Originally posted by FT:
u think back door can su ka su ka go ar...got tricks ok...
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Maybe something is wrong with my citycab MDT. Last 2 weekday evenings, I did 8-15 bookings each night. Never once got sent to northern Singapore. Furthest was Woodleigh Close. All I got were western, central and eastern destinations. Overall performance was $1.25 per km.
I was on scheme A all the way, never kenna scheme B at all. Seriously, Comfort Citycab got the best call center in Singapore. Easy jobs, easy bidding.
Try grabbing 15 radio jobs from LV within 8 hrs if u can, very hard or impossible I believe. But if u r driving comfort citycab, it is possible.
Next week, I will be alternating between Citycab and being a limousine driver fetching people in a BMW 740Li. Huat ah...
15 calls can lar buz muz be on the ball for me 4 hrs catch 7-9 calls should not be much of a prob ;)
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Maybe something is wrong with my citycab MDT. Last 2 weekday evenings, I did 8-15 bookings each night. Never once got sent to northern Singapore. Furthest was Woodleigh Close. All I got were western, central and eastern destinations. Overall performance was $1.25 per km.
I was on scheme A all the way, never kenna scheme B at all. Seriously, Comfort Citycab got the best call center in Singapore. Easy jobs, easy bidding.
Try grabbing 15 radio jobs from LV within 8 hrs if u can, very hard or impossible I believe. But if u r driving comfort citycab, it is possible.
Next week, I will be alternating between Citycab and being a limousine driver fetching people in a BMW 740Li. Huat ah...
8 or 9 max for me & they all consist of CBD , Industrial parks put together & out of that 8 or 9 calls , there is bound to have 1 or 2 or 3 going to the north. Confirm!
15 calls in a nite is a new record as far i as know. 12 is already amazing and 15? with no calls to north?
Bro , your cab is blessed by citycab haha.
Sadly....sour grape mentality.....got reject by comfort citycab then lan lan drive other co. then start to hate them, end up hate all TD driving for them. Ok ok i can understand how u feel..sorry to that lim bei i may have hurt your feeling..i'm soooooo sorrrrrry hor...:p
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:8 or 9 max for me & they all consist of CBD , Industrial parks put together & out of that 8 or 9 calls , there is bound to have 1 or 2 or 3 going to the north. Confirm!
15 calls in a nite is a new record as far i as know. 12 is already amazing and 15? with no calls to north?
Bro , your cab is blessed by citycab haha.
every corner of singapore can get call to ah North....may be my MDT got this 'North side virus' can be call NSV....
Last few days maybe payday of raining day LV got so many call to ah wang x2, ah shun x2 ah wood x2x3...see all this can't get camfort and call LV. After 8pm mdt 'png' anyhow take will send u go North x2x3x4....
Yesterday finally ran out of luck. MDT ping from Paterson Road > Whitley Rd, then ping again from SJI > Ewe Boon Road, then ping again from Novena Square 2 > Yishun, but heng heng the Paterson Rd pax forgot to retrieve something from the rear boot. So call centre ask me to return it to her back in Whitley Road. So for $3.50 + meter, I went empty cab back to Whitley Road, returned the lost bag, and collected the full fare + another $3 tip. Once again, Citycab saved me from the north. Then MDT ping again from Centrepoint > AMK. This was the only 6.5 + meter trip I got.
Its was lousy yesterday. But still got 10 bookings but heng heng managed to collect twoxx at 1.11/km by 1am.
If i am a Comfort driver , i will not take outside CBD calls .
Inside CBD Pick N Go , $3 nett .
U take outside CBD call , $3.50 , minus $0.50 levy , and GST , nett $2.97 .
$3 vs $2.97 , no big deal .
I am man of principle .
No financial benefit to me .
Got location i still can consider .
Inside CBD so many calls , and throw me outside cbd and if not suspend me ?
Not my style , hahahaha
F1 for the one month if goes on like that ..... paying them say $150 for 300 calls (say 10 calls a day ) .
Pay $150 for pure 100% inside CBD , fine , good & Salute .
Pay $150 for majority outside cbd calls , i will save that $150 and pick n go at taxi stand .
To me , outside cbd calls is a joke to me .
Thanks anyway , with people helping us solve outside cbd issues , inside cbd we have a bigger problem to solve .
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Centrepoint > AMK. This was the only 6.5 + meter trip I got.
AMK ?
Is this what Comfort capable at ?
Walao eh ... the only CBD calls ?
Sad for CDG driver .... honestly .
U guys get the picture ?
F1 has got so much to learn as a Comfort driver ...
Keep exploring F1 ..... u'll learn more things .
F1 , to get majority outside cbd calls , it's not an ultimate achievement . No big deal to us .
Come drive a TransCab , u'll get location , and so many of them , i just ignored them , no suspension someone .
last night after 8pm i got 6 inside cbd calls , still inside cbd . Before just 1 inside cbd call to Boon Lay during peak hour , connect another LV call from Joo Koon , $5 plus meter to Ibis Hotel .
Try up a level , take inside cbd calls .
Learn to play the Maximum Game , $3 + $3.50 calls .
To boast how good citycab is , on outside cbd calls , pls la . Comfort & Citycab drivers , 95% don't want such jobs .
In here , we are talking how good are we , doing our job "inside" cbd .
If one can get 15 inside cbd calls , that is GOOD , VERY GOOD .
in LV , those callers from outside cdb are wasting their time to call us after 8pm .
They have to pay us $5 plus meter .
No $5 , we dun got no time for them .
Comfort & Citycab can have it .
TCL , FT , ALN , i think they reject all outside CBD calls .
i think lionsleeptonight also same .....
Anyone took outside cbd calls after 8pm , like f1 ?
Personally, only when I'm being thrown to outskirt of Singapore then I take calls outside CBD, regardless of timing. When inside CBD, almost all my paxes for the night are $3 + $3 + $3.50 (+ $1.05 if peak hour). Certain race are most welcome to board my cab. I figure... Since I risked getting sent to phui location, I might as well get paid for it. Unless I've been cruising around for a while with no call, taxi stands are also out for me.
When near or inside CBD, calls without $3cbd surcharge no take. U-turn like f... calls within CBD also no take. All one way street, do one u-turn and kena multiple traffic signals (and they will be red light!!) very stressful.
Yesternight (no midnight) kena multiple destinations again, end up in Loyang. Went for a scenic drive and enjoy the night breeze behind the airport then go home.
My luck with my MDT no way near as good as f1. A fellow taxi driver will go to toilet and turn and wear his underwear inside out to change his luck, he told me it work. I never tried.
Uncle Cabby, let it go lah. It's too stressful and not worth it. I was admitted for TIA (mild stroke) last month...blood pressure ultra high.
Driving on the roads with so many drivers with driving licences who know how to drive (move) their vehicles but with no know-how the mechanics/finess of driving is already one huge stress we go thru EVERYDAY. Don't add on to that stress anymore than you can.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Since I risked getting sent to phui location, I might as well get paid for it.
This is what it matter afterall ( for CDG taxis ), isn't it ?
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:When near or inside CBD, calls without $3cbd surcharge no take. U-turn like f... calls within CBD also no take. All one way street, do one u-turn and kena multiple traffic signals (and they will be red light!!) very stressful.
Yesternight (no midnight) kena multiple destinations again, end up in Loyang. Went for a scenic drive and enjoy the night breeze behind the airport then go home.
My luck with my MDT no way near as good as f1. A fellow taxi driver will go to toilet and turn and wear his underwear inside out to change his luck, he told me it work. I never tried.
Same like my old pal .....
Calls must be inside CBD if near CBD , if not , reject !!!
Calls must be infront , if at the back , reject !
Calls must be got handphone number , if not , reject !!!
Calls must not be 1km or more , if not , reject !!!
If base on the taxi demand on thursday night .... to get 10 calls in total , and 9 outside cbd , and only 1 inside CBD , and was sent to AMK somemore ...
The next big thing i will do is to fuck cablink up the next morning !!!
Base on current trend ...
if anyone contemplating to join Lake View .
Lake View has got jobs that notlikely to have bidder .
Below is the list of destination , from inside CBD , but still will end up no bidder at all .
Which places will not likely to have bidder ?
1.Woodland
2.CCK
3.Bt Panjang
4.Bedok
5.Tenah Merah
6.Simei / Pasir Ris / Tampines ( no taker between 10pm to 10.30pm )
7.Siglap
8.Bishan
9.Whampoa
10.Toa Payoh
11.AMK
12.Hougang
13.Serangoon
14.Punggol
15.Sembawang
16.Sengkang
17.Seletar
Any CTE routes , u can name it , u can join LV to grap those calls . Our fleet not enough for the massive demand for just Inter-City jobs , really .
Any destination beyond Balestier , will not likely to have bidder .
Cos inside CBD just too many jobs we need to be inside CBD to standby .
if everyone of us got out of beyond Balestier , siao liao ....
Popular destination
1.Tanjong Rhu
2.Redhill
3.Telok Blangah
4.Pasir Panjang
5.Clementi & West Coast & Bt Batok ( hot destination for CNG taxis )
6.Jurong & Jurong Kechil + Toh Tuck
7.Katong
8.Marine Parade
9.Bt Timah ( anywhere not beyond steven's Road )
10.Novena
11.Thomson not beyond Thomson 800 .
Originally posted by Poolman:6.Simei / Pasir Ris / Tampines ( no taker between 10pm to 10.30pm )
Who say simei pasir ris no taker? If im in town i will take, only the enlightened will know what is waiting in the east side at that hour.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Who say simei pasir ris no taker? If im in town i will take, only the enlightened will know what is waiting in the east side at that hour.
only you .......
only if u realized , more are sticking inside cbd , cos 80% of our fleet are non-comfort .
Unless AP pick n go , then maybe a few will sacrifice that $3.50 + $3 for the mere $3 AP surcharge to go East .
One problem i have when head to East , most likely i'll go AP , sway sway kena go ah wood , then lan lan , like in Wisma go ah wood , lan pa pa lan , for fuck go AP ?
Originally posted by Poolman:If i am a Comfort driver , i will not take outside CBD calls .
Inside CBD Pick N Go , $3 nett .
U take outside CBD call , $3.50 , minus $0.50 levy , and GST , nett $2.97 .
$3 vs $2.97 , no big deal .
I am man of principle .
No financial benefit to me .
Got location i still can consider .
Inside CBD so many calls , and throw me outside cbd and if not suspend me ?
Not my style , hahahaha
F1 for the one month if goes on like that ..... paying them say $150 for 300 calls (say 10 calls a day ) .
Pay $150 for pure 100% inside CBD , fine , good & Salute .
Pay $150 for majority outside cbd calls , i will save that $150 and pick n go at taxi stand .
To me , outside cbd calls is a joke to me .
Thanks anyway , with people helping us solve outside cbd issues , inside cbd we have a bigger problem to solve .
Poolman this CBD style of running taxi ops, I tried already. 6.5+meter who dun wan? But at the end of the day, only 3 figures are important.
1. how much u collected
2. how long u spent
3. how far u travelled
U should be able to guess those numbers from my posts by now. CBD to CBD calls is very good, but how many can LV or even comfort provide? Can u get 5 every night? Its very rare lah. Even if u can get those CBD-CBD calls, how many can u grab continuously? Those LV calls from CBD, mostly end up out of town.
LV got many 'no idea' calls. CBD to no idea, out of CBD to no idea. No destination given by caller. By the time u got that CBD call after rushing back to town, I already finished 2 out of CBD calls.
Out of CBD is the so called 'Tuas' to me. Same charges as Tuas, but just outside CBD. Most taxi uncles avoid these calls, LV members also avoid. Nevermind, I take lor. I take those rejected calls. There are so many of them. In the end, I earn more money. I can collect faster because I can keep my meter running wherever I am. This is the advantage of driving comfort citycab.
LV also not free, also have call levy. So what if I pay comfort 40 or 50 cents levy? In the end, I still made more money using the MDT than with a walkie dishing out calls that I cannot grab because the radio operator does not know where I am.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Poolman this CBD style of running taxi ops, I tried already. 6.5+meter who dun wan? But at the end of the day, only 3 figures are important.
1. how much u collected
2. how long u spent
3. how far u travelled
U should be able to guess those numbers from my posts by now. CBD to CBD calls is very good, but how many can LV or even comfort provide? Can u get 5 every night? Its very rare lah. Even if u can get those CBD-CBD calls, how many can u grab continuously? Those LV calls from CBD, mostly end up out of town.
LV got many 'no idea' calls. CBD to no idea, out of CBD to no idea. No destination given by caller. By the time u got that CBD call after rushing back to town, I already finished 2 out of CBD calls.
Out of CBD is the so called 'Tuas' to me. Same charges as Tuas, but just outside CBD. Most taxi uncles avoid these calls, LV members also avoid. Nevermind, I take lor. I take those rejected calls. There are so many of them. In the end, I earn more money. I can collect faster because I can keep my meter running wherever I am. This is the advantage of driving comfort citycab.
LV also not free, also have call levy. So what if I pay comfort 40 or 50 cents levy? In the end, I still made more money using the MDT than with a walkie dishing out calls that I cannot grab because the radio operator does not know where I am.
Good analysis .
Pls support outside CDB calls .
We need more Comfort drivers like you to solve the problems outside CBD .
I hope more Comfort and Citycab drivers are like you .
Thanks .