Hi all , SMRT's new Chevrolet tosca (aka Epica) cabs will be out next year to replace Crowns & Cedrics.... SMRT has ordered 2000 of them....
I've test drive these a couple of years back when SMRT doing survey
Nice to drive .
You know how much the rental ?
i heard it almost like 4 years ago ......
Now than action ?
My old Sonata , if i went on to drive , scrapping soon in 2 years , hahahah
Rental if $105 with GST , they can go fly kite .
Rental if $100 with GST , at least something .....
And must have benefit somemore .
anyway , i'll never drive a SMRT .
At any rental they can fixed .
Originally posted by ALN:y new taxi all getting bigger and bigger har?
prime fit so cute no one wants?
prime fit too small la... for u and captain PHUI!!!! just nice la i think hahaha but people like ericp and AC MAX maybe got problem la..
hahaha but this captain PHUI! sure cock me for suggesting he take up prime fit.. hahahah
Originally posted by SBS9818A:prime fit too small la... for u and captain PHUI!!!! just nice la i think hahaha but people like ericp and AC MAX maybe got problem la..
hahaha but this captain PHUI! sure cock me for suggesting he take up prime fit.. hahahah
Oei , go back to your bus forum la , dun phui here phui there ...register trademark .
If i take prime Fit , many will follow , Prime huat , hahahahah .
Then Hougang phui be my phui relief ......
Originally posted by Poolman:
Oei , go back to your bus forum la , dun phui here phui there ...register trademark .If i take prime Fit , many will follow , Prime huat , hahahahah .
Then Hougang phui be my phui relief ......
hahahahah i trying to help u push up the taxi forum popularity leh.. rmb that day u complain bus forum too popular liao hahahahah
Cdg got Sonata,Smrt got Chevrolet & Transcab got Renault
Then Silver & Smart use what to replace their crowns?
What about Honda Civic Hybrid? haha...then i first to sign up
But Silver and Smart gone case taxi coy .....
Esp Smart , nothing to offer . One day they'll be taken over by Comfort , but i doubt Comfort also want this company .
And Silver , since 2008 , they came out a few new Silver Arrow , until now , all used taxis .
Ken Teo , u can forget about Honda for taxis , Japanese Yen so strong , against USD , no way taxi company are going to invest , and lost a big sum on conversion .
Unless this Honda one day they switch this Hybrid productions to Thailand .
Then cost became lower .
Like those Honda City .
Cheap , right ?
Although not very cheap .
But still lower range Honda .
In my lifetime , i want to live to see such cars for taxi in Singapore .

But i am very sad to see taxi coy still in diesel fantasies .
Too bad , money over environment .
electric taxis going to be the next era, but maybe we'll be 80years old by then