And i also like to add that those really raw new birds should fine tune their commercial building and hotel knowledge in town first before taking the next step up to join LV. otherwise , life is going to be very tough.
If you do not know the place and you have to fight for call , how are you going to arrive at the pick up pt? by the time u ask for help , too late already.
so get your map out , look at commercial bldgs in shenton way , orchard , hotels around the town area.
do some homework. this one noone can help.
Originally posted by ALN:cdg got 15000 taxi, red 3500, smrt 3000, silver 2000, prime 1000…
LV no hv taxi… they kapo most from red cabbies…
like that loh…
hi Bro ALN, sorry, paisa, the figure i gv is just base on my own estimation, i never know how many taxi the taxi coy have, i even dun bother to find out, cos i join the coy, not base on how many taxi the coy hv, what i want to point out here, is to our new bro & sis tds to compare between what a typical taxi coy with so many taxi and a small small radio call station without taxi can do but some of the thing that typical taxi coy cannot do, let them go and decide whether the money they pay is worth or not. example A, i at tuas6.30pm take pax going town, control broadcast , advance booking 7.30pm town to airport, is true i need to bid for the job(MDT must bid also)., but who know i may end up getting the job and continues my job after the present one but typical taxi coy MDT, they only give u the advance job where at that time yr location u are, they wont give u a job of point B when u are at point A. Example B, control broadcast at 6.25pm, advance booking at 6.30 hotel xxx to hotel xxx, just five min also consider advance booking not current booking, but typical taxi coy, their advance must be at least 30min be4 time.example 3, at midnite , take one pax, dun know the location,while driving, member sos, where is here blar blar, straight away, got reply from member, is there blar blar, imagine if u are driving alone at night and friend all sleeping liao, no one to ask, call operator, wait for them to pick up the call, by the time may even end up at jb oledi, GPS, hv to stop and di di di, then follow the gps and pax well think that u r very unprofessional, dun know the location.radio group , member sos, 100 over member can help u immediately .
LV dun kapo from anyone, all join on own account, cos they know maybe the little bit of money they pay is worth for it. like we say "牛ä¸�å–�æ°´ï¼Œä½ æ€Žéº½æ ·éƒ½æ²¡åŠžæ³•é€¼å®ƒä½Žå¤´“。
paisa paisa, sorry har, no hard feeling,.![]()
. maybe next time i join u KTM, kopi on me.
Originally posted by Poolman:Up to individual .....
Enjoy those drive ..... with CDG .
I think if u are not choosy , any call that thrown to you , u grap , u'll be like f1 , go woodlands also nevermind , then dash down , kena one to Sengkang , also nvrmind , KPE dash down , kena go Ah Shun , nvrmind , dash down , then 3-6 calls lor like that ....
8-12MN , 3-6 , anyhow take , where got problem ?
TCL if he did that , he soon will be at Woodlands .
I personally saw FT and TCL reject calls while we smoking at call zones ...
if TCL wanted , one night 10 calls also can .
Poolman is out of date coz he dont drive for comfort. Its been a long time since I kenna Woodlands and Yishun calls from CBD. You get those destinations from CBD street flag downs.
I know some taxi drivers can do 10 calls every night. 20 also can. If I drive their taxi, its possible too. Not possible with mine. Its a standard comfort taxi.
Originally posted by Poolman:$36 i earn , my mileage ? Less than 20 km .
To earn f1 that $24 , he will use at least 40km up and down woodlands .
Hhahahahaha , 10 years in cbd area .
What math are we talking about here ?
Poolman is wrong again. To earn my $36, my mileage is similar to your 20 km. But only during weekdays with all those surcharges. If you can hit that amount on Sunday and public holiday, then I need to brush up liao.
I have not been to Woodlands, Yishun, Marsiling, CCK, Bukit Batok and Tuas for a while. Mostly East Coast, River Valley, Holland, Bishan, Sentosa Cove, Telok Blangah, CBD, Bukit Merah, Tiong Bahru.
I did it without using any radios. So my cost is lower than Poolman. Just a standard comfort taxi. No tricks used. 3-6 calls every night. I call it a day at 12.30am. Pump full tank and sleep. Mileage is always < 290km.
Yes I sometimes kenna tai-ko places before. MBS > Sungei Kadut > MBS during peak hour. No problem what. 2 hrs work for $82 taxi fare fetching keleng workers and their boss. To tai-ko place and back to CBD. Its wonderful business. Or today, I kenna Hitachi Tower > Owen Road > Hitachi Tower. No problem what. Very good trips as far as I know.
TCL , u saw that ? F1 never go woodlands from his MDT , i think something is very wrong between comfort & citycab .
Maybe his MDT super duper .
Everyone at Lake View scared of MDT , saw that ? He doesn't have lousy calls , 4x places what Tan said to you ? First 3 calls all go Punggol , in a single night . Maybe rubbish from Ah Tan ?
So maybe TCL should switch to Citycab ...... all rotten trips all went to Citycab , maybe , hahahaha
I think lion should drink coffee and learn a few tricks from this f1 .
ALN should sms him more to learn .
I am happy that's all .
Whatever CDG can do , can only benefit us .
Ok la , let those people decide the diff .
We have presented our points all over .
It's mostly opposition against one proposition of F1 .
So as for this topic , let it be history .
But most people would listen to Poolman .
Ok ciao .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:lEricp you are right , join wat co is the same . pick street take call , takings sama sama . its just how u prefer to run your bizness thats all. i said before , street pickers dont lose to call takers , some like to whack as much as they can & close shop . Others like me take my own sweet time , now dont have later will have attitude. No extra below meter dont know how to drive kind
haha juz like me bro dun hab now later i fight back, but my style
u knoe slightly diff frm urs street cum calls for me cause i dun like
to wait muz roam around like a shark.... :P
But 1 tin for sure no extra below dun knoe how to drive haha~~~
wah, i know now is the parang trend
but i oso seeing parang flying here n there in this forum.
haha
p.s. jus dont take out real parangs
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Poolman is wrong again. To earn my $36, my mileage is similar to your 20 km. But only during weekdays with all those surcharges. If you can hit that amount on Sunday and public holiday, then I need to brush up liao.
I have not been to Woodlands, Yishun, Marsiling, CCK, Bukit Batok and Tuas for a while. Mostly East Coast, River Valley, Holland, Bishan, Sentosa Cove, Telok Blangah, CBD, Bukit Merah, Tiong Bahru.
I did it without using any radios. So my cost is lower than Poolman. Just a standard comfort taxi. No tricks used. 3-6 calls every night. I call it a day at 12.30am. Pump full tank and sleep. Mileage is always < 290km.
Yes I sometimes kenna tai-ko places before. MBS > Sungei Kadut > MBS during peak hour. No problem what. 2 hrs work for $82 taxi fare fetching keleng workers and their boss. To tai-ko place and back to CBD. Its wonderful business. Or today, I kenna Hitachi Tower > Owen Road > Hitachi Tower. No problem what. Very good trips as far as I know.
Eh $36 within 20-25km on a Sun/Public Holiday i tink i can do ;)
in fact , my intention here , to initiate this thread , is to show to you people , with those quality calls from Lake View , and from those others radio taxis coy , plus those Limousine group , yet they ( CDG ) still think their current system works for them ?
Works for them for sure , not to their drivers and the consumers .
What are they thinking now ?
This is my question .
Whatever they can implement , can only do us million of good , did i complaint ?
deleted
deleted
Originally posted by Alamakloh:wah, i know now is the parang trend
but i oso seeing parang flying here n there in this forum.
haha
p.s. jus dont take out real parangs
not parangs .... got police here .
On a serious note , i always believe , internet is for informations , sharing the good and the bad , on the trail , we learn .
And i believe , internet has been an important tools for us to pass any informations and message across , via the quickest way .
Be good or bad .
And everyone can see , transparent .
And i haven't been to any taxi forum , that has been so controversial , so much debates .
Only at sgforums , u can see those funny cross fires . And some serious ones .
Many would learn from us for sure .
Originally posted by Poolman:TCL , u saw that ? F1 never go woodlands from his MDT , i think something is very wrong between comfort & citycab .
Maybe his MDT super duper .
Everyone at Lake View scared of MDT , saw that ? He doesn't have lousy calls , 4x places what Tan said to you ? First 3 calls all go Punggol , in a single night . Maybe rubbish from Ah Tan ?
So maybe TCL should switch to Citycab ...... all rotten trips all went to Citycab , maybe , hahahaha
I think lion should drink coffee and learn a few tricks from this f1 .
ALN should sms him more to learn .
I am happy that's all .
Whatever CDG can do , can only benefit us .
Seriously, between Woodlands, Yishun and Punggol -
Punggol / Sengkang is not too bad. From Collyer Quay > Puggol / Sengkang > drop pax n fly back to CBD can be done within 30 mins. For $6.50 plus meter, I am ok with that. The diesel does not cost much. Woodlands and Yishun are a different story because 1 hr is required, but I have never gotten this destination from CBD calls. Punggol / Sengkang / Elias Rd yes. I only need 30 mins to return to CBD from punggol / sengkang. Elias rd slightly longer at 45 mins.
Your LV calls may be more steam, but I considered the effort needed to grab those calls every night and still find the CDG MDT made it alot easier. I just want to hit that $xxx amount asap and close shop. But if 90% of LV calls are $5 plus CBD plus meter, and you get flooded with those calls between 8-11pm from Mon-Sat, then let me know. This is a significant advantage over CDG MDT liao.
I drive comfory for almost 19mths liao, i use to pay $80 and above call lavy per mth. 1 must know how to play against mdt call. When call peak i change to scheme B i can chose all i want. I got the worst call just recently at tanjong penjuru, 4x4 place. ever since i wont dare to take call at those area after 10pm..still i depends alot from mdt calls. got good got bad la so don't fight over all this so much. canto got one say 'want eat salted fish must stand dry mouth' like that say can bo...???
Originally posted by FT:I drive comfory for almost 19mths liao, i use to pay $80 and above call lavy per mth. 1 must know how to play against mdt call. When call peak i change to scheme B i can chose all i want. I got the worst call just recently at tanjong penjuru, 4x4 place. ever since i wont dare to take call at those area after 10pm..still i depends alot from mdt calls. got good got bad la so don't fight over all this so much. canto got one say 'want eat salted fish must stand dry mouth' like that say can bo...???
F lar bro ur MDT tuned to Ah Shun 1 haha~~~~
ok la mai argue liao.
i sum up for all those who wanna join la.
LV Pros - 70% Super solid calls (city within city jobs), 70% of jobs with desinations, $5 + metre jobs ( not often but have ), advance jobs in 15 mins time , option to do SATS , MBS staff pick up, real time traffic , airport pick N go info.
LV cons - Super solid calls must fight call , who is fastest gets it . Fight call need to be fast , slow drivers can forget about it.. No competitors then job will be confirmed to you. Must put up with some tai ko members , must put up with some members who like to talk cock & sing song. must put up with some barbaric members .
CDG pros - confirm job , yours mean yours , no fight call, where also got call. Very little if not no traffic & airport info.
CDG cons - 70% lan jiao calls, no $5 + metre jobs. Hardly got any swee advance job coz all taken up by the pets of call centre. No need to put up with anyone , U work N drive alone.
I am not a LV recruiter nor am i a CDG hard core supporter now, this is the fairest assessment i can give.
lets move on
Nowadays , TCL if he bid for a job , most likely he confirm those jobs one .... others dun seem to want to compete with him .
Poolman lagi no need say , if i bid , i surely will get . If someone bid together , depends , i will withdraw if i want to , u may go .
So many calls , why worry ?
Hi fella TD bros ,
Interesting discussion u all have. I am CDG north east & north specialist, dun believe? let me show you my record for one month. No kelong , No editing. Calls from CBD area from 8 pm until midnight.
Not So Power la
C22 MARINA SQUARE 6 RAFFLES BOULEVARD MARINA MANDARIN HOTEL *PENDING ROAD
REPUBLIC PLAZA 9 RAFFLES PLACE LOBBY 1 *HOUGANG AVENUE 7
CHARTERED BANK BUILDING 6 BATTERY ROAD DRIVEWAY *RIVERVALE CRESCENT
ONE MARINA BOULEVARD ( NTUC CENTRE 1 MARINA BOULEVARD TAXI STAND *BUANGKOK CRESCENT
E09 KECK SENG TOWER 133 CECIL STREET TAXI STAND *CHOA CHU KANG AVENUE 3
FORMERLY TEMASEK TOWER 8 SHENTON WAY T/S @ SHENTON W *SERANGOON AVENUE 4
C18 SUNTEC TOWER ONE 7 TEMASEK BOULEVARD TAXI STAND *COMPASSVALE ROAD
E23 KEPPEL TOWERS 10 HOE CHIANG ROAD *CHUAN LINK
E17 ONE RAFFLES QUAY 1 RAFFLES QUAY BACK LOBBY *CHOA CHU KANG NORTH 6
ONE MARINA BOULEVARD ( NTUC CENTRE 1 MARINA BOULEVARD TAXI STAND *PUNGGOL FIELD
E23 KEPPEL TOWERS 10 HOE CHIANG ROAD TAXI STAND *FAJAR ROAD
THE PAN PACIFIC HOTEL SINGAPORE 7 RAFFLES BOULEVARD LOBBY *LORONG AH SOO
C19 SUNTEC TOWER THREE 8 TEMASEK BOULEVARD TAXI STAND *CHOA CHU KANG WAY
Power
E18 SGX CENTRE 2 SHENTON WAY TAXI STAND *0 CLAYMORE HILL
C22 MARINA SQUARE 6 RAFFLES BOULEVARD MARINA MANDARIN HOTEL *SIMEI STREET 1
E13 STRAITS TRADING BUILDING 9 BATTERY ROAD TAXI STAND *RIVER VALLEY ROAD
FORMERLY TEMASEK TOWER 8 SHENTON WAY T/S @ SHENTON W *RIVER VALLEY ROAD
E17 ONE RAFFLES QUAY 1 RAFFLES QUAY BACK LOBBY THE PAN PACIFIC HOTEL SINGAPORE 7 RAFFLES BOULEVARD
E19 DBS BUILDING 6 SHENTON WAY TAXI STAND *NEW UPPER CHANGI ROAD
C19 SUNTEC TOWER THREE 8 TEMASEK BOULEVARD TAXI STAND *RAFFLES QUAY
So you see , CDG love me coz i take to north and north east so they keep throwing North calls to me. Its ok la , go up come down 1 hour only mah. a lot meh?
Without a tip top comfort driver like me how those stay far far customers go back? right?
becos comfort care very much for customers , we lan lan lor. u all see ? i never go woodlands what. count very lucky liao
TCL bro always kena woodlands and Yishun? quite sway hmmm .....