Originally posted by allulu69:Can, I can help to sell your house.
Not HDB hor!
Pool really has good memory, he still remembers I do pte properties.
Originally posted by allulu69:Can, I can help to sell your house.
Not HDB hor!
Pool really has good memory, he still remembers I do pte properties.
Originally posted by komade:
Haha me hdb nia sis poor leh no $$ buy mi casa like poolie..... :p
yeah lor, sell hdb and then buy condo mah.
You can buy one if you go to jungle warfare less often lor!
knn less jungle warfare . hahahahah
Originally posted by allulu69:yeah lor, sell hdb and then buy condo mah.
You can buy one if you go to jungle warfare less often lor!
Our Ref: LTA/VTL/VS/VRLSO/F20.000.000/20338
Date : 13-Dec-2010
Tel : 65535359
Fax : 65535329
Dear Mr Lee,
Marina Bay Financial Centre
FEEDBACK NUMBER: 20101204-0040
We refer to your email of 04 December 2010.
The Marina Bay Financial Centre is currently located outside the CBD boundary, hence the CBD surcharge is not applicable.
We have informed the taxi companies during our regular meetings with them to disseminate the information to all taxi drivers. We would urge the companies to send reminders to their drivers.
Thank you for writing in.
Yours sincerely
SEAH LAY KIAN
PRP EXEC SVC OFF, TAXI LICENSING
*We invite you to share your views on land transport related issues with us at http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg. Now, you can also send us your feedback via SMS at "77LTA" (77582).
So , it's final !
MBFC is outside of CBD boundary .
So whoever said it's inside CBD , pls take note .
This is the official reply from LTA .
In fact , LTA i called them up , they on the phone say yes , but black and white , they said other wise .
So whatever who can talk only , dun talk so much , black and white is the best .
A bit double standard , but talk still talk , black and white , still the best one .
Originally posted by Poolman:Our Ref: LTA/VTL/VS/VRLSO/F20.000.000/20338
Date : 13-Dec-2010
Tel : 65535359
Fax : 65535329
Dear Mr Lee,
Marina Bay Financial Centre
FEEDBACK NUMBER: 20101204-0040
We refer to your email of 04 December 2010.
The Marina Bay Financial Centre is currently located outside the CBD boundary, hence the CBD surcharge is not applicable.
We have informed the taxi companies during our regular meetings with them to disseminate the information to all taxi drivers. We would urge the companies to send reminders to their drivers.
Thank you for writing in.
Yours sincerely
SEAH LAY KIAN
*We invite you to share your views on land transport related issues with us at http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg. Now, you can also send us your feedback via SMS at "77LTA" (77582).
Thank you chief.
So at least now we know where we stand and what to do.
Cheers!
Originally posted by WizQ:Thank you chief.
So at least now we know where we stand and what to do.
Cheers!
BOYCOTT oops i mean see transparent
Hmm .... LTA have informed the taxi companies during their regular meetings with the taxi coys to disseminate the information to all taxi drivers. They urged the companies to send reminders to their drivers.
And Comfort Cablink's Operator actually told their drivers is within CBD boundary , hmm ...... 
kc,
next time if u happened to alight paxs at MBFC , take note on the left side , cos there is a signboard indicating ( Turn Left To Stay Within CBD ) , and these left turn is heading towards One Raffles Quay ... Very funny as in have anyone tried to enter this MBFC without passing any ERP Gantry ???
since when MBFC is inside CBD boundary?
it's practically inside Marina Bay that's not gazetted yet.
If anyone looks back to 1980s map, the CBD boundary only included up to the old Shenton Way pier - therefore all the reclaimed areas has not be designated.
That also explains why ERP gantry at Bayfront Ave is at helix bridge.
CBD surcharge aside, as e bldg TOP...
many co like DBS will shift over.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Ehh... is this the piece of land we trade to malaysia due to the KTM thingy???
tis one most are going to TOP le.
The KTM thing is opposite MBFC, those empty land ![]()
hahaha...last night will be the last time i take call from MBFC till further notice.
Originally posted by Poolman:Hmm .... LTA have informed the taxi companies during their regular meetings with the taxi coys to disseminate the information to all taxi drivers. They urged the companies to send reminders to their drivers.
And Comfort Cablink's Operator actually told their drivers is within CBD boundary , hmm ......
Can ask any LTA officer to lead me to tower 1 and 2 without paying ERP..???
Originally posted by komade:siao liao mbfc left to rot liao…..
Aiya only we few will let them rot la, everyday got so many new driver on the road...'png' horsei tio call liao....
Originally posted by ALN:enter MBFC via ECP (to ap direction) will kena ERP or not har?
Originally posted by Sonata83:kc,
next time if u happened to alight paxs at MBFC , take note on the left side , cos there is a signboard indicating ( Turn Left To Stay Within CBD ) , and these left turn is heading towards One Raffles Quay ... Very funny as in have anyone tried to enter this MBFC without passing any ERP Gantry ???
u mean if u come from Marina South , can no need pay ERP can reach MBFC , and from MBFC , turn left to remain in CBD ?
U think LTA so stupid ?
Then that side everyday jam liao ....
Walkie will teach us how to go liao ....
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Hi Mr Lee aka Poolman, can email LTA as to
1. How to reach MBFC without passing through ERP gantry
2. If MBFC is outside CBD, how come from MBFC can go ORQ without passing through ERP gantry
hahaha
SEAH LAY KIAN
Pls ask this gentleman ..... he's the boss .
whether or not mbfc inside ot outside cbd .
It's not our concern .
We concern about $$$$$$$ .
No cbd , means no cbd surcharge , then mbfc no difference with Little India , so why bother , is it in or outside cbd ?
If u insist is within cbd , and charge pax $3 , they complaint , u kena letter , drink kopi , black marked , for what ?
Cos u know , LTA stands remain , mbfc is outside of cbd .
i heard from some friends , LTA are setting another gantry , near Marina South MRT .
Which will make the whole of Marina Bayfront Ave a CBD zone .
Just one gantry , that will eventually solve all doubts .
Which means , Marina Residence , MBFC , Sands construction site , all under cbd .
Or they will move the current Cross St Gantry to further up .
Wait & see .