In a deal estimated to be worth $75 million, the group will supply Trans-Cab - the second-biggest cab operator here - with 1,000 Renault Latitude sedans from next year, with an option for several thousand more.
The Korean-assembled Renault Latitudes, fitted with a 2-litre engine and a six-speed automatic gearbox, will replace the operator's ageing Toyota Crowns. They will be the first Renault cabs here.
Trans-Cab managing director Teo Kiang Ang said: 'This European car is very comfortable for the driver and passengers. I tried it, and it is better than all the other cab models here.'
http://www.renault.com/en/Vehicules/renault/Pages/latitude.aspx
Mesuretryone...
looking forward to the launch! mai tu liao lol
Originally posted by ALN:most important questions….
cng or diesel?
rental?
it shld be diesel,but i'm not surprise if it is cng
if not ce-negy how to huat?
if diesel the rental shld be around sonata $107
where u all got the news ?
No wind where got fire ?
So where the wind come from , true bo ?
How to cng ?
Look at his boot ?
Luggages put where after the gas tank ?
Diesel for sure , if it's true rumours .
But i got doubts about continental cars as taxis .
I'll stick with my Wish for now .
I guessed TransCab's objective is to diversify their range of vehicle .... to cater for the demands .
They cannot die die CNG , cos they will lose plenty of their diesel taxi supporters .
Like now , many east side CNG cabbies threw in their towels , cos CNG is not so convenient in their area , like Tampines area .
Track record shows that majority of the Wish drivers are from west or north , majority of them .
Thanks alamak , good link .
If it's true ..... i would say : " Well done TransCab ."
It's a happening taxi company .
We'll give Comfort a run for their money !!!
Comfort ? Nay .......
if true, haha happy no need to change company liao.
technical specifications show an option of 2000cc diesel or petrol engines.. the specified option in the news release mentions a 2000cc engine paired with 6 speed automatic, which makes it likely to be diesel engine with CRDi as mentioned in the spec sheet. 0-100 in 9.9 seconds with a top speed 215kmh. think this one can give sonata a run when moving off from stationary (:
Wah top speed 215km/h!!! Sibeh fierce leh....Too bad I am taking my new Wish end of this month. Maybe after 1 year contract finish liao I go queue. LOL
Please la diesel .......
CNG ! CNG !!!
Or
Hybrid ! Hybrid !
knn i go Q apply liao if can really 215km/h....... :P
Sai-mo rocks .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Sai-mo rocks .....
Finally somtin that can fight with Skoda..... :P
i heard that transcab start register for the renault liao, 1000 taxi first, hv anyone heard about it? uncle pool how about u, any new?
Originally posted by komade:Knn true i go line up liao…
faster faster then can come and find best F1 driver komade liao hahahaha
Originally posted by ericp:i heard that transcab start register for the renault liao, 1000 taxi first, hv anyone heard about it? uncle pool how about u, any new?
yes confirm but i heard they only bid coe for 120 units
expected 1/3/2011 collect new vehicle for the first batch.
me wanted to book 1 but still waiting for their confirmation for the rental
Originally posted by ericp:i heard that transcab start register for the renault liao, 1000 taxi first, hv anyone heard about it? uncle pool how about u, any new?
U think uncle me 万事通 ?
CNG CNG ...hahahahaha
Originally posted by Teolk:
yes confirm but i heard they only bid coe for 120 unitsexpected 1/3/2011 collect new vehicle for the first batch.
me wanted to book 1 but still waiting for their confirmation for the rental
U go and check out .....
I heard from 62 , Jasmine don't entertain CNG drivers to convert to diesels .
Only new applicants .
Well , it'll be back to the same shit , hirer throw CNG key , relief sign as hirer .
LPPL one ...