I think I asked this before and haven't got the answer.
LTA set up ERP gantry at Bayfront Ave, towards MBS, after the bridge (if you drive from Sing flyer, it's just before tower3.
Why ah? It has been there for a while.
Originally posted by Poolman:i heard from some friends , LTA are setting another gantry , near Marina South MRT .
Which will make the whole of Marina Bayfront Ave a CBD zone .
Just one gantry , that will eventually solve all doubts .
Which means , Marina Residence , MBFC , Sands construction site , all under cbd .
Or they will move the current Cross St Gantry to further up .
Wait & see .
Originally posted by Poolman:whether or not mbfc inside ot outside cbd .
It's not our concern .
We concern about $$$$$$$ .
No cbd , means no cbd surcharge , then mbfc no difference with Little India , so why bother , is it in or outside cbd ?
If u insist is within cbd , and charge pax $3 , they complaint , u kena letter , drink kopi , black marked , for what ?
Cos u know , LTA stands remain , mbfc is outside of cbd .
if there's wat u said then there should never be surcharge
let me say this, only ppl like u would lugi
Because let me say this, if that ERP gantry is not up yet to gazette part of Marina Bay into CBD and co like Standard Charterted, DBS and so on move to MBFC, lugi is only your.
dun say I never warn many financial co are moving out of Shenton Way.
Originally posted by WizQ:I think I asked this before and haven't got the answer.
LTA set up ERP gantry at Bayfront Ave, towards MBS, after the bridge (if you drive from Sing flyer, it's just before tower3.
Why ah? It has been there for a while.
very likely it's e so called new downtown district...
another CBD zone -_-
Originally posted by sbst275:dun say I never warn many financial co are moving out of Shenton Way.
Even better , if no surcharge , no taix go in , the whole shenton way no taxi , imagine ?
Then they complaint , then come out with MBFC Surcharge .
Remember Marina Bay Sands ?
The whole world is going there , no taxi , waited 2 hours , how ?
MBS Surcharge lor ..... solve the problem !
I've said before , we can afford do not have surcharge , can they afford ?
No MBFC , no Shenton way , but remember this , we just need one , that elusive customer , to make our trip , we dun need MBFC .
They need us .
Anyway , now my map do not have MBFC .
I make a left turn , here you go , MBS !!!
I rather Q for 10 minutes , then to pick those MBFC paxes .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Even better , if no surcharge , no taix go in , the whole shenton way no taxi , imagine ?Then they complaint , then come out with MBFC Surcharge .
Remember Marina Bay Sands ?
The whole world is going there , no taxi , waited 2 hours , how ?
MBS Surcharge lor ..... solve the problem !
I've said before , we can afford do not have surcharge , can they afford ?
No MBFC , no Shenton way , but remember this , we just need one , that elusive customer , to make our trip , we dun need MBFC .
They need us .
Anyway , now my map do not have MBFC .
I make a left turn , here you go , MBS !!!
I rather Q for 10 minutes , then to pick those MBFC paxes .
Originally posted by Poolman:i heard from some friends , LTA are setting another gantry , near Marina South MRT .
Which will make the whole of Marina Bayfront Ave a CBD zone .
Just one gantry , that will eventually solve all doubts .
Which means , Marina Residence , MBFC , Sands construction site , all under cbd .
Or they will move the current Cross St Gantry to further up .
Wait & see .
There is already a gantry there, still not in operation.
Originally posted by Cash Lee:There is already a gantry there, still not in operation.
then when this gantry operates , then i am so sure , it'll be CBD for MBFC .
Meaning Marina Bay Residence will also be CBD .
Construction site also will be .
Originally posted by Poolman:
then when this gantry operates , then i am so sure , it'll be CBD for MBFC .Meaning Marina Bay Residence will also be CBD .
Construction site also will be .
Originally posted by komade:
HUAT LIAO~~~ ;)
Then those people at MBFC will disappear .
Construction site take lorry to outside cbd and take cab home .
Marina Bay Residence , walk .
Once i wanted to help a LV customer , 2 customers going to 2 places .
2 different places .
One to Clementi , the other to Sengkang .
Me : "5 minutes , clementi ."
Then controller asked : " Clementi dun have , sengkang can ?"
"Sorry nope , cng time ."
I still let them rot .
Take a Comfort then ..... i am not hard up anyway .
i Think this MBFC is within CBD, can +$3, just that LTA bo announce nia..
Any TD bro can comform?
Redxxx , give me your email address , i forward LTA's taxi licensing unit that officer's email to you .
In this case , talk really no use , boundary here boundary there , erp in erp out , all no use .
What's best ?
Black & white from the authority , and i got it .
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Pls read previous post, see summary below
1. To reach MBFC, you must pass through an ERP gantry
2. MBFC is not under CBD cordon
3. You cannot collect $3.00 suchargeNow who in the correct mind would pay ERP, but cannot collect it back from pax
let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be …
So if you happen to pass by marina boulevard, you can see many ang mo standing by the roadside with hands waving frantically
Originally posted by Sonata83:kc,
next time if u happened to alight paxs at MBFC , take note on the left side , cos there is a signboard indicating ( Turn Left To Stay Within CBD ) , and these left turn is heading towards One Raffles Quay ... Very funny as in have anyone tried to enter this MBFC without passing any ERP Gantry ???
When coming out from MBFC,
A signboard stated:-
" Turn Left to Stay in Restricted Zone "
So if cant collect +$3
Mean not all restrict zone can collect 3dls?
Like that very blur liao leh......
Just bear with it guys .
The construction on that area not fully completed .
This is very political one .
Once the MBFC fully occupied , see got complaints no taxi ?
Once complaint come in , see if LTA want to include this in the CBD boundary or not ?
All the caused is due to the ? *sigh* those gantries again ....
Cos currently no complaints of call also no taxis .
And i believe many had paid the CDB surcharge , cos they do not know .
Cos i believe many cabbies would think that place is inside CBD boundary .
We have those doubts , not only them .
I am one , that's not hunger for such trips , so controversy if picked .
If somewhere has got the assured $3 CBD , why bother about MBFC ?
I mean if kena call , then u go in , right ?
U dun tell me after 5pm , u street pick at MBFC ?
One Raffles Quay woon woon jiak bee hoon , dun want ?
If u kena MBFC Auto Call ... meaning those people worked there ? Some cabby got take $3 , some never collect $3 , what is what ?
It's okay if pax is nice , what if that pax is nasty ?
" Driver , what the $3 extra ?"
Gimme a receipt , next day LTA call you drink kopi ?
So u take those philosophy and argue with LTA ?
Fuck it la .... so many options , why looked for trouble ?
Originally posted by Poolman:I mean if kena call , then u go in , right ?
If u kena MBFC Auto Call ... meaning those people worked there ? Some cabby got take $3 , some never collect $3 , what is what ?
Actually I have something to say about this but difficult to say it here coz got newspaper reading :P
Pool, your letter dated 14 Dec, but until now one month later did anyone notice any changes on this MBFC thing?
Originally posted by WizQ:Actually I have something to say about this but difficult to say it here coz got newspaper reading :P
Pool, your letter dated 14 Dec, but until now one month later did anyone notice any changes on this MBFC thing?
i don't even go in that side , how the f*ck i know any changes ?
Got changes ?
Got LTA's signboard to tell pax this office no cbd surcharge ?
Originally posted by Poolman:I mean if kena call , then u go in , right ?
Regarding this issue, i heard that oledi got 25-26 cabby got fine for $500 and suspend for 1 month for collecting the $3 from MBFC and from MBS on sunday( which coy no surcharge on sunday, u know i know).
After reading the email that LTA reply to uncle pool, i never bother to go MBFC. Let the ppl there go and complain no taxi, put up in media . In singapore, only when they are media report and ppl pressure , then only i think the authority will do something about it.
Bro & Sis , please in the taxi trade , we collect only what should be collected, u can escape million & billion of time, BUT CANNOT AFFORD JUST ONLY ONE TIME.