we do it here, Singapore is a clean city.
How can that be.
Talks so much for what.
leaders leaders shame..lah.
First World ... you can have it , don't keep mentioning.
Don't let peoples laugh somemore.
Learn as you travel.
(paiseh) when i saw this over there in Japan.
Who say so.....just see the various food courts and hawker centres here.
http://www.fongnet.net/kyushu.htm
What others said about Kyushu.
source.
|
|
|
|
Leaving the highway and driving several miles down a road in the middle of nowhere will bring you to the Arita Porcelain Park. Porcelain Park is like the Disneyland of fine china, and yes, it's far more interesting than it sounds. The town of Arita is world famous for it's porcelain, and some very beautiful pieces are on display in the museum here. But the most fun is making your own pieces, either by painting an already made piece or, if you feel especially creative, as I did, make your own piece with the master potter of the Porcelain Park. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
[ Up ] [ Kyoto ] [ Kyushu ] [ Langkawi ] [ Beijing ] [ Phuket ] [ Hong Kong ] |
Let others talks and sample their,
before i continue my own expedition.
No ones will do the same for Kyushu.
many way of doing it.
more from here.
Yes.... now we are at Tosenkyo Somen Restaurant,
During Summer this are very popular, peoples mountain, peoples sea.
when come to cold weather, dun see any crowd there.
Inside aready so crowed,
outside the entrance still lot of peoples queue to get in.
A rated kitchen again, very systematic, hygiene not to talks about.
Wow...65,800 people attended the three day event travel fair. record $108 million in sales.
Singaporean love travels.
Haha,
what say you, on paper a few agencies higlighted.
all taking about that we still need middleman to arrange for your travel plan.
so as to get a cheaper deals. can that be.
Let you know, already booked a 4 stars hotel in Taipei for eight of us just only S$135 for a room..... just credit card do the job and on-line by yourself.
If you go to them agent, what will be the quotation? are they going to gave you the same amount.
So chiong Taiwan no need middleman...lah.
nowaday.