Taipei City, the capital of Taiwan, is the center of Taiwanese commerce and culture. As the financial and governmental center, Taipei is not only the most advanced city, but also the most prosperous city in Taiwan. Due to its political and economical significance, Taipei is one of the most popular cities for tourism in Taiwan.
Taipei is a modern city with newly planned business districts and impressive achievements, such as the construction of Taipei 101, the tallest building in Asia; Taipei World Trade Center, the exhibition halls to hold international exhibitions and important events; Eslite Xinyi Bookstore, a twenty four hour book palace. In addition, this city offers a wide range of entertainments, such as shopping malls, night markets, night clubs, and exotic restaurants.
Taipei City is also well known for having a wide variety of sightseeing locations. Tourists may enjoy appreciating natural sceneries at Zhuzihu Scenic Spot and Guandu Nature Park, visiting historical landmarks like Chiang Kai-Shek Shilin Residence and Chiang Kai-Shek Memorial Hall, learning about Taiwanese culture and beliefs by visiting the Longshan Temple and National Palace Museum, relaxing in the great outdoors at Maokong and Yangmingshan National Park, enjoying a hot spring vacation at Beitou Hot Spring, or simply taking pleasure in some casual shopping at the Shilin Night Market and Ximending.
There are a large selection of Taipei hotels and resorts at different districts. Therefore, you may easily find a place to spend the night during your Taipei travel. Sinotour provides hotel online reservation services of nearby hotels for an array of sightseeing locations in Taipei. So start planning for an amazing trip to Taipei that will take your breath away!
Taipei Travel offers information for your Taipei vacation, and introduces attractions for your Taipei holiday. It is your Taipei travel guide for selected Taipei hotels; you may enjoy your Taipei trip and make hotel bookings before your Taipei tour.
Moon Festival is mostly about barbecue and getting together with family and friends. In Taiwan's cities, the tradition of outdoor barbecuing becomes a bit comical - people squatting on dirty sidewalks with plastic grills bought the same day, shooing away flies and cockroaches.
Still, it's one of the best ways to score a free meal and get to know some of the locals. Drunken guys barbecuing on the street will invite you for a couple skewers, and you'd be silly to decline.
Also, the Mid-Autumn Festival barbecue phenomenon is particular to Taiwan and though many other countries celebrate the Chinese Moon Festival, they don't have this relatively recent tradition.
For seafoods.
I, strongly recommend this shop in Danshui Old street.
If you are there, see the kichen first, open concept,.
And they cooked in front of you. dining will be at second floor.
See the seafoods display and the varieties.
Before you decide to go for them.
The Boss is friendly,
Prices please cover your mouth if you are using Sing dollars caculation.
So, far so good never encounter any ahtiong around.
So, still you can get the best quality seafoods here.
So, fortunate just happen the right time flowercrab season.
according to the boss,
nearly 48 years history.
See the kitchen,
See they cooked your seafoods no hanky panky.
infront of you.
Wow, forgotten to take the picture back, the special flowercrab at Danshui.
something similar as below but with three big red dots on the shell,
not this kind.
something similar but only three big red dots on the shell.
this three dots identity should be the catch from Pacific Ocean according to the boss.
In this area.
This is the location, if you are happen to be there.
Restaurants In Dan Shui. Hai Feng Restaurant (海風�廳),
17 Zhongzheng Road (Old Street).
A traditional Taiwanese seafood restaurant.
2621-2365.
2621-4163
Good lobang must share.
You must got quality.
Than can make perfect.
as like this from Danshui flowercrab.
Steam Steam.....no need additional ingredients to enhance it.
remember make a try there if you are there.
This are also good for you, if you often love something special.
At Jiufen...you can see this stall selling this kind of tibits.
You can never find this here in Singapore anymore..
Cubes Cubes.
What is this?
The same stall is selling.
Knn.... Pig Blood cubes you want or not ?
Can you see this kind of housing estates here.
what BTO you need to wait for three years.
all the gahmen talks talks.
See the rich Taiwanese after dead houses.
even the rich are not given this kind over here.
At Toucheng Farm Taiwan.
Who say Singaporean is the most happiest in this World?
Survey said.
see in Taiwan.
video.
JAPAN can TAIWAN can...
now SINGAPORE just started to do this.
how can that be..where NUMBER ONE status.
alway wanted to win.
from Taiwan...over there this are common sight.
BUS Driver this for you, from Taiwan. .
How SINGAPORE never do this. They alway wanted to be the first in anyway.
Using escalator down to the subway, see people there well behave.
one line to the right. no obstruction.
We must also followed what people do in Taiwan.
if not too late, no more number one.
OK OK...back to Japan our last talk on Kagoshima mainland.
So our convoy are from below the picture.
But all are yellow plate...this are K car in Japan.
Only 4 persons in one car are allowed.
wow.. you can buy 4 D.
Mainland Kagoshima.
sake factory we visited.
This is where our convoy cars parked at the factory, the above picture.
The below picture is the main ingredients, rice and sweet potato.
for making sake.