Originally posted by Poolman:
Here as a friend , not as a LV colleague , i think why do you need to spent $30 , plus Grid $30 , just to listen and not take calls ?After your Grid's contract , why not terminate the grid sim card , and focus solely on Comfort's call .
And save money $60 .
It's up to you .
As a friend .
U also never looked to me a Airport fellow .... so AP infos , also not important .
Where pick n go ? U should know by now ? Need walkie infos ?
Pool
As a matter of fact, I've been contemplating that. I haven't been "online" for the past 2 months already as my walkie is down. And, to get it fixed, I have to bring it to Pasir Ris personally. Without my own transport, plus the fact that I have not had any paxes to Pasir Ris for eons makes it very inconvenient for me. The only thing that is stopping me from dropping you the sms is I like my id lah... heh heh...
Money come first ....
ID is just numbers .
Unless u wanna OMO with a Wish , then u continue with LV .
If u intend to stick with Comfort , and enjoying those jobs and advance , i dun see why u need to waste that $60 every month .
No purpose to me , to be honest .
Many would think the same like me .
07 asked me : " 56 how ? Never see he bid jobs , u must follow up if he is still with Grid ."
" U follow up if he got any issues with LV ? "
Now i know why ....... and as a friend , i give you my most honesty opinion .
U are wasting your money .
And to be honest , LV now are going places .
Believe me , LV is the best call centre in town now !!!
i mean private call centre .
our support from hotels has been second to non .
I mean from Traders Hotel , Hilton International , Good wood park , royal hotel , Chancellor Hotel , Broadway hotel , Value Hotel , Quality hotel , Park Hotel , Gallery hotel , hyatt , ritz carlton , charlton hotel , grand pacific hotel , Village hotel , pacific hotel , so many , are all our support .
Fullerton , Oriental Mandarin , Orchard Mandarin , u can name it .
Once they need a cab , it's 6254-1117 !
We beaten the old timer call centre of Beach Road , Taman Jurong , Boon Lay , all no fight with us .
Limousine group like Royal Group , limo-2000 , K-limo , Express Limo , Classic Limo , all has to give us some respect .
Beach Road Radio taxis has got almost 30% of their members wanting to jump camp , i said NO to management !!!!
This show how good LV is .
I dun want old devil inside LV , they can only give us problems .
Hi to all Lau Jiaoz,
Newbie here looking to learn some tricks of the trade from all the shifuz around..
Been reading up on this forum and gained a lot of guidance from getting the TDVL to passing it. Looking to get into driving hopefully very soon.
Got a day job so will be looking to drive relief. Judging from all the comments from the shifuz here, newbies better start off with Comfort so I guess I will be looking to getting a hirer from the Comfort arena...
Got a question here though, how much am I expected to pay if I were to be driving from 6pm to 6am?
Sorry bro carfield that I hijacked your thread..by the way, hope you have found your "path" and good luck to you!
Thank you all lau jiaoz and shifuz for the guidance!
Oh Great , another new entrant to the market & wanna go to comfort somemore. So tat means my break has gotta wait coz if i go for one , my cab will probably be taken by someone else!
All this invitation to welcome people to drive TD is really getting to be a big JOKE and the joke is on the existing pool of drivers.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Oh Great , another new entrant to the market & wanna go to comfort somemore. So tat means my break has gotta wait coz if i go for one , my cab will probably be taken by someone else!
Dun worry la ....
If u died cock standing , more oldies will be buried .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:All this invitation to welcome people to drive TD is really getting to be a big JOKE and the joke is on the existing pool of drivers.
Taxi driving easy bro ?
Many had tried , be it OMO or being a relief , many had died cock standing !
Must i name a few ?
As a matter of fact , many covered up how fuck up taxi driving can be .
Originally posted by ALN:6pm sonata $50 to $53 la…
Thanks for the advice bro ALN! Wish you huat ah!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:All this invitation to welcome people to drive TD is really getting to be a big JOKE and the joke is on the existing pool of drivers.
Haha thanks for the "welcome" bro TCL! I have definitely come across an essay or 2 on ur "good" views towards the trade. Guo ran ming bu xu chuan!
Anyway, I am going for relief only..and a newbie at that..so, no threat to you one lah :) And as I am posting, I am sure the number of TDVL issued is always rising isn't it? I am but one of the MANY out there. Frankly speaking, if there is a better choice, who wants to drive cab rite? Less those that takes being a cabbie as a leisure trade lah..
Bo pian leh...hungry mah what to do? One pi gu of debts to clear haiz..
Originally posted by Poolman:
Taxi driving easy bro ?Many had tried , be it OMO or being a relief , many had died cock standing !
Must i name a few ?
As a matter of fact , many covered up how fuck up taxi driving can be .
F*cked as it seems, no moola no choice lah..ppl say beggars can't be chooser leh (referring to myself lah)...
Anyway, once decided to get in the trade then bo pian have to tong lor..if dun want to tong or feel that buay tong means there are other ways of getting moola for those that died cock standing while driving cab..and in a way, that's also good news isn't it? As in they found a better way than F#$k up cab driving to put meals on the dining table at home lah.. Haha..
End of the day, I just hope to drive safely and bring back some $$ to cover debts and makan nia..so need some guidance from shifuz here to survive lah...thanks ah bro Poolman, TCL and ALN!![]()
Yup , we need lots of drivers plying the trade at AP , Tampines Mall , Lot-1 , Jurong Point ...........as feeder service .
After 8pm , these places need lots of cabs .
Originally posted by Poolman:Yup , we need lots of drivers plying the trade at AP , Tampines Mall , Lot-1 , Jurong Point ...........as feeder service .
After 8pm , these places need lots of cabs .
you say need means the mkt need? Give the day drivers a thought, their shift has the most cabs on the roads coz it is 100% full strength. Dun always think for your shift and your cbd ..
Originally posted by FinallyThirty:
Haha thanks for the "welcome" bro TCL! I have definitely come across an essay or 2 on ur "good" views towards the trade. Guo ran ming bu xu chuan!Anyway, I am going for relief only..and a newbie at that..so, no threat to you one lah :) And as I am posting, I am sure the number of TDVL issued is always rising isn't it? I am but one of the MANY out there. Frankly speaking, if there is a better choice, who wants to drive cab rite? Less those that takes being a cabbie as a leisure trade lah..
Bo pian leh...hungry mah what to do? One pi gu of debts to clear haiz..
Bro i have nothing against u , just that all these invitations to be TD by this forum & the other site TU seems to be more of a joke
But i must also say that those who enter these forums probably have made up part of their mind to be one.
So excuse me for my rant, coz i logged in this morning and the whole CDG portal only got 3 hirers looking for reliefs., can u imagine that?
Good luck to your TD 'career'
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Bro i have nothing against u , just that all these invitations to be TD by this forum & the other site TU seems to be more of a joke
But i must also say that those who enter these forums probably have made up part of their mind to be one.
So excuse me for my rant, coz i logged in this morning and the whole CDG portal only got 3 hirers looking for reliefs., can u imagine that?
Good luck to your TD 'career'
No offence taken bro no worries! I understand the stress for those that makes a living solely on cabbing...like I say before, I have read your views on being a TD, I muz say your comments are more on the con side of being a TD, but you are sharing the practical side of being a TD and I have learnt a great deal from your point of view..so I am definitely not going to expect a bed of roses..that includes looking for hirers (which is the phase I am in now)! Haha..
By the way, thanks for your well wishes! If there is a chance, I really hope to join some KTM sessions and get to know you guys(if I am welcomed)..I'm sure all of you are a joyous bunch :)
Good luck to you too on looking for a suitable hirer!
Originally posted by komade:When tcl talk, listen…..
Yes Sir!
Sorry side track a bit...
After pasting notes on many cabs from Pasir Ris st11 to st71... finally one uncle from st 71 called me... arranged to meet at sing ming on mon to discuss terms.
Questions for seniors here...
1. Sonata plate SHCxxxx should be $53 for half shift tio bo?
2. If urgent, need to take off ... ok to ask to pay $20 rental per day?
3. If need to sent car for servicing for am shift... ok to ask for discount on rental?
4. For every 100km travelled... i should top up abt 8L of diesel?
Juz to make sure I get the impt issues covered... don't want any misunderstanding later.
Thanks.
Thanks ALN for your useful info...
Bonus sharing? You sure? or bluff me one... later kenna phui by hirer