1) Dun cut queue. Dun b a YAO GUI.
2) Give way 2 other TDs 4 them 2 pickup their pax easily especially when u have a pax onboard already.
3) Dun honk unneccessary at other TDs.
4) Other TDs have signalled 2 me b4 when they r pax waiting 4 taxi at some locations. I have done the same. When u already have pax onboard, it's wun harm u 2 let other TDs find their pax faster n easier.
5) When in a queue, pls form up nicely, dun nid 2 leave a gap tat even a lorry can come n park in.
6) Pls accept NETS / Credit cards if you taxi can support n dun reject n still stay in the queue. If u dun wan 2 accept, pls leave the queue, it's fairer to taxis behind.
7) Dun speed more than 110 km/h at expressway or drive zig zag or tailgate or road hog.
8) Be a more professional TD. We r providing service.
the list goes on n on................
you forgot the most important one
dont act like asshole while driving on the road
Remember to give way to me at all times.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:1) Dun cut queue. Dun b a YAO GUI.
2) Give way 2 other TDs 4 them 2 pickup their pax easily especially when u have a pax onboard already.
4) Other TDs have signalled 2 me b4 when they r pax waiting 4 taxi at some locations. I have done the same. When u already have pax onboard, it's wun harm u 2 let other TDs find their pax faster n easier.
5) When in a queue, pls form up nicely, dun nid 2 leave a gap tat even a lorry can come n park in.
6) Pls accept NETS / Credit cards if you taxi can support n dun reject n still stay in the queue. If u dun wan 2 accept, pls leave the queue, it's fairer to taxis behind.
7) Dun speed more than 110 km/h at expressway or drive zig zag or tailgate or road hog.
Taxi is an individual effort thing , not a group effort, today u huat , the other fella never huat. Everyone is for himself .
just relax and u will find that paxes & calls will come your way.
Lan jiao lah... You tell all that to those lau kwees out there before telling us to do this do that. Fucking lau kwees favourite tactics -> turn out of junction when see you coming, forcing you to jam brake / suka suka just change lane without signalling, assuming that you will give way. Fuck lah... Now I don't give way liao. You want change lane, come change. Buang my car and you can see I claim until you 脱裤å�. Got once, along Zion Road, the road is a bit bending and the lau kwee cannot drive properly, end up cutting into my lane. Nabeh cheebye... somemore can horn me as if it's my fault. Tailgate me and you will see me flashing my brake light and deliberately slowing down to 90 km/h. Not happy? Bang me lah... See who claim who.
Paisey hor... Like TCL say, I work for my own pocket, not for others pocket. Anyone no huat, his own bloody problem. It's a dog eat dog world out there. You good to people, they will just take advantage of you. (Kanina... Provide TVL test questions for free and I even get emails asking for answers as well. Tell them "want answer? Can, $50" all quiet quiet...)
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:
Taxi is an individual effort thing , not a group effort, today u huat , the other fella never huat. Everyone is for himself .
just relax and u will find that paxes & calls will come your way.
Its true. Driving taxis is a very lonely business. Here and then some nice aunties or uncles will provide some good conversion with you to relief your boredom.
But no matter how you huat as a TD, I guess it is never enough in Singapore.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
But no matter how you huat as a TD, I guess it is never enough in Singapore.
It is in our blood lah. Anything good also never enough for singaporeans. :)
Originally posted by WizQ:It is in our blood lah. Anything good also never enough for singaporeans. :)
Very true, what you expect, who would said enough, even our govt also said not enough.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Lan jiao lah... You tell all that to those lau kwees out there before telling us to do this do that. Fucking lau kwees favourite tactics -> turn out of junction when see you coming, forcing you to jam brake / suka suka just change lane without signalling, assuming that you will give way. Fuck lah... Now I don't give way liao. You want change lane, come change. Buang my car and you can see I claim until you 脱裤å�. Got once, along Zion Road, the road is a bit bending and the lau kwee cannot drive properly, end up cutting into my lane. Nabeh cheebye... somemore can horn me as if it's my fault. Tailgate me and you will see me flashing my brake light and deliberately slowing down to 90 km/h. Not happy? Bang me lah... See who claim who.
Paisey hor... Like TCL say, I work for my own pocket, not for others pocket. Anyone no huat, his own bloody problem. It's a dog eat dog world out there. You good to people, they will just take advantage of you. (Kanina... Provide TVL test questions for free and I even get emails asking for answers as well. Tell them "want answer? Can, $50" all quiet quiet...)
By the time you become a lau kwee yourself, these lau kwees will be long gone. So, if you want a better generation of TDs in near future, it start from you and me. In Taxis accident, no one gain except the car repairers, more job and overtime for them.
I also meet TDs who drove like what you mentioned, I am also angry, but then, as TDs, I know their anxiety and the yao guiness these drivers have inside of them, can be for the family or mistress or self enjoyment. We knew that style and feeling becos we are TD ourselves, in this way, we can be more relax and cool. The public who drive private cars are the one who do not understand our difficulties and keep complaining about us, and for that I understand them, because they are not in our shoes. So, I hope you can be more tolerance with these lau kwees which ultimately, you will become one yourself and me too. There are more lousy private car drivers out there, yet we take on only our own brothers.
mayb i'm still only 35, considered young n only 3 years experience driving taxi...........so still many tins done by other TDs i cannot tahan or forgive n forget............
tin mayb after a few more years of driving taxi n as i get older mayb at 40+, then i will like "knn lah, other TDs wan 2 do wat, i fuck care lah.........."
or mayb if i'm still driving taxi when i'm 50+ or 60+, then i tin i wil b so seasoned n old enough tat many tins i can tahan n forgive n forget...........
i really saluted those old taxi uncles who has been driving taxi for the past 20+ to 30+ years n still going strong.........driving taxi is not an easy job...........
but knn ccb still have some pax always wan 2 depends on us to get home or work or to their places of leisure FAST, SAFE n COMFORTABLE but never appreciate us n kpkb n worst is pax like Deathpit !!! He viewed n treat TDs as 2nd class human beings n yet still wan to take taxi.........
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:1) Dun cut queue. Dun b a YAO GUI.
Eh, which Expressway can drive till 110 km/h?
Originally posted by Hiei1979:Eh, which Expressway can drive till 110 km/h?
S'pore highest speed limit is 90 km/h, of course i know lah......... i've been riding n driving on the roads almost eveyday for more than 15 years............. got class 2B/2A/2/3/4/5...........
if u dun go more than 110 km/h n above, should be safe n TP wun summon u........... 110 km/h as reflected on yr speedometer mayb only 100 km/h on TP Subaru WRX, radar gun or speedtrap........... cos their speedometer n machines r calibrated often while our own vehicles ones r not so accurate...........
if u r summoned for jus going above 10 to 19 km/h, then u r really unlucky.......... i know tat TP usually aim for those who speed more than 20 km/h n above..........
dun ask me how i know................
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:......... 110 km/h as reflected on yr speedometer mayb only 100 km/h on TP Subaru WRX, radar gun or speedtrap........... cos their speedometer n machines r calibrated often while our own vehicles ones r not so accurate...........
A bit out of topic, since you mentioned this.
I noticed when we pass those speed reader "lollypop" (such as the one over sentosa bride or the ones at some ramps off expressway), the speedometer on my cab is always higher than the lollypop reading.
At first i thought it was due to we decelerating, but when i tried to go very slow and then accelerate up, it is also still the same (ie, the lollypop is lower).
Did anyone have the same experiences?
Is it that our taxe calibrated such a way?
who is this?
own up!
Originally posted by FireIce:who is this?
own up!
Here many Red Engine Wish , some Sonatas , got Silver , it's KIA and Skoda , but not Crown .
then possibly this one loh.....
Originally posted by FireIce:then possibly this one loh.....
On Lane 1 , if u travelling at 80km/hr , expect same treatment from me .
anyway in this forum , we dun have any Comfort Mercedes .
Got SMRT Mercedes , and TransCab Dynasty Mercedes .
Not one is CDG Mercedes .