U saw the news today ?
Siow si bo Mr Teo Kiang Ang ?
You mean they are into providing bus services as well?
Originally posted by Junyang700:You mean they are into providing bus services as well?
Yeah they way i read .....
Sure lah, first taxi, then bus, then later into lorries and containers business, all will go on CNG, if not, how CNG is going to sell and expand, and also how City spring (under temasek holding) is going to make it big with so much excess CNG at their Jurong island wells. Better start buying City spring shares
I see... LOL.. Maybe they aim to be another transport operator, after SBST and SMRT. Anyway, rules gonna be relaxed in few months time, they can start bidding and operating bus routes....
Whatever happen, at the end of the day, still go into govt pockets, just the matter of right or left pocket. All these are GLC competing among each other to create productivity, their top managements are all related one way or the other. And when they wanted to go global, they will joint venture with some global companies, like Comfort, join hand with Delgro to go global or at least can do business out of singapore.
Originally posted by ALN:then after bus, they bid for train?
solid leh red…
next time, it will be the real big fire engine.
Then Pool really become RED gangster chief liao...... :P
fire chief
Can or not?
it's not like taxi, rent out
buses is macham yours, maintenance, scheduling, maintenance of interchange and staff.
Somemore gotta buy double decks, spend $$ on computer systems..
Barriers of entry high and hard to leave after u go in as well
Originally posted by bowah:Whatever happen, at the end of the day, still go into govt pockets, just the matter of right or left pocket. All these are GLC competing among each other to create productivity, their top managements are all related one way or the other. And when they wanted to go global, they will joint venture with some global companies, like Comfort, join hand with Delgro to go global or at least can do business out of singapore.
dun you find it ironic?
SBS is not even supposed to be a GLC. MM Lee back then as like SIA, you can't survive on your own, off you go.
Also even w/ things like iris, their yield is much better than SMRT Buses. Barring EOS, it's all to do w/ efficiency.
Competition sometimes isn't ideal and beneficial.
the work to get what we've today is lots
Just over scheduling, it's only computerisation helped SBS e hassle of paperwork.
as have been observing NTU's bus ops from time to time, those internal shuttle buses are seriously below standard because the mess is created from the issue of buses running w/o proper schedule.
Originally posted by sbst275:Can or not?
it's not like taxi, rent out
buses is macham yours, maintenance, scheduling, maintenance of interchange and staff.
Somemore gotta buy double decks, spend $$ on computer systems..
Wanna buy bus is easy.
Just go to china and you got lots of cheap and good choice of buses.
Computer system shouldnt really be a big problem since we are living in the 21st century.
The only problem i see is...
How to find Bus Captains.. ????
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Wanna buy bus is easy.
Computer system shouldnt really be a big problem since we are living in the 21st century.
Easy...get FT lor.... but pls leave TD to the locals......
Y?? Cause we live here n knoe the routes bus is fixed
route so still ok
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Wanna buy bus is easy.
You go to NTU to take a look at e China buses.
Want cheap, cannot carry standee. Somemore cannot climb NTU slope as good as O405 or KUB.
Computer no prob, but it's to get e scheduling done. anyone can do it, but how to get it right.