recently encountered more n more comfort n citycab drivers who were in taxi queue in front of me rejecting pax who wan 2 pay by NETS. of course i know they wil use stupid reasons like "terminal faulty", "MDT faulty", "NETS down" n other stupid reasons...........
then tat pax wil walk over 2 my taxi n ask me "Uncle, u accept NETS ?" let me tel u tis, i will ENCOURAGE TAT PAX 2 COMPLAIN against u in future if i encounter tis again !!! U should know n i know also how comfort wil deal with those drivers who reject pax who wan 2 use NETS. my taxi dun have NETS so the taxis behind us happy. then tat BLOODY knn ccb comfort taxi still in front of me waitin 4 pax, usually when encounter tis kind of knn ccb driver in front of u, the next pax sure have 2 wait very long!
i am a citycab driver for 2 years+ before, lim pei know tat NETS seldom have downtime n comfort always like 2 do maintenance work during wee hours only max once a week like from 12 midnite to 5am. comfort MDT, cashless terminals n NETS facility seldom wil give problems or down.............
dun nid to give stupid excuses when comfort call u up n deal with u for rejecting pax who wan 2 use NETS, u tin they wil let u off ?
for those comfort drivers who dun like pax 2 use NETS, pls quit n join other taxi companies tat accept cash payment only.............
Poolman, sorry.
Pls block or delete tis posting. My earlier similar posting got server error n i tot it never go through. Tks.
I wonder why there are so many anti comfort sentiments here? is it because some of you all cannot drive for them thats why angry with anything that is blue or yellow?
I also come across transcab who do not accept credit card or nets during midnight queuing and esp seeing its an ang moh quickly push to the cab behind, so do we the guys in blue come in and slam the guys in red?
come on my friends , comfort , fire engine , silver , all also the same . you wanna aim , aim the taxi co la .
i wonder if the pax was going to a super location , my friend uncle cabby here will still be complaining?
Such cases i see until dont wanna see liao. It must the pax is going to a rotten location thats why u feel very dulan with the fella in front.
Hey , i have been in such situations before la hahaha .
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:dun nid to give stupid excuses when comfort call u up n deal with u for rejecting pax who wan 2 use NETS, u tin they wil let u off ?
some facts u need to know , not accepting NETS once or twice is not a terminable offence.
My friend had 7 pax complains of not accepting nets , cabcharge & e-voucher before comfort got no choice but to kick him out.
And to get 7 complains took quite a while , 8 or 9 mths to be exact.
Midnight scene :
scenario 1 at taxi stand queuing , silver first , me second. Pax walk to silver then walk to me , open door you accept nets? yes yes hop in! ok take me to woodlands , Ho seh liao! hahaha heng ah my cab got nets! silver sibeh jia lat , no nets , i tan tio.
Scenario 2 pax skip silver walk to me, open door you accept nets? yes yes hop in!ok take me to river valley. knn phui! why my cab got nets? knn silver so good , no nets . wah siao liao taiko.
get the pt?
For me i Q i dun reject just take it, for example last nite 12am+ at Kranji
Ah neh come, Uncle Sungei Kadut ok boh?? I say juz hop in ..... go inside
still got pax bring me out ;)
Agree with komade, want to Q, don't complain, don't reject and don't keng.
Queuing is like tikum, tikum, whatever it is just ask pax to hop in and go.
Sometimes kenna taiko trip but go there got nice suprise ;)
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Agree with komade, want to Q, don't complain, don't reject and don't keng.
Queuing is like tikum, tikum, whatever it is just ask pax to hop in and go.
For me I always welcome all unless drunkard pax (at most leaves the que lor).
Like what komade and cash mentioned:- Want to Q, don't complain, don't reject and don't keng. Just like tikum, tikum. You'll never know your next pax is waiting right in front when u drop off the current one...
As for Uncle Cabby, I think u r refering to those TDs who uses no nets or no credit card terminal as excuse to siam those taiko places or short trips after long que past midnite?
But lets not target to only those from blue and yellow lah, nowadays even the some reds also comes with cashless terminals leh...
precisely i see a lot of transcab di xiao di gong when ang moh come to the Q & wanna use credit card. Then try to push to the back esp to the blue one, So? we must come here and make an issue?
even our forum moderator also guilty of it. Use nets? go where? woodlands? ok come , river valley? take comfort behind.
come on man stop slamming comfort all the time.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:even our forum moderator also guilty of it. Use nets? go where? woodlands? ok come , river valley? take comfort behind.
Why me again ? Hahahahahah .....
Actually , Uncle Cabby's accusation is uncall for .... right word to use ?
Just one of those few idiots that did so ...
Dun just slam the whole industries leh ....
Uncle Cabby , in my opinion , if u are in their shoes , imagine , the first 5 paxes all use credit cards or nets , then the 6th came with a $50 note , then Q and come with another nets ......
Where got cash to pay for rental ?
Some really are so desperate type , dun you know Uncle Cabby ?
But they still lan lan have to drive Comfort & Citycab for the booking facility , although the calls are all sucks .
And not forgetting , those paxes that paid by nets , u'll never get tipping for your trip .
Tippings are from paxes that paid by cash .
Am i speaking about logic here ?
But i agree with you , CDG drivers , if cannot tolerate commuters paying by cashless , why drive CDG taxis ?
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:recently encountered more n more comfort n citycab drivers who were in taxi queue in front of me rejecting pax who wan 2 pay by NETS. of course i know they wil use stupid reasons like "terminal faulty", "MDT faulty", "NETS down" n other stupid reasons...........
then tat pax wil walk over 2 my taxi n ask me "Uncle, u accept NETS ?" let me tel u tis, i will ENCOURAGE TAT PAX 2 COMPLAIN against u in future if i encounter tis again !!! U should know n i know also how comfort wil deal with those drivers who reject pax who wan 2 use NETS. my taxi dun have NETS so the taxis behind us happy. then tat BLOODY knn ccb comfort taxi still in front of me waitin 4 pax, usually when encounter tis kind of knn ccb driver in front of u, the next pax sure have 2 wait very long!
i am a citycab driver for 2 years+ before, lim pei know tat NETS seldom have downtime n comfort always like 2 do maintenance work during wee hours only max once a week like from 12 midnite to 5am. comfort MDT, cashless terminals n NETS facility seldom wil give problems or down.............
dun nid to give stupid excuses when comfort call u up n deal with u for rejecting pax who wan 2 use NETS, u tin they wil let u off ?
for those comfort drivers who dun like pax 2 use NETS, pls quit n join other taxi companies tat accept cash payment only.............
just becos u werent once a cdg driver & sekali u cannot drive for them . u start to expose about nets maintainence hours la , encourage pax to complain la.
Yes , i admit nowadays got a lot of micky mouse drivers esp Q cutters but your post is more of like a vengeance post , something to get at comfort.. hellooooo?? wrong target bro, you should target those sitting at sin ming road office la.
Transcab , silver cab some of the tricks i also know but u dont see me coming here to blah blah blah , warn warn warn , hantum hantum hantum.
This post frankly speaks alot about your character.
100 drivers get terminated because you encourage pax to complain will not bring CDG down , they wont close shop overnight . Neither can u get to drive for them coz another 100 drivers can be easily found to fill in the blanks.
Hehe, I think the issue is using no cashless terminal as an excuse to siam lousy trips when in taxi que.
In one way I do understand where uncle cabbys frustration comes from, imagine its suppose to be the taxi infront to take that lousy trip but instead, he uses this excuse to siam, thus u kena, PuiI!
Buddha also got fire lah...![]()
If pickup from street, will be another story cos it wont sabo the taxi behind

A gift for my Uncle Cabby .

Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Hehe, I think the issue is using no cashless terminal as an excuse to siam lousy trips when in taxi que.
In one way I do understand where uncle cabbys frustration comes from, imagine its suppose to be the taxi infront to take that lousy trip but instead, he uses this excuse to siam, thus u kena, PuiI!
Buddha also got fire lah...
If pickup from street, will be another story cos it wont sabo the taxi behind
<!--Session data-->
u think transcab & silvercab are not guilty of this? go Q behind one next time , midnite & see for yourself
The problem is CDG takes not acceptin Nets as quite a serious offence whereas Jasmine of transcab & silvercab will just brush aside the complains and move on.
And its quite infuriating that another TD , ex CDG , jumped to dunno what company can come here and hantum the drivers in blue.
In life , leave a back door for yourself & others too.
Print many decals and pass to them , hahahaha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:The problem is CDG takes not acceptin Nets as quite a serious offence whereas Jasmine of transcab & silvercab will just brush aside the complains and move on.
And its quite infuriating that another TD , ex CDG , jumped to dunno what company can come here and hantum the drivers in blue.
As I posted earlier, this thread should be re-titled to TDs who use no cashless payment as excuse to siam lousy destinations in a que.
As for uncle cabby may I kapo and ask , does your taxi have cashless terminal?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Print many decals and pass to them , hahahaha
hahaha i agree ! knn ever accepted all cashless!! only enough for rent , pump diesel need to use nets , wash cab $3 need to use coins!