Hi all Brothers & Sister
Need some feedback from fellow members about taxis call centre.
How they operate, how you take calls, what kind of problems do you encounter with call centres, how is their service level, how are complaints calls handle and how do you rate different taxi companies call centres???
any feedback is appreciated.
thank you
angel aka devil ![]()
voucher bo lah but KTM can bo? hehe
Originally posted by Devil angel036:Hi all Brothers & Sister
Need some feedback from fellow members about taxis call centre.
How they operate, how you take calls, what kind of problems do you encounter with call centres, how is their service level, how are complaints calls handle and how do you rate different taxi companies call centres???
any feedback is appreciated.
thank you
angel aka devil
U mean how Lake View operates ?
Customers call in , we answer , page those jobs out , if got taker , tell the taxi number to customers , if not taker , just tell the customers to call again 10 minutes later .
Simple ?
If destination lousy , we usually dun tell the pax to call back . We get them to call Comfort instead .
Lake View has got not much complaints , in fact , we have got many regulars .
U need capables Controller . Someone that makes quick decisions , and react shiftly base on their coolness . Any hot temper character cannot make it . Someone that it's real cool .
And some good Field Leaders to lead the battle out there . Someone who pass on those messages between the call centre & the drivers .
And super cabbies .
All for one , and one for all .
Lake View are a team .
Not individuals .
Biggest problems u get from a call centre , it's not from the customers , it's from the drivers .
Pool i quit taxi be controller can?? :P
Originally posted by komade:Pool i quit taxi be controller can?? :P
U controller , control who ? Vietcongs ?
" Geylang Lor 12 need one man , any man can help ? "
Originally posted by Poolman:
U controller , control who ? Vietcongs ?" Geylang Lor 12 need one man , any man can help ? "
haha then u wonder knnbccb y nowadays 50-60%
of LV calls all come frm GL 1..... :P