Why must pumpkins be link with Hallowen ? My son asked !
How the f*ck i know ?
Anyway , this Saturday , huat la , huat big time .
Ang mor ..... all the way ang mor .....
"Semi-X'mas Eve" - Komade said .

I hate Hallowen .
Whole street with walking zombies !
And start flagging for your cab .
And all short distance somemore .
And they can continue party in your cab .
CDG taxis good for you , at ang mor estates , expect *ting" all the time .
Places like Holland area , Bin Tong Park area , Coronation Rd West area , Cornwell garden , Belmont Road , Bt Timah area , Stevens Road area etc ....
Then kids in Hallowen dressing say : " Uncle , just across the street ."
clarke quay massive chaos .....
only clarke quay .
boat quay , st james , orchard , duxton , nothing much .
Club Street maybe .
I think One Fullerton should be okay .
The rest ... just routine for me la Hallowen nite .
Maybe 20% up frm my normal target , like that more relax .
Like what sonata83 said to me before ...
"Saturday night fever always start from 12MN , before that , slower than Friday ."
" Dunno why midnight 50% charge they take taxis , $3 cbd extra , they dun take ."
Originally posted by Poolman:
Why must pumpkins be link with Hallowen ? My son asked !
How the f*ck i know ?
Ang mor ..... all the way ang mor .....
"Semi-X'mas Eve" - Komade said .
Well, you can alway search for it, I think basically, it is like our Chinese 7 month ghost festival for the western people, the celtic and the north americans believed that during halloween night, the ghosts are set free and can move more easily between hell and earth, and they will harm normal people, to ward off this evil, one must wear and make up like a ghost or devil so that the evil will not harm you, as they thot you are one of them, in celtic scotland, they use big turnip to carve out funny and evil faces, but the north americans/the americans found that pumpkin are more easier to carve out faces to ward of evil, so pumpkin, which is also cheap and readliy available become the icon of halloween nite. These are all folklore of the west 15 to 16th Century farmers and countryside peoples.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Part time Hougang driver will get his diaper ready. ha ha ha
Get ready to huat bros`~~~ fri go back hm make sure
got enuff sleep dun go for any "gureilla trainning' hor....... :P
I agreed it was a gd night to make monies .Huat for all the night TDS.
Originally posted by benqepson:I agreed it was a gd night to make monies .Huat for all the night TDS.
Ok wake up liao ready for battle ;)
ydae nite was juz preview of Hallowen, today is the actual screening....... :P
So any 1 experienced "zombies" chasing after ur cabs ydae?? :P
have have they chased after me coz no taxi this morning
i went back early last Saturday, cos i very afraid.
Me juz wait 530am at Parliment house juz bfore BQ
all the "zombies" auto come to me 1 by 1...... :P