Nice building .
Bad news for night shift drivers .
Our dreams are dashed .
No CBD surcharge .
Let them rot la .
Like what we did at MBS .
Force authority to land another surcharge inside .
We must let them know this ......
To take them , we need to pay ERP , either from Raffles Quay side , with no surcharge .
To take them from MBS , we also must forgo MBS surcharge and take them without surcharge .
So why bother to help them ?
I make sure there must be a MBFC surcharge before i can even consider stepping into that turf alone .
I pay $3 ERP to get into CBD for instance , i make sure i get it back from the City Surcharge .
I pay $3 ERP , and take them , without any tariff ? Make no financial logic to me .
Ironically , this is a Financial Building , lots of money , but .... taking us for a cheap ?
Unless , if i go into MBFC , via Marina South , then come in from behind , and take them , fine with me .
Question is , is there any access from Marina South into MBFC < by back door route> ?
up till now , i do not even know how to get to MBFC.
Originally posted by Poolman:Unless , if i go into MBFC , via Marina South , then come in from behind , and take them , fine with me .
Question is , is there any access from Marina South into MBFC < by back door route> ?
If not wrong can go by Marina Bay Residences but i haben try yet
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:up till now , i do not even know how to get to MBFC.
enter through marina boulevard.. at the end of promontory @ marina bay further down from the sail.. if not is turn to marina way at marina bay residences..
Originally posted by SBS9818A:enter through marina boulevard.. at the end of promontory @ marina bay further down from the sail.. if not is turn to marina way at marina bay residences..
hi future banker. next time huat liao and work in MBFC or ORQ rem to call lv hor $5 + metre haha
I had received 2 calls with pick up location stated as inside MBFC. Within the call details, instructions on how to access MBFC are also included. I vaguely recall that MBFC can be accessed by entering via "Straits ???" road and also via "Marina View Link".
On both occassions, I accepted the calls and ended up:
First Call: I spent so much time looking for the "Straits ???" road that the customer got tired of waiting for me and cancel the call.
Second Call: I entered via Marina View Link and can only access ORQ, The Sail and Marina Bay Link mall. Don't see MBFC anywhere at all. End result? I waited at The Sail and when [No Show] pop up, no prizes for guessing what I did.
Now that I know we can't collect CBD surcharge, I won't be accepting calls from there anymore. Like Pool say, It doesn't make financial sense to do so at all.
From Raffles Quay , u go straight ..... 500m before ECP entrance , and 500m after One Raffles Quay , turn right .
U'll see a board " Marina Bay Financial Centre Tower 1 & 2 "
LTA there is a sign board : " End of Restricted Zone " just after ORQ . On the left .
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:I had received 2 calls with pick up location stated as inside MBFC. Within the call details, instructions on how to access MBFC are also included. I vaguely recall that MBFC can be accessed by entering via "Straits ???" road and also via "Marina View Link".
On both occassions, I accepted the calls and ended up:
First Call: I spent so much time looking for the "Straits ???" road that the customer got tired of waiting for me and cancel the call.
Second Call: I entered via Marina View Link and can only access ORQ, The Sail and Marina Bay Link mall. Don't see MBFC anywhere at all. End result? I waited at The Sail and when [No Show] pop up, no prizes for guessing what I did.
Now that I know we can't collect CBD surcharge, I won't be accepting calls from there anymore. Like Pool say, It doesn't make financial sense to do so at all.
Don't be bothered by Comfort calls , spend more time grapping calls from Lake View , no headaches .
just let them rot lah knn
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:hi future banker. next time huat liao and work in MBFC or ORQ rem to call lv hor $5 + metre haha
hahahah thats if u guys are still with LV la heheh
Ah.....another Sim lim Sq to me...png 'MBFC' no CBD surcharge...uncle take u uncle hai gon..
I pledge to service all shenton way call...all call with CBD...
Originally posted by FT:Ah.....another Sim lim Sq to me...png 'MBFC' no CBD surcharge...uncle take u uncle hai gon..
I pledge to service all shenton way call...all call with CBD...
My chief enquire about any CBD surcharge thru LTA , LTA said no cbd !!!
But Comfort Operator told their drivers : " Yes , CBD ."
Ya lor , Operator .......
Originally posted by Poolman:
My chief enquire about any CBD surcharge thru LTA , LTA said no cbd !!!But Comfort Operator told their drivers : " Yes , CBD ."
Ya lor , Operator .......
huh? so is have or dont have cbd?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:huh? so is have or dont have cbd?
LTA say no ....
But Comfort's operator say yes .
But if it got back fire , someone complaint against you , are you going to say : " Comfort one operator say yes ."
" So who ?"
" ah................"
Next time u got a job , call them , ask !
And ask for the name that said yes , they have recording device , so once u mention names , they will back track and justified the case .
Thta's it .
But who cares ? I am hands full , MBFC ? Where got time ?
LTA.................. Land Transport Authority ????? hahahaha
SLA......... Spore Land Authority got Director level staffs being investigated by CPIB for corruption involving millions of $$$..............
mayb CPIB can check on....................................................................................
Ehh... is this the piece of land we trade to malaysia due to the KTM thingy???
no lah............it's the corruption cases over many years..........KTM issue only takes place last few months...............